We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Goa experiences with Azzure at Calangute, Goa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azzure By Spree Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Awesome Goa experiences with Azzure at Calangute, Goa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We had planned our much awaited trip to Goa well in advance and to make it best expereince we had booked ourselves for three nights at Azzure. We were really looking forward for our stay at Calangute as the best part of our trip to Goa. This Hotel is just perfect. it is built in a very good architecture and the luxurious rooms (junior suite) can never be forgotten . The food is just lovely here . Buffet breakfast has having huge variety of Indian & continental cuisine . I had prawns and Fish curry which were just awesome.
This was the best part of our whole trip, especially the lovely pool & pool side bar.
This was one of the best Hotel I have seen in terms of Hospitality. They have great staff and calm environment, inside parking was another big advantage at that location.
The amazing calangute beach which was about 1.5 KMs from the Hotel. Please stay in this hotel only because this will impress you more then many attractions !!

Room Tip: Junior Suites at pool side are too good ...!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Sandeep,

How are you doing? Hope you are still cherishing the Azzure by Spree Holiday memories back home in New Delhi.
First of all , Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful and encouraging feedback following your stay at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.

Your feedback regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated and your comments were shared with our entire team and let me tell you ....it truly drives us to give our very best. It made all of us feel proud to be part of Azzure by Spree Hotels.

Your recommendation is our greatest compliment and we look forward to making your future stays as memorable as this one. My team constantly makes an effort to SERVE MORE THAN EXPECTED and also to follow Azzure by Spree attitude to 'exceed our guest's expectations'. See you again back to Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.

I know you will, however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

We Remain Yours Truly,

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    199
    45
    10
    17
See reviews for
144
217
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands uk
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Have been to Goa many times, just returned from our first stay at Azzure, stayed in room 103, had a great time. Positives: Situated in a quiet area of Calangute away from the hustle and bustle but near enough to the centre of things if thats what you want. Rooms cleaned to a good standard every day, towels changed daily, bed linen changed every other day, really comfortable good quality beds with mattress toppers.Great choice of breakfast items, had a couple of evening meals at the poolside and food was of a good standard, fantastic cocktails with a buy one get one free. Room boys, reception staff, catering, bar staff, security staff all helpful, and extremely pleasant, any requests that we made were attended to immediately. During our holiday I damaged the ligaments in my ankle necessitating a visit from a local doctor. The young receptionist was particularly helpful and caring, ensuring that I had ice available for my ankle and she phoned us for a couple of days to enquire how I was and if I needed anything else.
The only opportunity for improvement we would suggest is at check in. We booked a package with Cosmos travelled on a Monarch flight from the UK and were dropped off at the hotel at 7am, with check in at 12 noon. The receptionist on duty suggested that we went to the beach until noon, when we asked if we could have breakfast we were advised that the restaurant would be open in half an hour. We are well past the first flush of youth and after a long flight didn't really want to trek to the beach. Whilst we acknowledge that check in was at 12 noon it would have been nice after a long flight to have been greeted by a glass of fruit juice, or water seen as we would be spending the next two weeks at the hotel. I stress that the receptionist was courteous but perhaps needs to bear in mind that people on a package tour may have been travelling for 24 hours and perhaps management could organise something in this area. Overall a great stay in Goa and a gem of a hotel, we will return to Azzure on our next trip.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Debs6425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hello Debs,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your comment on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to learn that you thorouhly enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on your overall experience was very motivating for the entire team.

We genuinely make any efforts not only to meet our guests needs and expectations but to provide passionate and professional service of the highest possible standard to all of our patrons.

We are always glad to provide an early check in on rooms availability however we have discussed your comment in an appropriate forum about your early check in experience.....................and I am sure you shall carry back fond memories in all your future visits with us.

The entire Azzure team look forward to welcome you back to DO MORE at your very own Home away from Home in Calangute Goa !

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa...........................................I know you will, however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

We Remain Yours Truly,

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed for 4 nights,
Just right in terms of location, not slam bang in the middle of everything and not too far either....about 15-20 mins walk from Calangute beach or 5 mins by scooty...really nice staff, a very decent spread for breakfast...and above all, a hotel which feels like it belongs to Goa...and not to any other place....ohh, the notice at the poolside bar , which basically laid out the charges for "excuses" to be provided to calling wives and girlfreinds was a nice touch!!
I dislike excessive luxury, not just for the money part, but because of its inherent nature itself, and so this hotel was for me at least...just right!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Awave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hey Awave,

How are you doing back home in New delhi? I am sure the Azzure Hospitality memories are still lingering in your senses.........Thank you so much for such a nice discription about Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa and also for choosing us...for your Goa Holidays.

Its delighted to know that you found us just PERFECT in terms of location, facilities, food and services on offer and the best part is our Team.

We feel proud when we receive review like yours.....we feel we are doing right thing....serving our Hospitality.

Hey, I am happy that you liked our funny quote at Eviva our Poolside Bar & Grill.....yesssss.....many of our patrons like you comment on that and convey that they liked those interesting ones and made them chuckle.....when you will come next you would find yet another catchy one.

Your recommendation is our greatest compliment and we look forward to making your future stays as memorable as this one. My team constantly makes an effort to SERVE MORE THAN EXPECTED and also to follow Azzure by Spree attitude to 'exceed our guest's expectations'.
Its good to know that we would see you again back to Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.


Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa...........................................I know you will, however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

We Remain Yours Truly,

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

To stay in Calangute was a great idea. We had a great experience at Azuree. The hotel is very approachable, very near to Calangute and Baga beach and fort Agauda. The hotel is simple and have this Goan feeling to the best. Rooms are good with all the facilities. they have beautiful bar area which looks superb i the evening. The food is also really good and the breakfast buffet has an extensive menu. Good place to have a comfortable stay and great experience! Made our 1st anniversary trip a memorable one !

Room Tip: you should go for rooms facing the pool. Room no.403 was the best we stayed at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeekshaKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hey Deeksha,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback followed by your recent stay with us at AZZURE by Spree Hotels Goa.

Its good to know that you enjoyed our services and liked our facilities and the location, Especially your comments regarding our food,bufftet is greatly appreciated and it was with equal pleasure that your comments were shared with our entire team and let me tell you ....it truly drives us to give our very best. It made all of us feel proud to be part of AZZURE by Spree Hotels.
Your photographs are wonderful.....thanks for sharing those with us and for all the Trip Advisor community for the reference.
We are delighted to know that we could do our best to make your 1st wedding anniversary a memorable one.

Your recommendation is our greatest compliment and we look forward to making your future stays as memorable as this one. My team constantly makes an effort to SERVE MORE THAN EXPECTED and also to follow AZZURE by Spree attitude to 'exceed our guest's expectations'.
Its good to know that we would see you again back to AZZURE by Spree Hotels Goa.


Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at AZZURE by Spree Hotels Goa...........................................I know you will, however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

We Remain Yours Truly,

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Went there for honeymoon (22 to 26th nov) room no 406..We simply loved the hospitality ,the ambience, the elegance and the property...Close to all north goa beaches and tito's lane yet serene :) Rooms were clean ,well lit and the complimentary goodies were gr8..Breakfast was the best ever i hv had with plenty of choices...Staff was co-operative especially the front desk...Will come again definitely..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varuntaneja1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hey Varun,
Its indeed our pleausre to see that both of you enjoyed your honeymoon at Azzure by Spree Hotels.....the much coveted place in Goa for young couples. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

Your comments regarding our food, services & staff is greatly appreciated and it was with equal pleasure that your comments were shared with our entire team and let me tell you ....it truly drives us to give our very best. It made all of us feel proud to be part of Azzure by Spree Hotels.

Your recommendation is our greatest compliment and we look forward to making your future stays as memorable as this one. My team constantly makes an effort to SERVE MORE THAN EXPECTED and also to follow Azzure by Spree attitude to 'exceed our guest's expectations'.
Its good to know that we would see you again back to Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.


Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa...........................................I know you will, however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

We Remain Yours Truly,

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Booked this hotel with refernce from trip advisor but it was just average stay. Not a 4 star hotel by any chance.. At max 3 stars. Food is good but overall service needs to improve. Rooms are not at all spacious and at times it was difficult to move in the room. The staff needs a lot of training to treat the customers. We went to celebrate the 1st wedding anniversary but it was disapointing to see no one even wished us despite telling them about this. We wanted to arrange a cake for the same but were not able to and all hotel staff did was tell about various bakeries. Generally these things are provided complimentary by hotels itself. Coming onto laundry service, dont know why they even call it a service. We wanted to get a couple of clothes ironed and they kept it for a day and returned without ironing citing the laundry boy is not available.
the icing on the stay was when they told that their credit/debit machines are not working since a day. Dont know why they had to tell this while checking out. They should have informed this early to arrange the cash at check out.
Breakfast spread was good but the staff and live counters need to be proactive.
Apart from the above issues, overall hotel staff is not very active. You need to follow up a lot with the staff to get the things done.
lastly there are no lifts in the hotel. Only stairs.
I do not recommend this property there are much better properties in GOA.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diwakar118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Diwakar,

Thank you for your detail post on TripAdvisor and for choosing our hotel once again on your recent stay, we are always happy to welcome our guests. However, I regret to note that you did not enjoy the services like laundry and bill payments and other facilities offered at our hotel and also did not get a complimentary cake which you expected from us.

Our priority is to provide all our guests a most comfortable stay and I sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced and we are sorry that we were not able to meet or exceed your expectations in some of the areas.

Guest feedback is of vital importance to us to improve on the services and facilities that we provide to our guests and your constructive comments have already been taken up with the relevant department heads for corrective measures. Let me assure you that I will personally look into the same for further action. Moreover our HR department is in the process of introducing a new method of training for our associates and I am confident that these measures will assist us to provide a consistently high level of service and deliver the real Spree Hospitality experience.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope you continue to choose to stay with us and give us another opportunity to make your stay perfect......I know you expected more from us....We assure we will DO MORE.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa!

Should you require any assistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

We Remain Yours Truly,

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

After the hustle and the bustle of Kolkata and Mumbai, we wanted just a few days to recharge and relax. I was earlier a bit apprehensive having lived in calangute before on the noise levels. But this hotel was a complete surprise. Set near the open farm lands with breathtaking views and still close to all the action Goa has to offer. We were updated to a junior suite, and thew rooms were beautiful and cozy with a Greek seaside cottage like theme. The breakfast menu is expansive and the bar is great.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we wish to especially thank - Prityesha, Kaushik and Anthony for the amazing service!
Thanks Azzure for a lovely holiday- we will be back!

Room Tip: Take a room on the higher level - and rear facing. they are the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananya_Sanyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Hey Ananya,

How are you doing? Hope you are still cherishing the Azzure by Spree Holiday memories back home. First of all , Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.

Your detailed feedback regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated and it was with equal pleasure that your comments were shared with our entire team and let me tell you ....it truly drives us to give our very best. It made all of us feel proud to be part of Azzure by Spree Hotels.

Your recommendation is our greatest compliment and we look forward to making your future stays as memorable as this one. My team constantly makes an effort to SERVE MORE THAN EXPECTED and also to follow Azzure by Spree attitude to 'exceed our guest's expectations'. See you again back to Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.


Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa...........................................I know you will, however let us request you to spread a word about Azzure by Spree within your circles please.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

We Remain Yours Truly,

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.5 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#15 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzure By Spree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Property: Azzure By Spree Hotels
Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | (near St. Alex Church), Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#4 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#12 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness center allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel and Ebookers so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing