We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were there for 3 nights... It was a great experience being at Azzure... The staff did everything possible to make us feel comfortable thanx to Mansi and Mr. sadanand.. The room service was excellent, breakfast lavish n great .. Kids enjoyed the pool very much... A very joyous, memorable n comfortable stay indeed...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adil0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Adil,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for reviewing here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Azzure by Spree Hospitality to the fullest and you liked the services by our friendly and courteous team and at the same time its good to note that your family members and kids enjoyed their stay with us too.

In your next visit to Azzure by Spree Hotels, I would like to suggest you to visit our Nirvaana Spa in your next visit and this surely gives one more point to come back to Azzure by Spree to enjoy our hospitality.

Thank you very much once again for your few words about us and we will highly appreciate if you could refer us to all your colleagues,friends and family for their destination in Goa.

on behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed in Azzure hotel for 3 nights in the month of May. Over all the hotel is decent & value for money. The hotel looks much better in their website as compared in reality.

Pros-
Breakfast menu was good. Never had lunch or dinner in the hotel so have no idea about it.
Location wise very close to Baga & Calangute beaches
Value for money for the price we paid. Around 3k per night

Cons-
AC was not functioning properly so we asked to change the room. After checking for 3-4 times they changed the room.
Swimming pool was very small & not very clean as well.
Rooms were very small.
Very limited & congested parking space.

If you are looking for a budget hotel Azzure by spree hotels will match your expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soniprashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Soniprashan,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for reviewing here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Azzure by Spree Hospitality and you liked the services by our friendly and courteous team and at the same time feeling sorry to note that you didnt enjoy the swimming pool and the AC experience made you unhappy...our sincere apologies for your discomfort.

However I am sure you will give us a chance to make out to your not entirely happy moments. I am very much positive to tell you that in your next visit to Azzure by Spree you will get better room and the AC. I also recommend you to visit our Nirvaana Spa in your next visit and this surely gives one more point to come back to Azzure by Spree to enjoy our hospitality.

Thank you very much once again for your few words about us and we will highly appreciate if you could refer us to all your colleagues,friends and family for their destination in Goa.

on behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Have stayed here approx 6 times over the last yr and a half....it's simply awesome...great location, right in the middle of all the action yet quiet. Nice clean rooms, excellent service...may not be sea facing yet you can feel Goa right there with the view of the Palm trees...good music by the poolside...and friendly and courteous staff. Make sure you get a room/ suite with the balcony. If you want privacy get one at the back...else the ones overlooking the pool are pretty entertaining.

Wouldn't have gone back there so often if it wasn't for this place...:)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rucchika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Rucchika,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.

Hope back home in Mumbai you are still missing the fun you had at the Azzure by Spree.

Thank you very much for reviewing here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Azzure by Spree Hospitality and you liked the services by our friendly and courteous team and Its good to note that you liked the upkeep, the nature around ,the privacy and cleanliness of the property.

I recommend you to visit our Nirvaana Spa in your next visit and this surely gives one more point to come back to Azzure to enjoy our well known aroma therapy at the Spa.
Once again thank you very much for your kind words and we will highly appreciate if you could refer us to all your colleagues,friends and family for their destination in Goa.

on behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed in Azzure Goa from May 1st to May 4 2014.
As the bus arrival time in goa was much earlier than standard check-in time , I had to do an early checkin. Also while leaving on May 4th, I requested for late checkout . Hotel allowed me to do both.Thats really so nice of them.Overall it was a good experience.I will mention in terms of Pros and Cons below.

The pros : 1) Very near to calangute beach.
2) Cleanliness well maintained.
3)Round the clock restaurant(And they really mean it.I had my dinnet at 2-2.30 AM once !!!)
The Cons : 1)When we visited, spa was closed.
2)Service during breakfast was slow.But they improved themselves after we told them. 3)Little more pricey compared to overall experience.I think there is a scope for reducing price..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suyog255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Suyog,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.

I am sure back home in Bengaluru you are still cherishing the Azzure by Spree memories....
Thank you very much for reviewing here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Azzure by Spree Hospitality and you liked the services by our friendly and courteous team and Its good to note that you liked the upkeep and cleanliness of the property.

I am sorry to note that when you went to our Nirvaana Spa it was close but I am sure it surely gives one more point to come back to Azzure to enjoy our well known aroma therapy at the Spa. I also noteiced that you found our pricing bit on higher side, and am glad to inform you that we keep on working on our menu and pricing of the same and our new menu with new pricing ofcourse would come out next month so you please plan your next winter trip to Azzure by Spree to enjoy the new menu and the Spa as I mentioned earlier.

Once again thank you very much for your kind words and we will highly appreciate if you could refer us to all your colleagues,friends and family for their destination in Goa.

on behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

the hotel is the best in goa . it's their staff which makes the stay at this hotel so memorable. You may find similar rooms or luxury elsewhere, but very difficult to find such staff. The room (and the bathroom) was neat and clean, linen was fresh. They have an HD DTH connection with all channels in the room. clean and tidy with all services available .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akshat199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Akshat,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for reviewing here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Azzure by Spree Hospitality to the fullest and you liked the services by our friendly and courteous team and Its a feel good factor to note that you considered our resort as the best in Goa.

Its good to know you liked our HD TV channels available and our room with all its features.

Once again thank you very much for your kind words and we will highly appreciate if you could refer us to all your colleagues,friends and family for their destination in Goa.

on behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in january..Arrived a bit early (20 minutes before the check-in time) but had to wait for an hour which is not acceptable for a hotel of a 4 star standard. Apart from this, the hotel is a real gem. From service to its ambience everything is of top notch. Staff are friendly and the young breakfast chef was simply amazing. I would not only return but recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank faddy786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Faddy,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.
Thank you very much for sharing this review here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.
We are very much delighted to know that you enjoyed our Azzure by Spree Hospitality to the fullest. You liked the services by our friendly and courteous team and Its a feel good factor to note that you considered our resort as a gem.

At the same time its sad to note that it took a bit of time to offer you the room on time while you were checking in. We seriously make positive efforts to keep rooms ready for all our guests but sometimes if the rooms do not get released in time it takes a bit time to get the room again ready....our sincere apologies for the inconvinience casued to you.

Once again thank you very much for your kind words and we will highly appreciate if you could refer us to all your colleagues,friends and family for their destination in Goa.

on behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed at Azzure during the Easter long weekend with my wife and 3 year old kid. The stay was awesome - absolutely no complaints. This is the fourth time I'm traveling to Goa and the stay at Azzure was the best of all.

The staff at this hotel are really professional. They know how to treat customers. There is no need for following up on anything. Just tell them once and it will be taken care of. They also have great common sense - they are friendly, but never crosses the line w.r.t interactions with customers. I would say it's their staff who make the stay at this hotel so memorable. You may find similar rooms or luxury elsewhere, but very difficult to find such staff.

The room (and the bathroom) was neat and clean, linen was fresh. They have an HD DTH connection with all channels in the room. (An average hotel would've given you a standard cable connection with a few channels) - Not that I watched a lot of TV, but speaks for their attention to detail.

They have a 24hr cafe with reasonable variety on the menu. Though you don't get a widespread variety of dishes, what they provide is of great quality. Breakfast buffet is excellent with good variety. Since that was complimentary in our package, we had breakfast everyday from there itself. It was never boring. They also have a poolside bar.

Location is also great, it's very near to the St. Anthony's Chapel on Fort Agauda road. Calangute beach is probably just 2 kms from the hotel.

Parking could be a problem in peak season. There is space only for probably 5 or 6 big cars. For me it was not a major issue, since I rented a scooter after keeping the car inside their compound. I was using the scooter for all the local travel.

So all in all, a very pleasant experience for me and my family, staying at the Azzure. Keep it up guys!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear RGK,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa !

I am sure back home in Bangalore you are still missing the fun and relaxing time you had in your Goa vacation.
Thank you so much for reviewing about your experience with us and also fir giving us a chance to present you the authentic Azzure by Spree Hospitality.

We are very glad and its a happy moment for us to note that you liked our Team who took care of you and your family recently and also happy that you liked our location, facilities and the rooms.

Team Azzure by Spree always try to DO MORE for our guests and also expects the patrons to DO MORE at Azzure by Spree Hotels.

Our team is one of the most valuable asset that we proudly posses and ofcource its the well-versed patrons like you who makes us a great hotel.

Once again thank you very much for your kind words and we will highly appreciate if you could refer us to all your colleagues,friends and family for their destination in Goa.

on behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 116 in Calangute
617 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.4 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 116 in Calangute
989 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 116 in Calangute
557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 116 in Calangute
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzure By Spree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | (near St. Alex Church), Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#5 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#12 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £43 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness center allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing