We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central”
Review of Horizon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Horizon
Ranked #30 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very central”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is basic B&B and you could eat throughout the day which you ad to pay for was not too expensive when we went it was end of the season so they was low on beer but you could get it put on the street
In the bars which was clean loved it I would go back again x

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonnie920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    65
    33
    12
    12
See reviews for
30
129
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Just got back from my 2 week holiday in Goa staying at the horizon this is my 2nd to this hotel and I love it just as much as my first trip! I was even greeted with welcome back flowers in my room on my first day! And the staff are still just as brilliant and very personal. See you next year :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank T33EFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Horizon Hotel. Calangute is very busy and noisy but the hotel is a couple of hundred yards from the main street and is very peaceful. The pool area is kept immaculate and the staff were very helpful and polite, The breakfast was OK but adequate, and the lunch and evening meals were very good and no more expensive than in the main street. On the nights when there was entertainment there was a nice atmosphere but a bit loud for me. On the nights when there was no entertainment it was very quiet and lacking atmosphere.
The room we had overlooked the pool (204) which was nice but noisy when there was a singer on. The room was basic but had a kitchen and a bathroom which were kept clean. Sheets, pillowcases and towels were changed daily. Drinks from the fridge in the kitchen were very reasonable prices. You can buy a 5 litre water container for less than 50p and it will be placed in your room. Bring a padlock for the safety deposit box.
Overall, we had a great trip and the number of people we spoke to who had been to this hotel time after time spoke volumes

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have the best views but can be noisy when there is entertainment which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here in Nov/Dec. The management and staff are friendly and helpful.
Nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were cleaned every day. Different towel decoration on the bed put a smile on our faces especially the crocodile.
We have stayed in this hotel a couple of times in the past and have always had a good time. We were hoping to stay there in February but is fully booked for the dates we wanted. We lazed round the pool everyday and no fighting for sun beds.
Overall a relaxing holiday, cannot ask for more than that

Room Tip: Try and get a room over reception . These a larger and have seperate bedroom also quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have recently returned from the horizon hotel and would like to say we had
a wonderful holiday at the horizon.

We feel this hotel is one of the best in Calangute.

The staff are excellent nothing is to much trouble and they made
our holiday a lovely experience. very clean and welcoming.

Sheila & Brian Mckeown

Room Tip: Room quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186337Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very good location in Calangute though a little hard to find set back off the road the room we were in was very noisy opposite the beauty parlour and next to the office we had no sun on our balcony and very little sun around the pool the staff were helpful and friendly and the usual eggs and toast for breakfast

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronicapike3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

lovely little hotel
in the centre of calagute walking distace to beach shops restaurants very freindly staff regular entertainment pool small but adequate breakfast eggs any way you want em cerials not much else
but if you want a full breakfast theres places in waliking distace for a few rupees
rooms clean and tidy full size fridge regularly refilled with beer and soft drinks /water etc very cheap prices its very quiet considering how close it is to the hustle and bustle of calangute

your spoilt for choice of where to eat out .. never had a bad meal or deli belly in goa enjoy we did 3rd trip and would go again tomorrow...... regards trevor

Room Tip: no lifts pool view only
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevorwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.8 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#15 of 113 in Calangute
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#29 of 113 in Calangute
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#40 of 113 in Calangute
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 113 in Calangute
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#36 of 113 in Calangute
252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#44 of 113 in Calangute
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon

Property: Horizon
Address: Porba Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#10 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#11 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Horizon 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exciting strip of Calangute, Horizon is perfect for holidaymakers of all ages who look for high standards of service right in the heart of the resort centre. This attractive complex is set in an excellent location, within easy reach of local amenities and the beach. The air-conditioned rooms have twin/double beds, wardrobes, TV sets and fridges, with en-suite bathrooms and balconies. Besides visiting its in-house multi-cuisine restaurant, guests also have the option of visiting the nearby shacks on the beach for further food and leisure options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Horizon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Hotel Calangute
Horizon Hotel Goa
Horizon Beach Resort Goa
Horizon Calangute
Horizon Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing