We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Santo Antonio Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Santo Antonio Hotel
Ranked #87 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
A TripAdvisor Member
“OK”
Reviewed 28 June 2006

The hotel was ok but we did have some problems with the cleanliness and staff. My friend was talking to one of the members of staff and i went in the room for a minute. I heard a large knock on the door, it turned out one of the lads had started trying it on with her and kissing her e.t.c, she pulled away and thats when she came to get me. I shouted at him and he obviously learned his lesson and felt guilty. If you do go there watch out for Rob! He`s the one who did it! Other than that the stay was ok. You will be very surprised when you arrive because it doesn`t look very appealing from the outside ! But it gets a little bit better.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 June 2006

Everything was fine for the first few days, but then the pressure started (the room lads "offering to take you to the market") destinct feeling that we were being taken for a ride!
Icing on the cake was the last night when the windows were shut and door locked, someone still managed to come in and steal my hand luggage, which contained vital medication, money jewellry and other personal effects including two cameras.
Staff refused to call the police and did not seem at all bothered........especially the medication. Luckily the rep sorted a taxi driver to take me to nearest hospital for an emergency script!
GO TO THE MIRA it is fab!

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 February 2006

although the hotel wasn't outstanding i found it to be friendly, basic but very clean. the pool and rooms were cleaned daily which i have never seen anywhere else. huge suntrap balconies meant you could relax till early evening without being disturbed. the staff and the Goan people in general were genuinely friendly and not just because they wanted something in return. the food was pretty basic but their is so many restraunts and bars offering top quality unbeliveably cheap food that the hotels one downside didn't really matter. i didn't want to come home and would recommend not only the hotel but north Goa in general to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 June 2005

My husband and I have stayed at the Santo Antonio twice now. We found the hotel has basic Indian accomodation with large apartment style rooms and balconies like football pitches. The staff are young and very friendly and can't do enough for you. The food is excellent and I can recommend the crispy chicken as it is so good. The location is a little out of the main town but only 5 minutes from the beach. We had no problem using tut tuts as they stopped right outside the hotel gates. There was no children when we stayed only couples.

  • Stayed March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#3 of 110 in Calangute
740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#19 of 110 in Calangute
1,888 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vila Goesa Beach Resort
Vila Goesa Beach Resort
#83 of 210 in Calangute
247 reviews
0.5 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 110 in Calangute
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zostel Goa
Zostel Goa
#1 of 227 in Calangute
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santo Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santo Antonio Hotel

Property: Santo Antonio Hotel
Address: Gaurovaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Santo Antonio Hotel Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing