We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tangerine Resort(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Resort(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Avantika Resort(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Smiley Holidays(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
10 Calangute(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
313
213
52
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
213
52
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitepool sidecalangute beachvalue for moneypoolside barsofa cum bedbreakfast buffetthe general managernorth indianfront officewelcome drinkexcellent staycourteous staffroom serviceawesome foodamazing experiencefood quality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have come back from Goa today after a week long vacation. We divided our stay in two parts - 1) We stayed at double tree by Hilton and 2) we also booked Azzure. I would say it was one of the biggest mistake we made. The stay in hotel ruined our over all experience. I read the reviews and looked at the pictures. It's all a game of posting wonderful images on the website.

Let me begin with reviewing the property first:
1) You enter they dont have a parking so you need to park in an empty plot where there's absolutely no safety of the vehicle (which you may have hired).
2) We were made to wait for long hours as the rooms were not available for check in when we arrived at 2:30 PM.
3) You walk down the alley and you see a pool. In images you see a big pool but its actually very small and you have construction work going by its side. Moreover, it has a sewage smell all around. The pool area a) is very small b) its so unkept. There was no outdoor seating as its shown.
4) The service - They are pathetic with it. They provide 500ml bisleri bottle complimentary for two people per day, which is again not sufficient.
5) The rooms are actually so small that after a small size bed(which they claim to be hing size) and the TV cabinet there's no space in the room at all.
6) Food is not at all good.
7) Gym area - just has one treadmill kept in the smallest possible room which is inside the spa. Also, spa is also suffocating and is a very small area.
8) Washrooms - the toiletries, the towels and the washroom itself is very sad.

All the facilities are just for namesake. The staff is also not that courteous.

Overall, I wish I would not have got carried away by images. I have deep regrets that I stayed here. Would strongly not recommend people to stay here.

Room Tip: Not worth choosing any
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Smriti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Smriti,

Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa,

Thank you very much for your review here on Trip Advisor and also for giving us a chance to serve you in your recent visit to Goa.

However, we are very sorry to see that you didnt like any of our services and so would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you felt during your stay with us.

We discussed your comments in an appropriate forum and were sorry to note that you didnt enjoy your room, food, service, facilities our hospitality. Its very much sad moment for us to see one of our guest didnt really enjoy anything from ourside.
We would like to assure you that we always try to excel in our hospitality services. I promise every time you will come to stay with us you will always find better service efforts and standards, satisfying and happier moments.

On this sincere note, I would like to request you to give us another chance to serve you again and make it upto your satisfaction.

In case of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

We Remain Yours Truly,


Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A very nice and cosy hotel, about 1 KM from Calangute Beach. rooms are Big, with lot of sitting area, a bar counter of you own in the room. The property is located near Dolphin Chowk, easy access from Airport, Beach, Malls etc. The food was good, staff, mostly fro Uttrakhand are very polite and helpful. Pool is small but good for a quick dip. My kids loved it.

Room Tip: If you r travelling with kids ask for a room which has a suite like setup, seprate room with sofa-cum-bed wit a tv, ideal for kids.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndjagson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear NDJAGSON,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for reviewing here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our Azzure by Spree Hospitality to the fullest. Thank you very much once again for your few encouraging words about your recent expereince.

On behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellence experience to stay here with my family ,we are enjoying very much.This is our 2nd visit in this hotel as well goa.good food well behaviour staff, easy to reach,some area is under renovation without any disturbing.overall excellent experience to staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ASHOKOJHAAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Ashok,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for reviewing here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your Azzure by Spree Hospitality to the fullest.
Its good really means a lot to us to get such reviews from a loyal patron like you.
Happy to note that our staff were able to help you in all your requirements and you liked our services as usual.

Thank you very much once again for your few words about your expereince.

On behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I shud say the room service , the restro and the swimming pool - everything is good about it ...
The breakfast buffet spread was the best thing we liked and the evening dinner on the pool side was a memorable one
Sure will visit again if v r in Goa.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrashantPathki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Prashant,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for reviewing here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our Azzure by Spree Hospitality to the fullest.
Its good to note that our staff were able to help you in all your requirements and you liked our services and facilities like swimming pool restaurants and our much talked about food and menu too.

Thank you very much once again for your few words about your expereince.

On behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The stay at Azzure, didn't really start on a good note as the property shown on the website looks much better than in reality. It's not certainly a 4 star hotel. However, the hotel staff was courteous enough to upgrade our rooms. Further, the stay was pleasant. Loved the breakfast and the housekeeping staff was also very generous.

Except the property size and location(in d middle of houses) everything was good!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AditiMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upendra_Kulkarni, General Manager at Azzure By Spree Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Aditi,

Warm Greetings from the magnificent Azzure by Spree Hotels & beautiful Goa.

Thank you very much for reviewing here on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our Azzure by Spree Hospitality to the fullest.
Its good to note that our staff were able to help you in all your requirements and you liked our services.However I am sad to note that you didnt like the location and found us a small property. I would like to mention that we are a small boutique resort with all the facilities and services any good quality hotel brand shuld have. however I am sorry to note that our location and size wasnt very much appealing to you.

Thank you very much once again for your few words about your expereince.

On behalf of Team Azzure by Spree we assure you that our entire team strive to Do MORE and the best...keeping honest and positive attitude towards our services and the patrons like you.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities, offers and events planned at Azzure by Spree Hotels Goa.......... And we are looking forward to see you at Azzure by Spree Hotels again & to give you even more better Azzure by Spree hospitality experience.

Should you require any asistance please feel free to contact any of us or me directly....just give us a shout.....we are there to Do More !

Till then,

Cheers!

Upendra Kulkarni
General Manager
info.azzuregoa@spreehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews