We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Park Calangute Goa
Ranked #8 of 124 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had a really good time,thanks to the team. It is a nice small boutique hotel with cool modern design. Restaurant on the beach with fabulous sea view. Intimate service and good food. Rooms and areas in white theme and look good. Recommended for a holiday and wil come back soon again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank poo1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park Calangute, Goa, I would like to thank you for your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did having you.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests. The Park Calangute, Goa has been listed amongst the top 60 hotels to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

My wife and I did online booking of this hotel for 2 nights..as it looks good on the website...

when reached the hotel( good and only ) positive comment about got the keys of the room in 5 min without waiting ..took Staircases behind the reception which was not very clean we entered the room and i could smell white cement allover the room ,not at all clean and i paid for balcony room and guess what when you open the balcony door and balcony ends .place for just 2 chairs which was dirty and stinky kept there .....they should name this as a flower bed room and not a balcony room ..tried calling up the reception and asked for a change of room we were told we will try give us 10 min ,we thought lets go and eat something entered the restaurant or a shack kind of attached to the pool or a deck you can say ....place was filled with flies had to change the table twice as AC was not working when ask server do anything about the flies ... nothing can be done about the flies as the server said its rainy season and they are all over . we reached the reception to talk to them about change of room we were surprised to hear that sorry sir but all the room are the same ..I told them you need a good team of housekeeping staff ....the lady at the counter said yes sir we know that . How unprofessional that can be ? and when i said we wanna do a checkout and don't wanna stay in this hotel guess what reply i got ? Without asking us any reason or any thing lady said ok no problem but you wont get the money paid for 2 nights ......i lost my head there it self asked them to call for a taxi and just got off from there such a bad start it was will never recommend this place even if you getting rooms for free also ... .. I believe this is more due to the lack of training of the staff and overall don't care attitude..

Room Tip: Forget room don't choose this hotel at very first place
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank karansingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Mr. Singh,

Greetings from The Park Calangute, Goa!!

We are sorry that you didnot complete your stay with us and had to leave the hotel. We are upset to read this review as while leaving the hotel you had mentioned that your reason for leaving was that you wanted a hotel which has got play area for the kid, which we do not have. As can be seen from your other tripadvisor reviews, you have mostly stayed at larger hotels on your visits to Goa and have not experienced the small boutique hotels. We do not offer the space and size of a big hotel but do provide personalised intimate yet unobtrusive services to our guests.

Since your visit was during the monsoon, the balcony furniture was wet as the balcony is open air. This is something that is beyond our control. We have taken a serious note of the flies in the restaurant and have ensured that this problem is minimised.

I had also tried getting in touch with you a few times and even spoke to you once when we cold not have a conversation.

We look forward to welcoming you back and changing your impression about us. Please feel free to get in touch with the undersigned at skhanna@theparkhotels.com so that I can personally take care of your requirements.

The Park Calangute, Goa has been listed amongst the top 60 hotels to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

Best regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel on 22nd june to 25 june2013 for 3 days 4 night and truly speaking it was wonderful experience. It was delicious food, Great Room Service, excellence rooms and pool. It is located jst on beach. Hotel is well furnished n specialy with white colour for those who love white colour.Staff is very friendly and caring specialy manager saurabh khana is a vry polite n frendly person...We will definitely have our next stay here in near December. The park hotel see you soon.Thanks for care.Regards...HUSAIN SONI....JAMNAGAR

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank husain8683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Mr. Soni,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park on Holiday Beach, I would like to thank you for your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did having you.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests. The Park on Holiday Beach has been listed amongst the top 60 hotels to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back in December.

Best Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This was my first stay with park hotels , The hotel was fantastically maintained and the architecture is beautiful . The staff is very efficient and prompt and always have a smile on their face . The breakfast has a good spread and tasty too .

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Sonu1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Mr. Sonu,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park Holiday Beach, I would like to thank you for your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did having you.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests. The Park on Holiday Beach has been listed amongst the top 60 hotels to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I have been travelling to Goa for business but have chosen a holiday hotel and really enjoyed my stay at the Park. Very relaxed atmosphere, very good minimalistic interior design and excellent service. The restaurant people really make an effort to satisfy your needs and your taste.
The staff is composed of smiling very-young ladies that contribute to the like-home-feeling of this four star hotel. Will be back here on my next trip to Goa wether for business or pleasure.
Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranLuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Mr. Luca,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park on Holiday Beach, I would like to thank you for your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did having you.

Our team members also enjoyed your company and it was very kind of you to mail them the photographs that you took with them. It is moments like these that inspire these young people to give their best and thank you for that.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests. The Park on Holiday Beach has been listed amongst the top 60 hotels to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

its a boutique hotel with 30 rooms. location and the access to the beach is very easy.
rooms are very clean,
i went there with my son, who is 5 yrs old. for a couple of days.
the staff took special care of my son and they are very friendly ..
the pool at the evening when it is liteup, i looks so beautiful..
food was awsome....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DORAIRAJCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Mr. Dorairaj,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park on Holiday Beach, I would like to thank you for your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did having you.

Our team members also enjoyed your and your son's company and the entire team looks forward to welcoming you back again.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests. The Park on Holiday Beach has been listed amongst the top 60 hotels to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Small 30 room boutique resort located on the beach .... amazing location ... on the beach and in middle of Candolim & Calangute .... has small but very nice pool ... restaurant & lounge bar are located right on the beach. One can relax there for hours with glass of beer!! If you love to run on the beach, just step out & u r there ... in an hours u can run upto Bagga beach and back!! Services need improvement .... though bar & restaurant are located on such a great location, one doesn't find much people around .... can be much more rocking place considering the location.... It's a perfect 3 star boutique resort at 5 star location !!

Room Tip: They have two rooms on 1st floor facing sea .... just amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subodh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHBGoa, Manager at The Park Calangute Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Dear Subodh,

On behalf of the entire team at The Park on Holiday Beach, I would like to thank you for your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as we did having you.

We are a luxury boutique boutique hotel built as per the requirements of a 5 star guidelines. Apart from a gym, we meet all the necessary criteria for a 5 star hotel. Though being a small property we are not perceived to be so.

These words of encouragement will certainly help our team to excel further and ensure great experiences for our guests. The Park on Holiday Beach has been listed amongst the top 60 hotels to open in the world in 2012 by Conde Nast Traveller UK and we are committed to providing exciting customer experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Saurabh Khanna
Director - Operations
skhanna@theparkhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
#1 of 124 in Calangute
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 124 in Calangute
638 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 124 in Calangute
370 reviews
4.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Calangute Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Calangute Goa

Address: Holiday Street, Lane opposite Calangute Mall | Candolim & Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £91 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Calangute Goa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This seafront property features an open-air lounge where you can unwind with a frozen tropical daiquiri after a long day of touring the neighborhood attractions. Sip and take in the breathtaking view of the ocean. Count the beers, the hours left in the day while watching the sunset.Below the skybar you will find our restaurant. Savour the sight of our Chef's specials being prepared in the open kitchen while you enjoy our Bartender's classics with some chilled out music. This breezy and comfortable restaurant also gives you direct access to the beach and to the swimming pool.Stretch out and relax on the daybeds and cabanas next to the purple pool. Read a book while enjoying a delicious margarita, take a snooze after you've had a swim, or just lay back and people-watch. Treat yourself to a foot rub after a long night out, while you make plans for another one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Park Calangute Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing