We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Best Service & Good Ambience”
Review of Cafe F Zone

Cafe F Zone
Ranked #177 of 409 Restaurants in Calangute
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Chinese, Russian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cafe f-Zone at Sifrazhed's is the Bar & Restaurant which offers free Wi-Fi to all their guests. This multicuisine Restaurant run by Bengali guys offer various type of Foods. Our specialty is Sea Food ,Live Tandoor & Authentic Bengali Food. We also provide accommodation for guests.
Pune
2 reviews
“Excellent Food, Best Service & Good Ambience”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Excellent Food. Price is very very Reasonable. Service and ambiance is very good. The best thing is that they are ready to serve outside of their menu according to our taste & need. These guys know their job. A truly professional service in friendly ambiance. I will sure come again. Good Job Guys ! Keep it Up !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akhildutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Probably the only place to taste Bengali cuisine in North Goa”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We happened to discover this place on Tripadvisor while in Goa. We went there for a lunch, and it was really nice to find that the place serves authentic Bengali cuisine. They even prepared non-spicy version of "aloo-posto" on our request for our kid.

Basu & Rana are really great at customer service. Though the place seemed a bit unorganized and run down from ambience perspective - probably because this was not the "season" in Goa, but the food - taste and quality was awesome.

The pricing is reasonable too, you'll not feel a big hole in your pocket / purse :-) [http://www.sbrgoa.com/]

Note: This place is on the Calangute-Candolim highway, if travelling towards Candolim, take the street opposite to the Pizza Hut store, for half a kilometre or so.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank isoumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I stayed in Sifrazhed's Beach Retreat so the cafe came as a combo offer”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Sifrazhed is more a home than a hotel, so neither me nor my family members though that we were away from home. Even though the retreat was not actually on Calangute beach but the place will give a feel of a small village of Goa where people were helpful & the place were serine. Rooms were up to mark. Not very flashy but well maintained and clean. Basu the key person in Sifrazhed was always there to guide us so that we could get the best of Goa. Pickup & drop cars were arranged well in advance. Basu suggested us for Anjuna night market on Saturdays. That was an excellent life time experience. We could take Bulgarian cuisine in the market and could spend nice time hopping in the night market. Basu along with his staffs arranged our trips for North & South Goa all arrangements were done by him. Even Goa delicacies (chicken cafreal, chicken xacuti, chicken vindaloo, king fish, mackerel, many more dishes..... along with goa drinks) were suggested by him. We could also enjoy in the beach shacks. Came to know from Basu that the beach shacks have 6 months license so next if we plan for Goa we will try to make in within October to March.The lobby of Sifrazhed is the best place to hang around. U can spend the whole day seating there. Basu used to spend quality time with each & every guest. Munna according to my family members was junior Basu. If did not find Basu you can expect the same help & guidance from Munna. Overall I and my family members did spend nice time in Sifrazhed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pal2ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
“awesome”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

after visiting 8th time to goa.i discovered a place where any body can taste their quisin,atnd just higher satisfaction with low cost.
and their behavior like, they are my family member,no treat like customer.
simply awesome..... go and just taste your food..... zio...sifrazed

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rajusarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Value”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Excellent food at reasonable prices. Friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you and free Wifi.

Can't fault it

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Kelly_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe F Zone also viewed

Colva, South Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Cafe F Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing