We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday destination”

Review of Villa Alina Goa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Side of villa
Al Fresco Dining
Living Room
A Fully Stocked Kitchen for Your Self Catering Needs
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Sunset Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Beach Room 1 - Double Bed with en-suite
Ocean Room - Double Bed with en-suite
Front Door
Main Hallway
En-suite with a view
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Villa Alina
Floor Plan - not to scale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
434Butler
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday destination”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was my second trip to the villa as I came here 4 years ago. The owners have continued to invest significantly in the property and it now offers fantastic accommodation & facilities. All the bedrooms are ensuite, it has a beautiful outdoor eating area and a gorgeous pool and terrace. The staff are so friendly and they look after all their guests with top level service. It is a short walk to the beach, less than 5 minutes away. It is a beautiful location near shops and restaurants, which are easily within a short walking distance. I cannot rate this Villa any higher. It is the most peaceful and relaxing place to stay for the perfect Goan holiday. Don't miss the opportunity to stay here - you will never regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“From the moment I arrived I knew I was in paradise”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in January 2016

In January I had the pleasure of spending two weeks with a large group of friends in the stunning Villa Alina. The property is a beautiful ancestral home full of charm, character and history. Each room is spacious and impeccably furnished as well as having Air Conditioning and en-suite facilities. The outside dining area, infinity pool and sunbeds offer the perfect retreat to eat, drink and relax in whilst the rooftop balcony offers picturesque views over palm tree skylines.

The beach is just a two minute walk from Villa Alina whilst the bars and restaurants of Calangute are all close by, with the exceptional Au Reverie literally around the corner. Villa Alina is also the perfect location from which to explore Goa; to the north we visited the delightful Anjuna, Mandrem and Arambol, and to the south the unmissable Patnem and Palolem. And for those who fancy a challenge, take a few days to visit Hampi. The journey there alone took us ten hours, but the experience was unforgettable with night-time river crossings in coconut boats and incredible sunsets over fantastical ruins and unbelievable landscapes.

Throughout our time the owners and staff were incredible, accommodating the needs of our large group, providing an exceptional breakfast everyday as well as arranging all our transport and activities, including the aforementioned trip to Hampi.

Neither words nor pictures can truly capture the magic of this beguiling villa or this mesmerising country, but whenever I think back to those two weeks in January I cannot help but feel blessed that I got to experience this exquisite piece of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umashreea
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing find..”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Alina is a beautiful property. We had a wonderful and a relaxed stay, the staff was very hospitable. The villa in itself was soo beautiful that we did not miss the beach. Certainly a place I would like to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa in itself is grogeous and the staff so warm
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya H
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ideal for some peace and quiet...”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Alina is like a home away from home, but a luxurious, grand, warm and welcoming home :) Right from when we made the booking till the time we left, everything was effortless and hassle free. The staff are so warm, welcoming and there but yet not there. Gave us our privacy but were always there when we needed anything. The Villa itself is spectacular and the pool to die for. Breakfast was a delight. All in all we have a fabulous and relaxed stay. Saying goodbye was tough but definitely with a promise to be back. Thank You Villa Alina :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff :)
Liked least: internet connectivity could be better
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bijoy1502
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Simply the best place to stay in when travelling in a group and looking to stay in a villa. Fantastic rooms, fantastic facilities and fantastic staff in Henry, Joyce and Lakshmi. We were a group of 8 and we enjoyed our stay. A special thanks to the owner Julia for agreeing to our needs on a late checkout. Will surely visit again...soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding - Old World Charm and Modern Day Amenities”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful property. Outstanding location, close to shops and clubs. Great service. Value for money. Secure and private !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal S
1 review
“Awesome Property”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a family reunion at Villa Alina - it was a big group with 14 of us, including kids and infants. Villa Alina met and exceeded our expectations on every front - be it the location, the help staff (which is unbelievably helpful), the swimming pool or the outdoor seating area. We were there for a full 4 days and didn't step out of the villa.

Thanks for making our family reunion so memorable - can't wait to get back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;