We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”

Review of Villa Alina Goa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Side of villa
Al Fresco Dining
Living Room
A Fully Stocked Kitchen for Your Self Catering Needs
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Sunset Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Beach Room 1 - Double Bed with en-suite
Ocean Room - Double Bed with en-suite
Front Door
Main Hallway
En-suite with a view
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Villa Alina
Floor Plan - not to scale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bijoy1502
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Simply the best place to stay in when travelling in a group and looking to stay in a villa. Fantastic rooms, fantastic facilities and fantastic staff in Henry, Joyce and Lakshmi. We were a group of 8 and we enjoyed our stay. A special thanks to the owner Julia for agreeing to our needs on a late checkout. Will surely visit again...soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding - Old World Charm and Modern Day Amenities”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful property. Outstanding location, close to shops and clubs. Great service. Value for money. Secure and private !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal S
1 review
“Awesome Property”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a family reunion at Villa Alina - it was a big group with 14 of us, including kids and infants. Villa Alina met and exceeded our expectations on every front - be it the location, the help staff (which is unbelievably helpful), the swimming pool or the outdoor seating area. We were there for a full 4 days and didn't step out of the villa.

Thanks for making our family reunion so memorable - can't wait to get back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devesh R
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent property for having a great vacation!”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at this villa for 4 nights with friends and family. All of us had an amazing time here. Property is very well maintained and very clean, staff is very friendly and cooperative. Most of the rooms are very good size and beds are very comfortable. It has a very nice pool and reasonably sized to accommodate even a large group. Villa is located very close to Calangute beach (its 5 minute walk to beach). Only problem we had was with breakfast as it was very basic and given the price that we pay I think the breakfast spread can be significantly improved. Good place to have pool side late night party :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property is very well maintained and have a great pool and huge dining area for partying
Liked least: Breakfast spread
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skbrandt
1 review
“A gem in GOA”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Alina is a beautiful ancestral home built just off the Calangute Beach in North Goa. We had the opportunity to visit this beautiful villa with some friends - a great way to spend your vacation in Goa where everything you need is thought off, lovely spacious rooms with en-suite bathrooms, antique furniture and lovely soft furnishing, an excellent team looking after you. The infinity pool was a a great place to chill out, with sun beds and sun shades. Location is perfect - 5 mins to the beach with great shacks, 5 mins to the main shopping street, and with lovely restaurants and food options nearby. The perfect location for a family reunion or for a group of families/friends who want to get away together. Sleeps 14 people in 6 amazing bedrooms. Once you have tried it you want to come back again and again. We definitely plan to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timfam48
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Incredible Property”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I had the great fortune to be invited for a stay at Villa Alina. The property is absolutely amazing, rich in history, and oozing character and charm. The villa has been a family property for 90 years and has been lovingly and skillfully restored, keeping the original charm and character (e.g. Hand painted tiles) while adding modern amenities such as a beautiful infinity pool. Henry (property manager) and his team were fantastic and prepared delicious breakfasts for us.

Great location - just 3 minute walk to beach and surrounded by great places to eat or chill. We ate out the last night at Reverie (sp?) just 75 meters away and it was awesome!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikefromD...
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A haven of peace amid the bustle of Calangute”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Three generations of our family spent a week here and it was perfect for everyone.
The villa is spacious and comfortable - not so grand one tiptoes about but really liveable. Wide range of TV channels - we watched the world 20-20 matches in comfort.
Henry the major domo and the smiling staff allowed us to relax without worrying about cleaning, cooking etc. - anyway there is a great range of restaurants right outside the (guarded) gate.
The pool is well within sight of the big verandah so one can keep an eye on the younger generation. And the beach is a three-minute stroll down a quiet lane, and complete with shacks serving drinks and fresh local fish. The breakers a bit challenging for the pensioners, but the kids loved them!
Any booking problems we had were down to an agent, not the Villa Alina team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The oasis of calm and complete privacy
Liked least: The overdevelopment iof this part of Goa compared with 20 years ago
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing