We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in good location”
Review of Nizmar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nizmar Resort
Ranked #77 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel has great facilities and is only 5 minutes walk from the beach and the centre of calangute. It is only a 5 min taxi journey to the busy baga strip with its bars and clubs. The food is excellent the service is fantastic and they will go the extra mile and fulfill requests. You can rent a scooter just outside the hotel for reasonable prices. the rooms are clean and quite modern for Goa, if you do not like heights, ask for a room on the ground or first floor, or if you find stairs difficult as there are no lifts and lots of stairs if you above the first foor. The pool is clean and it is a fun, family hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loopyloutaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here on 31st oct till 2nd nov with my Team Unity, had fun.
We were more than 50 people in this resort.... enjoyed. co-operatative staff, good food, nice location and peaceful area.
yes would like to visit again with family to have a peaceful weekend.
near by the calangute beach and the market.
best place in goa

Room Tip: i was in 608 and all rooms are good sp. 5 and 6 blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMPHIMANSHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Bitter experiences faced here on account of ignorant attitude of the staff, poor services, bed-bug, allotment of room away from other family members etc.The rear side balcony was not cleaned. Boarders were being allowed to enter the nearby rooms even at 2.15 AM.Repeated follow up had to done for supplying drinking water. Daily bathroom, sweeping cleaning not done even on handing over room keys to the counter duing outside visits.During checking out, 15 mints detained on account of fake tea bill.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshokeKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed here during oct 2012, very badly maintained, very dirty rooms bathrooms
No security in the hotel so be ready for the worst :)
Terrible rooms with age old furniture and bath room fittings
I stayed in a delux AC room, which doesn't work most of the time
My friends who stayed in other rooms also had similar issue with the AC, which didn't work all night
We also experienced power cuts for 2 hrs during the night, and there was no generator :(
Was a nightmare staying at this place

Room Tip: Please avoid this place unless you like filthy places
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sab084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I have stayed at Nizmar two times and enjoyed my time. The staff is friendly, serves welcome drink on arrival and have quite a few suggestions to acquaint you if you are new in the vicinity. Apparently, Calangute Beach is walking distance from here...plus you can hire bikes near the resort so that you can travel stress-free in Goa. Actually you'll feel as if you are staying in an apartment with a community of like-minded people; and the staff behave as if they work for you!

I love their swimming pool and evening bar-be-ques during happy hour! Their suites are spacious enough for two, and ours overlooked the swimming pool which was visually appealing! Food, though basic, was delicious and the staff kept no stone unturned in order to meet our expectations. Unlike lots of BNB's and 3 star hotels of this caliber, Nizmar Resort certainly is a very nice retreat to experience, neat & clean, good rooms, descent food, close to the the action; the beach! A complete backpackers paradise which I would wanna visit again and again!

Room Tip: Choose rooms overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AzizShafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I stayed three nights here in Dec'2011 with my family and liked it.Clean spacious rooms,clean pool ,friendly staff and a 10 minute walk to the Calanghute beach makes it a good bargain for price.Food is somewhat costly but for X-mas eve in Goa, it got to give it to them.Only I should mention that the Kitchenette is almost of no use...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiva_Assam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Its been a good experience with this hotel, I have stayed for 3N/4D. Everything is good - pool, breakfast and atmosphere of this hotel. Only one problem i have faced in this hotel is that there are no fluorescent tube lights. There are only night lamps which makes room very dull at night. Overall its value for money i can say.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are good and preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumbai_C0uples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#29 of 116 in Calangute
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.2 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 116 in Calangute
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Neelams The Grand
Neelams The Grand
#35 of 116 in Calangute
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 116 in Calangute
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nizmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nizmar Resort

Address: Naika Vaddo Calangute, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £52 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nizmar Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nizmar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nizmar Resort Calangute
Nizmar Hotel Calangute
Nizmar Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing