We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here only if you are on a budget” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nizmar Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nizmar Resort
Ranked #77 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay here only if you are on a budget”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

When we checked in after online confirmed booking, we were in for a rude shock. The manager said we didnot have any booking and the money has not reached there account. After almost 1 hour of phone calls & internet searching , i was allowed to check in.



The rooms were ok and the bathroom was stained, so we requested for another room. Although they say its 3 star property it dint feel like a 3 star. The hotel is bit dated and needs renovation. Its located in the busy Calangute area which is almost as crowded as a Mumbai suburb.



The breakfast was oily puris, sabji, idli chatni and a watery juice.

The rooms are big though and had 2 balconies.

But since we were on budget we had no option. Calangute being a coslty place especially in the holiday season.


Overall : nothing great. Although other hotels were costlier, we probably could have got a shared room in a private bunglow for a lower price.

Room Tip: We stayed in backside facing room (non pool facing) and it was calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vishal3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    58
    35
    22
    37
See reviews for
32
81
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

spacious rooms , fridge, a/c , sitting area with tv. buffet breakfast indian / conti.. good pool for al l ages . quite close to main town but far enough away for peace n quiet. good value. frendly staff. nice pool side bar. chef makes great tandoori chicken..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clive55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel has great facilities and is only 5 minutes walk from the beach and the centre of calangute. It is only a 5 min taxi journey to the busy baga strip with its bars and clubs. The food is excellent the service is fantastic and they will go the extra mile and fulfill requests. You can rent a scooter just outside the hotel for reasonable prices. the rooms are clean and quite modern for Goa, if you do not like heights, ask for a room on the ground or first floor, or if you find stairs difficult as there are no lifts and lots of stairs if you above the first foor. The pool is clean and it is a fun, family hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loopyloutaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here on 31st oct till 2nd nov with my Team Unity, had fun.
We were more than 50 people in this resort.... enjoyed. co-operatative staff, good food, nice location and peaceful area.
yes would like to visit again with family to have a peaceful weekend.
near by the calangute beach and the market.
best place in goa

Room Tip: i was in 608 and all rooms are good sp. 5 and 6 blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMPHIMANSHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Bitter experiences faced here on account of ignorant attitude of the staff, poor services, bed-bug, allotment of room away from other family members etc.The rear side balcony was not cleaned. Boarders were being allowed to enter the nearby rooms even at 2.15 AM.Repeated follow up had to done for supplying drinking water. Daily bathroom, sweeping cleaning not done even on handing over room keys to the counter duing outside visits.During checking out, 15 mints detained on account of fake tea bill.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshokeKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed here during oct 2012, very badly maintained, very dirty rooms bathrooms
No security in the hotel so be ready for the worst :)
Terrible rooms with age old furniture and bath room fittings
I stayed in a delux AC room, which doesn't work most of the time
My friends who stayed in other rooms also had similar issue with the AC, which didn't work all night
We also experienced power cuts for 2 hrs during the night, and there was no generator :(
Was a nightmare staying at this place

Room Tip: Please avoid this place unless you like filthy places
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sab084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I have stayed at Nizmar two times and enjoyed my time. The staff is friendly, serves welcome drink on arrival and have quite a few suggestions to acquaint you if you are new in the vicinity. Apparently, Calangute Beach is walking distance from here...plus you can hire bikes near the resort so that you can travel stress-free in Goa. Actually you'll feel as if you are staying in an apartment with a community of like-minded people; and the staff behave as if they work for you!

I love their swimming pool and evening bar-be-ques during happy hour! Their suites are spacious enough for two, and ours overlooked the swimming pool which was visually appealing! Food, though basic, was delicious and the staff kept no stone unturned in order to meet our expectations. Unlike lots of BNB's and 3 star hotels of this caliber, Nizmar Resort certainly is a very nice retreat to experience, neat & clean, good rooms, descent food, close to the the action; the beach! A complete backpackers paradise which I would wanna visit again and again!

Room Tip: Choose rooms overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AzizShafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.5 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#35 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#8 of 25 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dona Terezinha
Hotel Dona Terezinha
#86 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.1 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#22 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Windsor Bay
Hotel Windsor Bay
#38 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nizmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nizmar Resort

Property: Nizmar Resort
Address: Naika Vaddo Calangute, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nizmar Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Also Known As:
Nizmar Resort Calangute
Nizmar Hotel Calangute
Nizmar Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing