We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5 star property..........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Calangute Goa
Ranked #7 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Faridabad, Haryana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a 5 star property..........”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

It is situated at a lovely location but not well maintained.The first disappoinment began wen we entered the hotel..horrible entrance.The washrooms were so small that u cant imagine to have the same in a 5 star hotel.Everywhere was water water...........Restaurant roofs were leaking,floor was slippery and renovation was going on everywhere.I can understand it all happened bcoz of rain but management should have done arragements accordingly or must have mailed all the guest who have booked this hotel in advance..Or they would hve given us sum other facility or privlige which wud have made us happy.Its was not worth.I felt cheated.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sapna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Sapna,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Holiday Beach and your valuable feedback.

I regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I am upset to know that you didnot enjoy your stay here. Since this was our first monsoon we didnot expect the damage that it can create. We have taken care of all the issues now and are ready to welcome you once again. We remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service and that is the reason we have been rated amongst the top hotels in the world to open in 2012.

I look forward to meeting you in person and welcoming you back at The Park on Holiday Beach so that we can show you our commitment towards our guests.

Best Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    156
    74
    34
    25
See reviews for
162
215
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Do not stay at the park goa. There was a pool of water and leaking in the roof when we entered the hotel, the lobby looked a torn down hotel during the monsoon. The hotel was nothing like the pictures, the staff was not trained, the towels well smelling and frankly was very disappointed. Worst experience ever....after this experience will never stay at any park hotel across India.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abhi3521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and are disappointed to know that you didnot enjoy your stay.

We apologise for the inconvenience that you had at the property due to the heavy monsoons. We have made the necessary changes and have resolved the issues faced by you.

We would request you for another opportunity to make amends to your previous experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

the park goa had a strange way of entering, as the car limbered through a narrow muddy lane and stopped in front of a gate, we wondered why park hotel was built this way but anyway, it was all white and awsome looking facing the beach, the first dissappointment began when we got to know that spa was not there, no gymnasium and whatever they had mentioned it was not there yet you were made to pay the fee they quote which looked as if we were conned. food in the restaurant was bad, breakfast was good, service was great, but food was not good at all. when i mentioned this to the front desk they said we are a new hotel and we are just settling in, i said i dont pay to be guniea pigs for you to try your services on us. would stay here if things improve a lot and they stopped lying about their services.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thinkingtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park on Holiday Beach and also for your feedback.

We are extremely upset to know that your stay here has been less than great.

We are sorry that you felt we were trying to con you but we have not mentioned on the internet about the spa and the gym facilities being available. I am sorry if your agent or anyone else gave you the wrong information. Though we do have recommended spas and gyms within walking distance from the hotel. We will be opening our spa in the next few months and look forward to seeing you back then.

I am also dissappointed to know that you didnot find the food options good enough but I am sure we will be able to help you change your mind the next time as we have introduced an Italian made Pizza oven and also do some live grills.

We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring that you have a great stay. I would like you to personally get in touch with the undersigned whenver you plan your next vacation in Goa.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Excellent Location, Bang on the beach with a gorgeous pool and terrace bar, thats it! its apparentlt a new hotel but has aged already. leaking pipes, smelly drains, stained upholstry, cracking tiles and scary pictures on all doors is something you need to reconcile with and then your stay is assured pleasant. I have to mention though that the staff tries very hard to please. Good guys, there!
Slightly overpriced...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler1712Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your feedback.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure memorable stays for our guests. We have also noted your feedback about the things which you didnot like about the hotel and we will ensure that we improve on these things to provide a wonderful experience for all our guests.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Visit the Park On Holiday Beach Goa, if you want to be at the heart of all the life in Goa! It's got great rooms and the hotel is right on the beach. The Bar on the upper deck facing the beach has some great music too!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rutu2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your kind words.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests. We look forward to creating some great events to ensure memorable stays for party lovers.

We look forward to a welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2012

hi,
when i booked this hotel through make my trip it showed many features such as spa jim babysitting,Bath Tub,Daily Newspaper,Fruit Basket etc..none of these was available.
got disappointed by this,
i had my 2 year old daughter wit me...the only things amused me where i had pool just right in front of my room obviously for that i paid a good money.i could have enjoyed hotel taj at that cost.entry to beach was straight from hotel.
besides this i had wonderful vacation cause room service was great,staff was very generous and courteous,my daughter mixed with then easily some of them spared time to play wit her.
i would definitely like to name pooja,quine and siraj for their generous service.except few things which i was really not looking for as this vacation was for my daughter and wife. i had an wonderful vacation wit this hotel.. i have lots videos and snaps of moments spent with my daughter and wife which ill like to preserve for my lifetime.thank you for everything.
and the last plz add some more food options in Ur restaurant.
wish u luck ahead.
regards
monish,aayushi and prajakta bhoir.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monish_Bhoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your kind words.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure memorable stays for our guests. We have also noted your feedback about the things which you expected in and didnot find on your arrival. We will ensure that we improve on these things to ensure a wonderful experience for all our guests. Some of the things like bathtub are not part of our room and will be corrected online.

Very happy to be part of your memories from now and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon for a holiday in Goa. Thank you!!

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed in the hotel from 15 Feb onwards. It is right on beach with a very beautiful sunset view from the dock. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Service is quick and efficient. Breakfast is good but for lunch and dinner I would recommend you go out and try so many different restaurants offering great food.
Hotel restaurant has signature dessert which was awesome.
Do enjoy cocktails with music and wonderful sunset on the dock. Spend an evening besides the pool on the colourful beds.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team here, I would like to thank you for your stay and for your kind words.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure memorable stays for our guests. We have also noted your feedback about the food and please be assured you will find a difference in the food quality the next time you are here.

Once again thanking you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon for a holiday in Goa.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
987 reviews
8.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,247 reviews
4.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
250 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#9 of 113 in Calangute
816 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Calangute Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Calangute Goa

Property: The Park Calangute Goa
Address: Holiday Street, Lane opposite Calangute Mall | Candolim & Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Calangute Goa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This seafront property features an open-air lounge where you can unwind with a frozen tropical daiquiri after a long day of touring the neighborhood attractions. Sip and take in the breathtaking view of the ocean. Count the beers, the hours left in the day while watching the sunset.Below the skybar you will find our restaurant. Savour the sight of our Chef's specials being prepared in the open kitchen while you enjoy our Bartender's classics with some chilled out music. This breezy and comfortable restaurant also gives you direct access to the beach and to the swimming pool.Stretch out and relax on the daybeds and cabanas next to the purple pool. Read a book while enjoying a delicious margarita, take a snooze after you've had a swim, or just lay back and people-watch. Treat yourself to a foot rub after a long night out, while you make plans for another one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Park Calangute Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing