We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel..Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Monica Resorte
Ranked #34 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed here on my Honeymoon. Nice budget hotel with all the amenities. Very neat and clean. Good and Supportive Staff. Spacious rooms. Delicious Food. Timely room service. Nearby market. Very quiet and beautiful.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms and very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shar_Anuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

we stayed at Resorte Santa Monica for 2 nights and just back to home today. The moment we checked-into the room, we were surprised... the service was very nice. their usual check in time is 12 noon, but upon request our was made available at 8 am itself... the locker facility was quite reliable..the room #106, 105 are good with view. No A/C remote and it will be fixed

Room Tip: the room #106, 105 are good with view. No A/C remote and it will be fixed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alok7717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a trip to Goa with friends .A nice budget hotel.beach is around 10 to 15 minutes away ..Pool is also OK.Some good restaurants are available nearby.One can also shop at Baga .Calangute road.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr Lalit R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2013

we have stayed a the santa monica resorte 6 times now and have enjoyed everytime. the last time we went to goa was in 2012, the staff at the hotel are very friendly, kind and considerate, and polite. the hotel food is good, the hotel could do with a lick of paint but is clean and comfortable, bed linen changed and towels every 2nd day. have stayed in other hotels in calangute and would not go back to them. but will go back to santa monica, it is off the main road so is not as noisy but the dogs do sometimes wake you up. goa is a fantastic place to visit love it everytime we go.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are cooler because don't get the daytime sun, rooms 104, 204 are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This was the third time that my wife and I have used this hotel in four years. All I can say is that the staff are still as friendly and they can't do enough for you. The reception manager even booked some of our trips for us.

The rooms are clean and seem to have been decorated since our last stay, we didn't find them bad before. This is a very good budget hotel with excellent staff, in a good location.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, however if you are unlucky enough to get a room at the back all you have to do is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We went to Goa last week & came today.. Santa Monica.. Hmmm.. When I checked in, I didnt find it that good & specially the room that was alloted to us was a little squeezed one, but next morning fortunately we were given Room # 005 which was a way better. Food wasnt that good initially as its hard for Goans to relieve North Indian taste buds, however the food got better everyday once the staff was explained our taste. Location of the resort is pretty good. Calangute & Baga beaches are just on 10 mins drive, have a small shop nearby for tit-bits & Indian Tailors Botique just next to the hotel (who fixed my dress fantastically). Front Office & House keeping staff was very helpful & efficient. And offcourse loved the pool. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priyanka-710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#17 of 119 in Calangute
261 reviews
0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#105 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#48 of 119 in Calangute
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#97 of 119 in Calangute
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#33 of 119 in Calangute
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Osborne Resort Goa
Osborne Resort Goa
#41 of 119 in Calangute
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Monica Resorte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Monica Resorte

Address: Poriat | Tivai vaddo, near new football ground, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#10 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £32 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Monica Resorte 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"If Goa is a near perfect winter holiday destination, Resorte Santa Monica should be your next choice. Comfortable and friendly, it is excellently located in a cul-de-sac, off the main Calangute-Candolim road. Not too far from the well-known St. Anthony Chapel in Calangute, yet close enough to the dozens of pubs, eateries and shops that dot the landscape. Here Goa's special local character can best be appreciated .The world famous Calangute beach is a mere 500 meters away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santa Monica Resorte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Monica Resorte Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Hotel Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing