We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 Star Villa a tranquil oasis set back from the...”

Review of Villa Alina Goa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Side of villa
Al Fresco Dining
Living Room
A Fully Stocked Kitchen for Your Self Catering Needs
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Sunset Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Beach Room 1 - Double Bed with en-suite
Ocean Room - Double Bed with en-suite
Front Door
Main Hallway
En-suite with a view
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Villa Alina
Floor Plan - not to scale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnADela...
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“5 Star Villa a tranquil oasis set back from the busy street life and close to the beach”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A perfect location, just off Holiday Street, but far enough away to enjoy its own peace and quiet. The beach is a short walk and shops and restaurants close by. Nirvana, Maggies, Bay Watch and Down the Street all serving great food as was Aggies shack on the beach.
The Villa is stunning and has bags of character, it feels like a home. The facilites were just right for our group, a spacious kitchen, a handy fridge near the infinity pool which looked on to the recent addition of a chilled out area, there is also a balcony with a stunning dining table as well as a sun set terrace and a patio area with ample sun beds.
And to cap it all you could not fault the staff who were exceedingly helpful and friendly as well as the manager and owner who couldnt help enough.
If you have the chance to stay then snap it up without hesitation as it is the best place we have been to in Goa in our 36 trips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizbutler...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect relaxing place to holiday with friends or family.”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Everything about Villa Alina was five star. Comfortable, clean,cool bedrooms were all beautifully furnished and with en suite shower rooms. We were looked after by the very helpful staff, who made delicious fresh breakfasts and cooked great food for some of our evenings at home.The gardens and swimming pool made it very tempting to just stay at home and relax, though the beach and Indian Ocean were only about 5 minutes walk away. Lots of lovely bars to visit on the beach, and plenty of interesting shops to visit in the town. We had some trips to nearby restaurants, craft and clothes shops arranged for us by Julia, whose recommendations were excellent.
Julia also arranged a bird watching boat trip along the Mandovi River, which was a real treat, made in the cool in the morning and a great opportunity to see kingfishers and fishermen at work along the river, as well as a surprise breakfast provided by our charming taxi driver.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilybel20...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa in perfect location”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was my first visit to Goa and it couldn't have been better. This beautiful villa is furnished with antiques but has all modern conveniences such as air conditioning and ensuite bathrooms. The pool area is spacious enough for plenty of guests and is surrounded by a lush garden of palms and coconut trees.
The town which has fabulous restaurants is a minute away and 2 minutes walk takes to you to a huge beach.
The staff are extremely friendly and if you opt for in house catering, the food is amazing.
I would definitely book Villa Alina again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Amazing luxury villa for a group holiday”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Amazing luxury villa for a group holiday. Villa Alina is a heritage building beautifully maintained and upgraded to 21st century living standards including a mean speaker system for your music out by the pool!
The villa is an oasis of calm, hidden between the beach and local shops & restaurants. Julia & Henry provided us with yoga teachers and recommended and arranged trips to nearby sights, markets, boutiques and amazing restaurants. And .. the home cooked meals at the villa itself were simply outstanding.
Nothing could have been as relaxing as being beside the infinity pool, walking along the beach and sipping cocktails at sunset.
I have no hesitation in recommending Villa Alina for a family or group holiday. It was perfect in every way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandazm
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect holiday”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It was wonderful to be able to re-visit this beautiful villa - an oasis of calm in a busy location.
Every room is spacious and well-appointed. The staff will look after you perfectly and ensure you have a completely relaxing time.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“An oasis of calm: a wonderfully private and relaxed holiday villa”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Villa Alina was a fabulous holiday location for a group of friends of thirty to forty years standing. When we managed to tear ourselves away from the beautiful pool or the beach, Julia had arranged a bird-watching trip, visits to local markets, a cookery course and evenings at four outstanding restaurants, as well as home dinners of wonderful Goan cuisine.
The in-house team looked after our every need in this stunning villa and we found it very hard to leave. It's not a home-away-from-home – it's far nicer! We're missing our masala omelettes for breakfast and evening drinks on the rooftop balcony: we're already planning our return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becki O
2 reviews
“Incredible family villa!”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

An amazing luxury villa perfect for my 2 week holiday with family and friends.
Great location allowing for both pool days and beach days. The rooms and facilities are beautiful.
Thank you to all the Villa Alina staff who were brilliant.
Highly recommended. I have already booked to return with friends in November.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing