We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best value for money guest house in Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fraddie Guest House
Ranked #30 of 225 Calangute B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A great place to stay. The beach is very close (5 mins walking) to the guest house.Fradie and his entire family has been very welcoming. Rooms are great. The entire guest house is very clean. Sure to visit Fradie's guest house the next time we visit goa again. Overall an excellent experience for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sayanaditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraddieGuestHouse, Owner at Fraddie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hi Sayan

Thank you very much for sharing your experience through this review. We are glad that we could make your stay special. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards
Fradie&Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Mr. Fraddie and his family were very supportive, the rooms are well maintained with all the requirements like clean towel and other toiletries. I seriously got pleased when Mr. Fraddie asked whether I had my breakfast or not in train though there was no provision for food. You are simply awesome. I would like visit again and would recommend others too they can just have a blind faith about this guest house. They even me a honda activa and they charged only Rs. 500 at the peak time on Christmas day without any prior booking, and believe me guys the other bike service provider were charging double than this and they are also asking for advance booking. So I would beware of this frauds and anyone can go blindly and stay in Fraddie guest house without any hassle. Thumbs up for you guys.

Room Tip: Just go for Fraddie guest house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank babaivirgo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraddieGuestHouse, Owner at Fraddie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Hi Anup

Thank you for sharing this lovely review on our page. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you and your friends and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thanks and Regards
Fradie&Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

As the title says this place is very close to the beach, apart from that this place is centrally located and most of the attractions are reachable under 20-30 min. People who don't know Baga, Calangute, Condolim and Sinquerim are are all linked to one another on a single stretch of beach.
The rooms are as they are seen in the pictures and very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anirban17aug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FraddieGuestHouse, Owner at Fraddie Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Anirban

Greetings!

We very much appreciate your review and compliments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you again at Fraddie Guest House.

Best Regards,
Fradie&Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

and very close to baga beach. Very peaceful well maintained. very well planned. We had booked well in advance and it was confirmed for us. No payment hassles at all. Very friendly owners. renting a bike is also available with them

Room Tip: There are two rooms and both are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jayanth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

we stayed at fraddie guest house between 20 to 24 oct 13. really it was nice stay. it is just on walk of the beach. room was clean. safety wise it's quite good. for whole family this is the best guest house in calangute. fraddie and his family are very supportive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nimishmogera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I had a great stay at Amina's place in Goa. It is very well located . You can walk to Baga beach within 10 minutes. The apartment was clean and well furnished. I will definitely stay there again..
Excellent accommodation! Perfectly located.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rohans01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Great place to stay, i will definately stay here if i ever get to visit Goa..
Great clean rooms & service.!
Clean rooms, bathrooms, great cooling in that hot weather, flat screen TV,
Tasty hot Breakfast in morning & everything...!
It was awesome..

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Johan60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
0 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#26 of 119 in Calangute
129 reviews
0 mi away
Tivai Beach Cottages
Tivai Beach Cottages
#5 of 257 in Calangute
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Veronica Guest House
Veronica Guest House
#21 of 225 in Calangute
144 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Domingos Guest House
Casa Domingos Guest House
#19 of 225 in Calangute
39 reviews
0 mi away
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort
#20 of 119 in Calangute
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraddie Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraddie Guest House

Address: | Road Opposite Stay Longer, Cobra Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: £22 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fraddie Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraddie Guest House is a Goan family guest house where guests can enjoy true Goan hospitality. The guest house is within 100 meters distance from the most famous Calangute beach. Just a 5 min walk would lead you to a quiet beach spot between the 2 main beaches of Calangute and Baga. The rooms are air conditioned having 24 hr hot and cold water, LCD with cable television and fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Expedia so you can book your Fraddie Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraddie Guest House Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing