We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”
Review of Nizmar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nizmar Resort
Ranked #82 of 124 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We booked in here on the second leg of our visit to India on the advice of a friend who had been to Goa 3 or 4 years earlier. We have never let her live it down because this was one of the worst places we stayed on our 7 month travels. We had to change rooms twice in our short 3 day stay. The first room had damp stains all over the walls and a massive hornets nest right outside the bedroom window. Immediately asked to be moved and after a bit of huffing and puffing and a considerable wait, we were accomodated. The next room was better but still only just acceptable. Stayed in this room for one night before the electrics blew and couldnt be fixed, moved again.

The whole hotel badly needs renovation, tired, dingy everywhere. Breakfast was a joke, barely edible and a 20 minute wait for a piece of toast. Bit of a shambles across the board. Actually managed to wring a partial refund from booking.com which tells its own story. We had a little scout round and found an excellent little place down the road called The Empire Beach Resort (see next review) which was superior in every way and somehow cheaper as well. Scarpered as quickly as possible - avoid!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank gtay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel is situated in central calangute near cricketers.
Big, spacious, with most of the services summarize Nizmar. The rooms are spacious enough to accommodate atleast 2 more beds. Going to the room you will see superb scenic beauty.

The pools are big enough and you can spend a quality time easily in the pools. Parking is present too.

Overall, its a nice hotel VALUE for money

Room Tip: Choose a room with front view or swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pulkit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I got to know about this hotel through the internet. The pictures were good. They showed spacious, clean and beautiful rooms, and 2 big swimming pools; one for adults and the other for kids. When we reached our resort, the first slap on our faces was SMALL PARKING. We were troubled as in where to park our cars. Then came the rooms- another slap on the face. Leaking walls, smelly, dirty and unattended. We asked for another room showing our disapproval, and to our dismay, every room they showed to us was pathetic. They agreed to let us stay in first class rooms but they were even more terrible. They wouldn't agree to refund our money so we had no other option but stay in two of those rooms (we were 2 families). Then we thought we'd enjoy in the swimming pool but in vain. I mean it was such a big disappointment. Such small swimming pools. The one for the kids was the biggest regret. It was a terrible size. Only 4 could enjoy at a time. I mean at such a high price, we got nothing!

Room Tip: Choose the front ones. They are a little better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AishaCharnjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

A walking distance 3 star resort from calangute beach
near to the market
Good Hotel at economy prices
Has a pool gym and good dinner
Bar is poolside
Foreigners are lesser here
Kids pool also there
Overall one can stay here and enjoy without a load on pocket

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ykroxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Though they rate themself as a 3 star hotel but in reality its worst than any budget hotel. I visited this hotel with a group in the last October. The first disappointment is the entrance & the lobby. Its a shady looking place. They have some close to 100 rooms but not even one room is in a stayable condition. There is a problem with the a/c, bathroom, door lock, lenin, food, TV.... you name a item & it has a problem. I think the hotel guys have deleted the word 'maintenance' & 'hospitality' from their dictionary. Never visit this place again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aamberker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

we stayed for 3N/4D it was a good stay,good breakfast,pool n near to beach...but its little bit overpriced...u can say it a average hotel............................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank dheerajRajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Bad resort...worse service......... overpriced.... bad bad bad......... its better to sleep...on beach.. instead of this resort... had very bad experience....i was really disappointed with the staff and room service.


The worst ever hotel in Goa to Visit..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GauravMIshrakec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 124 in Calangute
1,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 124 in Calangute
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 124 in Calangute
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 124 in Calangute
161 reviews
1 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 124 in Calangute
1,981 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grandeur De Sanchi Luxurios Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nizmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nizmar Resort

Address: Naika Vaddo Calangute, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £51 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nizmar Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Nizmar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nizmar Resort Calangute
Nizmar Hotel Calangute
Nizmar Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing