We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa de Cajino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Cajino
Ranked #7 of 202 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very relaxing . Rooms were very clean and had everything in place . Philips and Uncle Jonny make you feel at home . Your mornings would be perfect with a very light and soothing breakfast prepared by Philip and Uncle Jonny by your side, making sure that your stay is comfortable .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Anurag T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    59
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
99
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Tucked away in a small alley, some 6-7 minutes walk away from the street. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay away from the beach and the busy market section, then this is the place. The hotel looks ordinary from the outside, but the rooms are cozy and extremely well done.
The staff is the sweetest we have ever encountered,. They always had a genuine smile on their face and were always ready to help. Helped us hire bikes and offered advice on which places to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hotel is in prime location of Goa. Nearby Calangute beach.
Rooms are quite clean. Staff is very helpful. They are very lenient in timings, our checkout was at 10 am but they allowed us till 5pm (as room was free).Philip and Mane were quite good guys..recommended for family and Couples.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank sumeetbpathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Casa de Cajino hotel looks normal from outlook but rooms are great, rooms are very clean and has all the basic amenities. staffs are very friendly and helpful, special thanks to Philip who made our trip easy and comfortable he was a one stop map for us in Goa.

Near by to hotel there several good restaurants are available so there is no problem for food, even KFC, Pizza hut and Domino's also just wakable distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed here in MY goa trip in Aug 13 after reading good reviews here. The place looked very ordinary from outside but when I went in room I realized it has got every thing you need in a room when on vacation rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful and always have smile on face :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Padmanabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

hi ,
friends
Me and my wife went for an honeymoon after prolong serach for hotel on calangute we have selected this hotel after reading everybodys review about it.
This hotel is awsome and we have treated very personally by Joseph . Rooms are so big, beautiful and wooden flooring and led tv with so reasonable rate. Cleanliness is spotless in the room and cleaning of room is provided whenever necessary.each day 2 mineral water bottles and newspaper is provided. Early morning breakfast is tasty with fruit , rolls ,juices.15 min away from calangute beach. My wife still want to for 2nd honeymoon again in casa de cajino as she miss that beautiful room and comfort.

EAST OR WEST CASA DE CAJINO IS THE BEST

Kunal and shilpa

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are beautifullll
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kunal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#25 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Cajino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Cajino

Property: Casa de Cajino
Address: E3/40C, Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Casa de Cajino 1.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa De Cajino is just 600 meters from the beautiful Calangute Beach. It is located in a peaceful area away from the noise yet within walking distances to the beach, market, atms, shopping areas, eating houses, banks etc. approximately 6 to 7 minutes. Each of the 15 rooms are designed to help guest relax in comfort with king size beds and spring mattress for that extra comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Cajino Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing