We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to spend an evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Baga Beach

Baga Beach
Ranked #1 of 28 things to do in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
244 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good place to spend an evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Baga beach is one of the beautiful beaches in Goa. I visited this beach twice during my trip to Goa in September. It is a clean and well maintaned beaches in Goa.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shailendrasood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,235
    1,248
    604
    164
    83
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average beach, everyone out there to squeeze your wallets.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Everything out there from water sports, shops and taxi drivers eapecially take advantage of you being there as a helpless tourist with kids. The cab charges Rs 200 for 1 km journey. Shops charge Rs 100 for a balloon like ball which is available for 20 bucks outside. The beach is good and clean. However go only if u r ready to shell out exorbitantly.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank pankajc1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Reminiscent of a Fish Market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

If you are talking about the sand-n-sea then the beach is magnificent, but it is always over crowded just like a fish market in any town in India. You are literally brushing shoulders against each-other at the beach. This robs the pleasure of enjoying the beach. Frankly speaking all beaches are marvelous sites and look alike so don't waste your time here as one will not enjoy the beach as one expects when one visits the beach. I didn't even feel like taking a snap of the beach as it would only show thousands of people in the background knee deep in the sea.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gautam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Nice beach just full off hassling beggars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

If you want some pot to smoke go there,lots of eating places none better than each other,lots of Russians (Goa is full of Russians).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jim-on-the-run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing place to be.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

It was our first visit to Goa and we were surprised to see that the beach was so clean. No litter or garbage. WOW.....In the evening, the place comes alive with restaurants putting out chairs and tables outside.....and if u are lucky( like we were), we had dinner while the water touched our feet.....:))

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NatashaLall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baga Beach also viewed

 

Been to Baga Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing