We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed very much at ....Nizmar”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nizmar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nizmar Resort
Ranked #76 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed very much at ....Nizmar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Spent 4 days and 3 nights with all the family members. The staff was very good and cooperative. Enjoyed staying in Nizmar resort. Very near to Calangute Beach.....The food and service was very good...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanjay17081971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    58
    35
    22
    37
See reviews for
32
81
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Despite the many negative reviews we had read about Nizmar, we decided on first-hand experience.
If you want a hotel, find one. This place is spaces boxed off with amenities. The buildings on the outside are poorly maintained (Needs a paint job, no window cleaning etc) but the inside is relatively comfortable. The bathroom area has a stand in shower which works. The toilet seat was stained and horried looking but clean. There is a bed base with two single mattresses to make it appear as a double bed. There is TV with some sat channels. No kettle/tea making facilities. There is a fridge (Gross and unclean but it worked) There are ceiling fans and air con.
Room rules were laughable, no food or drink in your room (aside from hotel orders) there is room service. No visitors aloud in your rooms. I stopped reading after the latter statement. Room cleaning is every other day and on one of those days we received just one towel instead of two and a small item magically disappeared. If they had asked we would have given. This was the most disappointing part of our trip. We did not complain. I could not bear to hear the fodda they would try to give in their defence.
The food was basic and inconsistent. It would depend on which chef is on and whether he felt like producing that which is listed on the menu. They do have wifi we picked up on however, when we asked to log on, they sent us to reception who told us they have no wifi. Let’s leave it at that shall we. Selective understanding was more prevalent than the actual language barrier. Courtesy and good customer relations was Inconstant and dependant on tip weight. There is a safe for your valuables on site at a cost.
I can deal with the simplicity of this resort. I would even go so far as to say we would have stayed there again. What killed a second stay for us were ‘help yourself room service’ and some pretentious staff.
I understand India in many parts is a developing country; this is still no excuse for poor service.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duckie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Spent 5 Nights here few weeks back. I was very disapponted. Defo made a wrong choice in choosing this hotel. The rooms are average,so is the service and cleanliness. There are better hotels in goa (calangute) at the same price than this. Its ok if you on a budget holiday or a long stay in goa. The staff were very polite and helpfull though.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toplad08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

it was my first visit to Goa and i stay at nizmar, after first night in morning i called for room cleaning, they answered it done after every 2 days only. one day we were litle late for break fast, restaurant denys to provide breakfast. it does look like flats i delhi.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keshavdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

This hotel is nothing like the adverts. The rooms are unclean, the towels are unclean and the fans hang from wires in the ceiling. You will be charged extra if you wish to have anything other than Indian breakfast ( which I was not informed of). The cost of wi-fi is a joke, especially when it doesn't hold connection. Oh.....and I paid extra for a sea view.......it doesn't even exist!
Goa is fantastic, and I will definitely revisit but I will certainly not be staying here!

Room Tip: Don't. Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

Over the last 10 years I have visited calangute 6 times and last stayed at the nizmar 3 years ago. I have just got home after two weeks staying there and oh how awful it now is. The staff and particularly on reception are the rudest hotel staff I have ever met. The room allocated on arrival was unclean and a joke we were moved straight away. I had requested block one or two via e mail with hotel and front facing and ground level due to a dodgy leg, we got top floor rear facing block 3 . The other blocks set aside for an Indian wedding. I saw the biggest rat in my life in reception, in fact the tour company rep also fell foul to a rat there and fell over. The room was cleaned only 4 times the other 8 times we asked they never did. Please don't stay here especially if its your first time to goa as you will never go back and goa is ace. I could go into even more but I'm sure you have got my drift.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameslee2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

the hotel was to good amazing location nice dinner n loved the live music at dinner thanx enjoyed my honey moon
vry helpfull staff
nice and clean rooms pleas must eat nonvage
u will only see forenars there

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paresh0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.5 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#35 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nazri Resort Hotel
Nazri Resort Hotel
#6 of 25 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
1.1 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#37 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nizmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nizmar Resort

Property: Nizmar Resort
Address: Naika Vaddo Calangute, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nizmar Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nizmar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nizmar Resort Calangute
Nizmar Hotel Calangute
Nizmar Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing