We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr8 Food and soothing climate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I shud say the room service , the restro and the swimming pool - everything is good about it ...
The breakfast buffet spread was the best thing we liked and the evening dinner on the pool side was a memorable one
Sure will visit again if v r in Goa.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrashantPathki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Prashant,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for reviewing here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our Azzure by Spree Hospitality to the fullest.
Its good to note that our staff were able to help you in all your requirements and you liked our services and facilities like swimming pool restaurants and our much talked about food and menu too.

Thank you very much once again for your few words about your expereince.

On behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

The stay at Azzure, didn't really start on a good note as the property shown on the website looks much better than in reality. It's not certainly a 4 star hotel. However, the hotel staff was courteous enough to upgrade our rooms. Further, the stay was pleasant. Loved the breakfast and the housekeeping staff was also very generous.

Except the property size and location(in d middle of houses) everything was good!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AditiMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Aditi,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for reviewing here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our Azzure by Spree Hospitality to the fullest.
Its good to note that our staff were able to help you in all your requirements and you liked our services.However I am sad to note that you didnt like the location and found us a small property. I would like to mention that we are a small boutique resort with all the facilities and services any good quality hotel brand shuld have. however I am sorry to note that our location and size wasnt very much appealing to you.

Thank you very much once again for your few words about your expereince.

On behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for our first 3 nights in Goa and really enjoyed ourselves. The room was very comfortable and clean and the Azzure is staffed a small army so the service is excellent. They were evening kind enough to let us in our room at 7am after we got there from the airport. The pool is nice and large and the bar area is a pleasant place to spend the day and have a few beers in the evening.
It's about 45 mins drive from Goa airport and 15 minutes walk from the beach, plus there are plenty of nice places to eat on the way.
Prices are pretty steep compared to a lot of other places in Goa but it was good value for money in my opinion.
I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheLordofBanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for reviewing here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our Azzure by Spree Hospitality to the fullest.
Its good to note that our staff were able to help you in all your requirements and you liked our services.

Thank you very much once again for your few words about your expereince.

On behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Getting there and location: Its almost a 90 minute drive from the airport. Roads are good and the hotel can be easily located. Its about 2 kms and a bit from Calangute beach. So its a 5-7 minute ride or a 25 minute leisurely walk.

Checkin: Smooth and professionally managed. We were offered a welcome drink right away and greeted with a smile. We were shown a standard room while we were booked into a Junior Suite by our agent. But a quick call to the agent sorted it out and we were then transferred immediately to the Junior Suite.

Rooms: The Standard rooms are very small. I would recommend you go for the Junior Suite as it has a little more space - mind, just a little more. Rooms are quite small, so is the bed - its definitely not a king bed. Bathrooms are very small though it is stashed with quality toiletries. They have all channels on TV including HD channels which is quite unique. The balcony is fairly large and the aircon is very effective. You also get free wi-fi which is again helpful. They didn't change the bed linen over the 3 nights that we stayed which we found a bit odd.

Property: We had heard a lot of good about the property both on Tripadvisor as well as from people we knew and hence had a lot of expectations from the property, which we were regrettably disappointed with. Its basically 3 buildings with 6 rooms(or less) in each of two floors. The stairway is very very basic and narrow. The pool was dirty and we had to ask the pool attendant to clean up the floating dry leaves, other stuff, etc. The flooring of the pool, especially the stairs, is also not upto the standards you'd expect, with rough edges. They have also, for some unknown reason, placed a loose slab of rock at the shower next to the pool which gets heated more than the flooring of that area and my 2.5 year old kid got blisters on his feet when he stepped on that rock for a shower. The large umbrellas over the sun beds look awesome in the photos but we only found one of them functional.

Staff: Excellent in terms of courteousness and responsiveness. Response time to any request was phenomenally good and they did it with a smile. Special mention to Milton at the restaurant - he is exceptionally good.

Food: Breakfast was good but a-la-carte was quite poor. The same dish that we ordered came in 3 different forms on 3 days. I infact had to go and speak to the chef on one of the days - who I must say was gracious in accepting his mistake and came over personally to our room to deliver the dish and apologise again. Having said that, I still maintain that apart from the breakfast, food is one area the hotel should improve upon. Also we found the food to be very expensive, given the small portions served.

Around Azzure: Best way to get around is if you hire a scooter/bike or car. There are rentals available right outside the hotel. A scooter would come to you for INR 250 a day, a bike for INR 400 and a self drive small car for INR 1200. You need to book the car for a minimum of 2 days.
Calangute is around a 7 minute drive though car parking is an issue at Calangute. Souza Lobo at Calangute is absolutely brilliant! We found it far better than Britto's at Baga which has fallen from the standards we had experienced in our earlier visits. Britto's has also, for some unknown reason, stopped accepting cards so you need to have enough cash to pay your bills! Baga is around 20-25 minutes from Azzure and seems to have become more crowded than Calangute, though car parking is easier there.

Checkout: Since our flight was delayed, we requested for a late check-out (at 3 pm instead of noon) which the lady at the reception, Priyesha promptly acknowledged and agreed. We have found such requests in certain other hotels being turned down and this was a wonderful gesture, especially since we were travelling with a small child. Checkout was prompt and professional again.

Overall: Given the dearth of good hotels around Calangute/Baga, this is one of the better properties in terms of amenities. It has all the basic things you'd look for whilst not having anything exceptional. Its a good place to go back to if you are travelling with friends, probably not so much if you are with kids. The staff is very very good and is the main reason why I shall consider the property again.

Room Tip: Don't go for the standard rooms, its quite cramped. Junior Suites have a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank udy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear udy,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for reviewing here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are very sorry to know that you did not enjoy our Azzure by Spree Hospitality to the fullest.
Its good to note that our staff were able to help you in all your requirements and you liked our services however its sad to note that you didnt really enjoy our food, poolside umbrellas and linen change. as we change the linen on request and every alternate day. I am happy to inform you that we have worked on our new menu and I am sure you would find the chage in the same and same thing goes with the pooside experience as we are renovating our poolside with new deckbeds, umbrellas and also new amenities will be added there.

We are really sorry for the inconvinience caused to you and I really mean it and would like to request you to give us one more chance to show that what really we do to make all our patron's stay a memorable and comfortable one.

Thank you very much once again for your few words about your expereince.

On behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I Stayed in the hotel in April the room was good and the service was good.

The swimming pool maintenance was very worst.
The Breakfast was very very worst and lunch and dinner food was not worth for money.
Better you can eat out side,
you can see many restaurant in calangute beach road you can get good food over there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanjayCBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Mr Sanjay,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for reviewing here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are very sorry to know that you did not enjoy our Azzure by Spree Hospitality.
I really mean it and would like to request you to give us one more chance to show that what really we do to make all our patron's stay a memorable and comfortable one.
Its sad that I didnt get a chance to meet you and things were not really as per your wish and your experience with us was not very happy. My sincere apologies for your discomfort.

Again, I would like to request you to visit us to give us one more chance to make up to the dissatisfaction of yours.

Thank you very much once again for your few words about your expereince.

on behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were there for 3 nights... It was a great experience being at Azzure... The staff did everything possible to make us feel comfortable thanx to Mansi and Mr. sadanand.. The room service was excellent, breakfast lavish n great .. Kids enjoyed the pool very much... A very joyous, memorable n comfortable stay indeed...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adil0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Adil,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for reviewing here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Azzure by Spree Hospitality to the fullest and you liked the services by our friendly and courteous team and at the same time its good to note that your family members and kids enjoyed their stay with us too.

In your next visit to Azzure by Spree Hotels, I would like to suggest you to visit our Nirvaana Spa in your next visit and this surely gives one more point to come back to Azzure by Spree to enjoy our hospitality.

Thank you very much once again for your few words about us and we will highly appreciate if you could refer us to all your colleagues,friends and family for their destination in Goa.

on behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed in Azzure hotel for 3 nights in the month of May. Over all the hotel is decent & value for money. The hotel looks much better in their website as compared in reality.

Pros-
Breakfast menu was good. Never had lunch or dinner in the hotel so have no idea about it.
Location wise very close to Baga & Calangute beaches
Value for money for the price we paid. Around 3k per night

Cons-
AC was not functioning properly so we asked to change the room. After checking for 3-4 times they changed the room.
Swimming pool was very small & not very clean as well.
Rooms were very small.
Very limited & congested parking space.

If you are looking for a budget hotel Azzure by spree hotels will match your expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soniprashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Soniprashan,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for reviewing here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Azzure by Spree Hospitality and you liked the services by our friendly and courteous team and at the same time feeling sorry to note that you didnt enjoy the swimming pool and the AC experience made you unhappy...our sincere apologies for your discomfort.

However I am sure you will give us a chance to make out to your not entirely happy moments. I am very much positive to tell you that in your next visit to Azzure by Spree you will get better room and the AC. I also recommend you to visit our Nirvaana Spa in your next visit and this surely gives one more point to come back to Azzure by Spree to enjoy our hospitality.

Thank you very much once again for your few words about us and we will highly appreciate if you could refer us to all your colleagues,friends and family for their destination in Goa.

on behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.5 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 125 in Calangute
643 reviews
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.4 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 125 in Calangute
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 125 in Calangute
581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#10 of 125 in Calangute
912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
#1 of 125 in Calangute
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azzure By Spree Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azzure By Spree Hotels

Address: H No. 2/16A Naika Vaddo | (near St. Alex Church), Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#9 Family Hotel in Calangute
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £46 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Azzure By Spree Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azzure by Spree Hotels is located amidst the most exciting belt of North Goa, surrounded by lush green hills and close to the famous Calangute beach. Azzure by Spree Hotels is a calm, relaxing yet fun and exciting hotel to be at. A door step away from a night market, beaches and an array of shops and restaurants to choose from.Come, rejuvenate at the in-house Spa Nirvaana or splash into our pool and indulge in our multi-cuisine restaurant or simply loosen up with delectable cocktails under the starry night sky at our pool side bar. We have 49 delightful guest rooms, with all facilities of a 4 star hotel. In-room facilities include - free, fast wi-fi, Direct International Dialing, Minibar, Air Conditioning, Television with International and Sports Channels, En-suite Bathrooms, and more.All our linen is 100% cotton, and luxurious. Our bath amenities are natural, and non-drying. We offer a 24x7 Restaurant - Treat, with a multi-cuisine menu filled with comfort food and regional favorites. We have an exciting pool-side Bar and Grills - Eviva, We also offer 24x7 In-Room Dining, if you're feeling lazy or just want to be pampered!Our Nirvaana Spa offers aromatherapy and express treatments, and our fitness center allows you to maintain your regimen even on your vacation with us! Finally, our staff provides discrete service with a smile. Do More on your next visit to Goa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Azzure By Spree Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azzure By Spree Hotels Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing