We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still as amazing as ever!”
Review of Horizon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Horizon
Ranked #33 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Just got back from my 2 week holiday in Goa staying at the horizon this is my 2nd to this hotel and I love it just as much as my first trip! I was even greeted with welcome back flowers in my room on my first day! And the staff are still just as brilliant and very personal. See you next year :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank T33EFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Horizon Hotel. Calangute is very busy and noisy but the hotel is a couple of hundred yards from the main street and is very peaceful. The pool area is kept immaculate and the staff were very helpful and polite, The breakfast was OK but adequate, and the lunch and evening meals were very good and no more expensive than in the main street. On the nights when there was entertainment there was a nice atmosphere but a bit loud for me. On the nights when there was no entertainment it was very quiet and lacking atmosphere.
The room we had overlooked the pool (204) which was nice but noisy when there was a singer on. The room was basic but had a kitchen and a bathroom which were kept clean. Sheets, pillowcases and towels were changed daily. Drinks from the fridge in the kitchen were very reasonable prices. You can buy a 5 litre water container for less than 50p and it will be placed in your room. Bring a padlock for the safety deposit box.
Overall, we had a great trip and the number of people we spoke to who had been to this hotel time after time spoke volumes

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have the best views but can be noisy when there is entertainment which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here in Nov/Dec. The management and staff are friendly and helpful.
Nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were cleaned every day. Different towel decoration on the bed put a smile on our faces especially the crocodile.
We have stayed in this hotel a couple of times in the past and have always had a good time. We were hoping to stay there in February but is fully booked for the dates we wanted. We lazed round the pool everyday and no fighting for sun beds.
Overall a relaxing holiday, cannot ask for more than that

Room Tip: Try and get a room over reception . These a larger and have seperate bedroom also quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have recently returned from the horizon hotel and would like to say we had
a wonderful holiday at the horizon.

We feel this hotel is one of the best in Calangute.

The staff are excellent nothing is to much trouble and they made
our holiday a lovely experience. very clean and welcoming.

Sheila & Brian Mckeown

Room Tip: Room quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186337Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very good location in Calangute though a little hard to find set back off the road the room we were in was very noisy opposite the beauty parlour and next to the office we had no sun on our balcony and very little sun around the pool the staff were helpful and friendly and the usual eggs and toast for breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronicapike3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

lovely little hotel
in the centre of calagute walking distace to beach shops restaurants very freindly staff regular entertainment pool small but adequate breakfast eggs any way you want em cerials not much else
but if you want a full breakfast theres places in waliking distace for a few rupees
rooms clean and tidy full size fridge regularly refilled with beer and soft drinks /water etc very cheap prices its very quiet considering how close it is to the hustle and bustle of calangute

your spoilt for choice of where to eat out .. never had a bad meal or deli belly in goa enjoy we did 3rd trip and would go again tomorrow...... regards trevor

Room Tip: no lifts pool view only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevorwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here December 2012. 2 weeks holiday loved every second. Hotel basic but good. Beds ok. Food in the hotel good ate here lots lunch and evening meal. Drinks are a good price as well. Same price in your room as at the bar. Wifi reasonable price and coverage. Pool towels. Gala nights are excellent. Staff are really friendly and interesting.
The Hotel is off the main street and just a short walk down the road to the beach. Just outside the door are the taxis they will take out for the day at very reasonable prices. local bus stop just down the road. Great experience.
Loved this hotel made the mistake of staying elsewhere. But we will be back here very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenandMike2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#38 of 116 in Calangute
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#15 of 116 in Calangute
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#30 of 116 in Calangute
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#36 of 116 in Calangute
254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 116 in Calangute
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 116 in Calangute
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon

Address: Porba Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#11 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £27 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Horizon 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exciting strip of Calangute, Horizon is perfect for holidaymakers of all ages who look for high standards of service right in the heart of the resort centre. This attractive complex is set in an excellent location, within easy reach of local amenities and the beach. The air-conditioned rooms have twin/double beds, wardrobes, TV sets and fridges, with en-suite bathrooms and balconies. Besides visiting its in-house multi-cuisine restaurant, guests also have the option of visiting the nearby shacks on the beach for further food and leisure options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Horizon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Hotel Calangute
Horizon Calangute
Horizon Hotel Goa
Horizon Beach Resort Goa
Horizon Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing