We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Visiting again!!”
Review of Ocean Palms Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Palms Goa
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth Visiting again!!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had stayed in the hotel from 7th march 2014 to 10th March 2014. My friend had earlier stayed here and was extremely keen on going there again, and certainly now i know y. I had been to Ocean palms before but not as guest but in their restaurant Nautilus, and we had the most amazing dal makani ever (we literally licked our fingers). Rajesh the chef was extremely polite and made us feel like home. So this time when we decided to stay in the hotel it was the best decision. The hotel rooms were clean and perfect. The hotel staff was friendly. The food at Nautilus was amazing and Rajesh immediately recognized us which awe struck us, He made special efforts and made food which was not on the menu, that was extremely sweet gesture Stephen the waiter was also superb. The pool area the property though small was very well maintained.

The best part about the hotel is the location. The close proximity to the beach. I would love to visit this hotel again. And its absolutely recommended by me . Go goa and choose ocean palms.

keep it up. and kudos to the staff

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashmitha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Madam,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback .

We are extremely delighted to learn that your decision to book with us was based on the food and hospitality value when you had dined with us prior to being a resident. We are grateful to you for highlighting your appreciation of our friendly associates , our rooms, hygiene the property on the whole as well as the location.
Due credit has been extended to the respective names you mentioned and your review has been posted in our associate dining room to encourage all team.

We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    217
    45
    13
    21
See reviews for
179
254
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hubli-Dharwad, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I recently visited the Ocean Palms Goa Hotel. Firstly, the location of the hotel is very good. It is near to the Baga and CalinguteBeach. Secondly, the staff welcomed us with warmth. We had booked their Palms room but they upgraded us to Palm Suite. The suite was clean and beautiful. Their restaurant Nautilus is also very nice with some decent taste food. Pool was clean and at a nice location. Due to some health conditions we had to extend our stay by 3 hours. The management understood our case and didn't even charge us for the extended hours. I would like to thank the entire staff there and wish them Good Luck. I would like to recommend this hotel to all the people visiting goa and wish to stay at a beautiful and convenient location.

Room Tip: Any room which suits your budget is a superb choice. You will not regret the decision.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shubhangi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Madam,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted that you appreciated all the associates, the suite, food, our swimming pool and the location .

We also would like to thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton on tees
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was our first trip to Goa and not knowing what to expect we were recommended this hotel and it did not disappoint Our room was spacious spotlessly clean lovely bedding and a very comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and were always available if you needed any help. Breakfast was fine, although the pool area was small this was not a problem as most people go to the beach which is a pleasant 10 minute walk from the hotel. The location of the hotel although not in the thick of things it was great lots of places to eat nearby bus stop at the end of the lane and good honest taxi drivers always near by and they charge very little to get anywhere. We stayed for 2 weeks at the end of Feb and had a great time and will definitely be back, thoroughly recommend the hotel and this area of Goa, it has something for everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary_vStocktonOnTees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and excellent rating.

We are delighted you had a good time during your stay with us. We are grateful to you for highlighting our product , rooms, hygiene, comfort levels, associates , breakfast and location.

Your review is posted in our associate dining room for fueling more encouragement to ensure our service levels and standards are consistent.

We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I was in GOA:- Ocean Palms from 2nd to 5th April with my family, we loved the hotel, 3 very good beaches(Calangute, Baga and condlim) are near to hotel, i have stayed in Suite, and my room was pool facing.
Delicious Food , room service and pool is very good.
Brilliant staff, rooms are very clean, overall a Excellent hotel to stay in Goa.

Only one thing which can be improved is by adding more options for food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anurag_sharma4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and excellent rating.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, appreciated our associates, food, services, proximity to the beach and our hospitality overall. We have also noted your request for more variety on the menu.

We have posted your review in our associate dining room to encourage our associates thus keeping our hospitality and service levels consistent. We would also like to thank you for recommending our hotel.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I was in Ocean Palms from 20th March to 23th March with my family.

Hotel staff is good and very helpful. Food served was fresh and very tasty. Swimming pool was clean. Another advantage is that Calangute beach is nearby only 10 minutes walk. Taxi is available in hotel to visit tourist places in goa.

According to me hotel is overpriced. Food verity was missing in breakfast menu. Hotel staff was over smart sent letter in room that you have to vacate the room at 11.pm sharp which sounds odd and looks unprofessional in this competitive time where lots of hotels are available at lower price with same facilities.

Overall experience was good.

Room Tip: Room facing Swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaste .

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are glad you liked the property, appreciated our associates hospitality , our food , swimming pool and proximity to the beach.

Your comments are duly noted . Our front office tried calling you a day prior to re-confirm the same and since you were not in your room a message was sent just as a reminder. I am sure you will appreciate that 1100 am is our check-out time and since were were fully booked we had to have the rooms ready prior to new guest arrivals.

When ever possible we certainly would permit a couple of hours extra .We hope we can make it up to you upon your next visit..

Looking forward to being of service to you again.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

just got back from a fantastic holiday in Goa. Stayed at the Ocean Palms for two weeks from 9/3/14 - 23/3/14 , what a lovely hotel with absolutely brilliant staff, we were made to feel welcome from the minute we stepped into reception to book in, to booking out , The staff could not do enough to help and all with a smile on their faces , a special mention for Vivian , he was an excellent host very friendly and very chatty, nothing was too much trouble. We did not have a pool facing room but that did not bother us , the room we did have was extremely comfortable and exceptionally clean so a big thankyou to the cleaning staff, the food was good and there was always a choice , if I have any criticism it is that the pool area is a bit too small , some days we could not get a sun bed but all in all we had a great time and I can heartily recommend this hotel , again thankyou to all the staff for making it so enjoyable

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda_pounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and rating.

We are delighted you had a fantastic holiday and appreciated the resort , our associates from welcoming you to a warm farewell , our hygiene standards and overall hospitality.

Your review has been posted in our associate dining room to encourage associates to keep all our valuable guests happy and satisfied consistently which is our main objective.

We also thank you for recommending our hotel . We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Wishing you the very best in life.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I and my wife visited Goa early this month for 4 nights. I chose to book Ocean Palms for two nights on the recommendation of my colleague Amit, he stayed there last year. My trip was actually for 04 nights but I decided to book ocean palms for two nights and other two nights at Taj Holiday Village as I was bit unsure about my wife's reaction about the resort.

When we hit the Goa airport I was surprised finding the drastic change in the airport it wasn't the same as last time I was there, my driver told me this is a new airport and has started operations just two days before. I could see the people still working there, it's nice airport coming up.

Earlier I use to stay at South part of Goa but this time I preferred North Goa being more lively and excellent beach front restaurants, so Ocean Palms is shortlisted for two nights. The moment we entered the resort I was satisfied with the cleanliness of common areas and welcoming staff. Check in was quick enough and we were shown our room the other side of the reception lobby probably was a suite wing by the side of swimming pool. We were allotted Palm suite 206 if I remember the number, it was again upto our satisfaction overlooking the open air Bar restaurant and palms tree. We had good two nights there, we enjoyed the local market by the calaguate - Candolim road and part of the calaguate beach is walkable which is relatively calm. We felt so comfortable that we decided to increase our stay for one night there and reduced our stay at Taj Holiday Village which is also very comfortable and beautiful hotel.

I would rate the staff as very friendly they were always smiling which is most unlikely of we Indians, they assisted me in renting self drive vehicle. breakfast was good, they have options of imported beers like crona which most restaurants don't serve in Goa. Overall it was great there and I would love to be there again and again.

Room Tip: Should spend some extra for ocean palm suit, it has big spacious siting area with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Incredible_H0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for taking the time and posting an excellent feedback and rating.

We are delighted to read your review highly appreciating our welcome to a warm farewell.
It was also great to read in detail your appreciation of our Hygiene standards, our friendly associates , food, product and hospitality overall.

We have displayed this in our associate dining room to encourage them more thus maintaining
high standards consistently .

We would also like to thank you for recommending us and our Team is looking forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.8 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
960 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Palms Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Property: Ocean Palms Goa
Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing