We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”

Review of Villa Alina Goa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Side of villa
Al Fresco Dining
Living Room
A Fully Stocked Kitchen for Your Self Catering Needs
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Nallah Room - King Size Bed & 2 Single Beds with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Palm Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Sunset Room - King Size Bed with en-suite
Beach Room 1 - Double Bed with en-suite
Ocean Room - Double Bed with en-suite
Front Door
Main Hallway
En-suite with a view
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Sunset views from the Villa Alina veranda
Villa Alina
Floor Plan - not to scale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
45rebecca
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a gorgeous villa! We had the most amazing two weeks and I’m so sad it’s over. The villa was so quiet and relaxing however we were close enough to the shops, restaurants and beaches if we wanted to go and explore. We even had a yoga lesson at the villa one morning. Thanks to Jules and her team for being so great xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas B
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very welcoming and friendly, big rooms with comfortable beds and the beach is just 2 minutes from the villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaC...
1 review
“Completely perfect”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Everything about our stay was absolutely perfect - from the lovely welcome from everyone that works at the villa, to the fantastic breakfasts (Laxmi's masala omelets are a must and Henry's prawn and cauliflower caldin... )

The photos on this site are gorgeous, but believe me, they do not do the villa and its surroundings enough justice. The home is jaw droppingly beautiful. The staff and local traders we met were all so friendly and made our trip a real pleasure. The driver arranged by the villa was second to none - his great sense of humour and knowledge of Goa made every trip even more sensational.

This has hands down been the best, most relaxing and beautiful trip I've had so far.

If I could live here I would.

Jules you're a legend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SumerJ8
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“paradise on earth”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

the perfect to unwind your body. the villa is damn good each room you visit and the pool makes you go WOW... The dining table is damn nice which makes you awe struck. the pool is the best you have ever seen with perfect depth and length for a private pool. the staff is very friendly and the maids are very helpful. you have your kitchen where you can cook. this villa you would never wanna leave . we went there for my uncles 25 anniversary, the villa was the best place to celebrate with all family around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saikat197...
New Delhi, Delhi, India
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A royal Villa for the perfect holiday ”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What an excellent time we spent in this royal old Villa. The setting is perfect for that long cherished get together or reunion. The facilities are superb, coupled with impeccable service from the staff of the Villa.Also the location is easily accessible and we never faced any issue in visiting other areas of Goa and getting a transportation. The kitchen deserves special mention as it was fully equipped to handle all our requirements. It transformed from a place of mere cooking to a place of fun and frolic.
All in all Villa Alina helped create memories that would surely last a lifetime for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family getaway, memories for a lifetime”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It took me 11 trips to Goa to find this place !!!

We were a group of 14 people including 3 young kids, we had planned to stay in a self catered property and had come across this place on Tripadvisor. The villa itself is so beautiful and relaxing that one can plan a holiday for it. The owner (Julia) has redesigned this villa with all modern amenities but it still retains its Heritage. The infinity pool surrounded by coconut trees is perfect for sunset. Every small details such as - pool side bar, kitchen equip, huge dining space, colonial era style beds with linen curtains makes this place more so wonderful.

Very courteous team of staff headed by Henry, my special thanks to Laxmi & Gauri who always took care of all our requests and kept smiling no matter how much trouble we gave :) Very grateful to Julia for letting us stay there for 5 nights.

All in all, you just cant find a better place in North Goa if you are travelling in a large group. Highly recommended. Cheers

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripti20
Ludhiana, India
2 reviews
“Villa Alina”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Alina for my sister and brother-in-laws 25 th anniversary and we surely created some amazing memories .We had asked for some special arrangements for the occasion and they were very well taken care off.The house is beautiful, very neat and well kept.It has to be said that it's a perfect balance between beautiful heritage structure with all the modern amenties.The Manager Henry and staff Laxmi, Gauri ,Joyce and the guard we're very courteous, helpful and always smiling.The location of the Villa is perfect as it's just walking distance from the beach and the market.Highly recommended place for a group of people who want to spend some quality time together.This was our first stay but surely will be coming back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing