We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel In goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ranked #54 of 124 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We are gone goa for a vacation, we find this hotel from friends, and stayed for 4-5 days. Its very nice experiance to stay at the hotel. The staff is very helpful and the hotel is very clean, they provided all facilites also it very close to the calaungate beach so we find very easy to reach the beach.

IT worth going hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yourmallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2010

We went to goa during holi vacations, booked a/c standard room 2N/3D for 3500(approx) . Beach was at walking distance from hotel. Staff was very friendly, they arranged rental bikes quickly for us and at a reasonable price. Room was nice & clean. Food was good.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kukku_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

The hotel is situated in a nice location very close to the famous calangute beach with convenient transportation. The food in the hotels restaurant was not so happening however one can find good restaurants a stone throw away. All though the hotel has sufficient staff the room service is not so adequate. Ondas has a small pool but well mainained. I recommend this hotel if one is looking for Peace of mind or just relax!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bharat_live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Hotel is not at all good place to stay with no generator backup.The major concern was cleanliness and need reminder for everything

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dipayandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Good hotel at nice location (near one of the famous beach of Goa i.e Calangute beach), will almost all basic amenities for a economy tour to goa.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Hotel is at a very good and peaceful location, very close to the beach. There is availability of nice food and rented bikes within close proximity. The cafe black crow serves good breakfast. Sitting by the poolside was a great pasttime we enjoyed. Service is prompt. I would just recommend if they can improve over the furniture as the bed and blankets were not of good quality.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meeank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

After marriage me n my wife decided o go to goa... for honeymoon, and as reffered by 2-3 of close friends we went to ondas. its an awesum hotel.. with an small but cool swiming pool and yeah its very near to the calungute beach.. jus 2 min walking distance.. loved the stay there the service was very good, the chef specially prepared veg dishes for us during the stay.. would love to come here again..

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niteshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.7 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 124 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#28 of 124 in Calangute
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 124 in Calangute
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 124 in Calangute
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#47 of 124 in Calangute
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#16 of 124 in Calangute
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ondas do Mar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ondas do Mar Beach Resort

Address: Holiday Street, Gauravaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £23 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ondas do Mar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Ondas do mar' which in Portuguese means ‘waves of the sea’. It is a delightful beach resort in close proximity of just 300 meters from the beach . It has 30 air-conditioned, well appointed and comfortable rooms which is aesthetically designed with vibrant colours and large open space with balcony's facing the road and the swimming pool which gives one feeling of living in a Portuguese villa. We are a budget category property.There are two wings, one is old wing(Phase-I)(Std rooms) and the new wing(Phase-II)(Dlx rooms) are situated. Both has a swimming pool.Dlx rooms are spacious (55 sqmt) and overlooking the pool or the garden whereas Std rooms are (35sqmt) and has a road or the garden view. Both the wings are separated from each other. Buffet breakfast is served in the New wing(Phase-II. Property has two restaurents "Chef-e-tte" Poolside restaurent serving multi-cusine & "Abracadabra" serving Persian charcoal Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ondas do Mar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ondas Do Mar Beach Hotel Calangute
Hotel Ondas Do Mar
Ondas Do Mar Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing