We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in calangute for family”
Review of Ocean Palms Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Palms Goa
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in calangute for family”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days, nice hotel in middle of calangute, Rooms are good size and they have kept it very clean. Amenities are good…decent pool size and some games, spa(did not tried) and good gym. They have one restaurant which is very good offers happy hours. Walk able to beach but not main calangute beach. I have seen other hotels…I think this is best relatively in that area. Only downside I didn’t find many food options outside this hotel…mostly closed or not in decent condition. Good thing they have ample parking space to keep my car. Buffet breakfast was good but same stuff every day. In the hotel itself you can hire scooter (250 rs per a day).
Anyways, I enjoyed my stay at Ocean Palms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krk_lohi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback .

We are glad you found our hotel to be very good for families and appreciated our property , its facilities, i.e. pool, recreation area, our gym, standards of hygiene, our associates, service , and overall hospitality.

We also thank you for highlighting us being relatively the best in the area and for recommending us.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    219
    45
    13
    22
See reviews for
180
256
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It is a good hotel. Hospitality is very good. Room and hotel area are clean. Reception was very friendly. I had requested for a pool view room and got it. I have got room no 234. it has 2 balconies. Room was spacious. All amenities were in good condition. The only thing to improve is the breakfast buffet variety.
I would recommend this hotel to my friend for sure.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are good and have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sourav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our property , good hygiene standards , the room with all amenities, our associates , service and overall hospitality.

We also note your point on the breakfast and are in the process of changing the menu on the buffet, so corrective measures will certainly be addressed to ensure all guests are satisfied at all times.

We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Love this hotel. Good food, clean and well maintained room and the property as a whole. The staff is great, polite and helpful. Its location close the beach is another added advantage. An out and out value for money. I would recommend this hotel to everyone

Thanks and regards
Manmita

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manmita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Madam,

Namaste.

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are delighted you had a very good stay and appreciated our property, our rooms, food, hygiene standards, location and our associates (team) who were helpful and respectful.

We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel and really enjoyed our stay ...the hotel is clean , food options are varied and good. The staff is great , courteous and efficient.

The rooms are well kept and spacious this makes stay very comfortable.

The hotel is centrally located and located near to the beach , the beach is actually walking distance . They have recreational facilities which we enjoyed a lot & of course the happy hours really was great !

We really enjoyed our stay and will go back whenever we are in Goa

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swanky65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and rating.

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay and appreciated our rooms, hygiene, food, recreation facilities, location, the property , our associates and hospitality.

We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I must say that I love this hotel comparing to North 16 hotel in Calangute. We've stayed in this hotel for 4 days and decided to stay the next 2 days in a hotel that is more central in Calangute. Boy, did we made the wrong decision! Compared to the North 16, Ocean Palms have far far better service and the staff are just so friendly and helpful. They even delivered a compliment birthday cake to our room for my boyfriend's birthday! Room are clean but I do preferred the interior design in North 16 as it made me feel more like home (bed are more comfortable too). We did not swim in the pool- its quite small and the water doesnt seems inviting. Location is a tiny bit far from the central. Other than that we're very happy with this hotel- the staff really made for it. They are very lucky to have such amazing staff to be working for them. Free wifi too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SkunkFunkTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Madam/Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and rating.

We are delighted that you had a very pleasant stay and appreciated our services , hospitality standards and teamwork on the whole.

Your review had been posted in our associate dining room for all to view encouraging them to keep standards consistent.

We also thank you for recommending our hotel and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3n/4d. and the stay was very pleasant. The rooms are very good spacious and clean. The hotel is very near to the beach and Calangute market. The service quality is very good and the hotel staff very courteous, warm and helpful. The swimming pool is well kept, they have a separate area for kids where my 2.5 year son enjoyed. We were to check out early morning on our last day - and they offered to pack us breakfast which was a very nice and warm gesture. Overall had a great time at Goa because of the nice hotel and their staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siddhartha_khemka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and ratings.

We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our rooms, hygiene, location, the swimming pool , recreation area and our hospitality provided by our team.

We are posting your review in our associate dining room for encouragement thus keeping our service standards consistent.

We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to being of service to you again .

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Ocean Palms is an independent hotel in North Goa just 10 mins walk from the beach.. Being an independent hotel and just 3 years old.. Although we did not get the pool view rooms but the staff is helpful and answers all queries promptly... The service is very good and they strive to be better.. Rajesh, FnB Manager was helpful in getting things done on priority .. Overall a good experience and recently they won an award for food and hospitality in 4 Star Category.

Room Tip: Try for Pool View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SamratRawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPalmsGoa, General Manager at Ocean Palms Goa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Namaste.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We are glad you have a good stay overall and appreciated our location and hospitality. We regret we did not have any pool view rooms during the time as it was unavailable .

We also thank you for recommending us with highlights on our award and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Anil Singh Rathore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.8 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
965 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 110 in Calangute
535 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 65 in Candolim
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Palms Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Palms Goa

Property: Ocean Palms Goa
Address: Opposite Holiday Street | Gauravaddo, Calangute 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#7 Family Hotel in Calangute
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Palms Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With global warming being a key concern, significant investments are being made in green technologies to reduce carbon foot prints across the world. Ocean Palms Goa too is a part of the drive. A 4-star eco-friendly resort, it is located in Calangute. Ocean Palms offers an affordable quality to business and leisure travellers alike. Blending the intimacy of home with modern amenities, the facilities at this child friendly resort include well appointed air-conditioned rooms, conferencing facilities, a swimming pool, a lounge bar, multi-cuisine restaurant, spa, and fitness services. The resort is located in a quite area of the main road. So you can enjoy a peaceful stay; at the same time it is hop-skip-and-jump away from popular tourists spots. Ocean Palms gives guest the best of both worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Palms Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Palms Goa Hotel Calangute
Ocean Palms Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing