We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a-way”
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
Ranked #281 of 412 Restaurants in Calangute
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Margao, India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Take a-way”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Visited the Pizza Hut for the first time. I was amazed at the spacious interior, lots of seating and clean. I was attended by a young man (cannot remember if his name was Alfred or Albert) who was very quick, accommodating, cordial and efficient. We ordered a take-a-way, which was promptly delivered in 15 minutes! The pizza was delicious-the base soft and tasty. A must for a quick bite.....great job guys..keep it up...will definitely visit again this time for a sit-down meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CNGoa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    14
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A very place to dine out”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A very spacious place to dine out, located exactly near St. Anthony's chapel on Candolim-Calangute road.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank vwd_want2cworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizza Hut”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Food was ok... Garlic bread with cheese was a lot chewy... Service was not so great as some of the tables not even cleared after the customers left which gives a very negative impression.....
As a regular pizza hut customers we were a little disappointed...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank niksvasani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Property”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Location of Pizzahut is very prime, on main aguda fort road.
Building is Very nicely done in Goan architecture. Food was good.
But service was pathatic, I think they were annoyed after seeing the crowd. we have to wait for 30 mts in the bright sun, since there was cleaning was going on. After sitting the guys had taken almost 15 mts to give us the menu & another 15mts for taking the orders.
Overall very bad service. Pizzahut management must check the way this store is managed. It is defacing the image of Pizzahut.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome pizza but service is slow”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

- They make awesome pizza
- I like the 99 rs combo pizza + appi+drink

Not Good :
- Service is very very slow.
- people dont care for your
- it takes lot of time to get your order even when there is no one in the resturant
- funny part they dont ever care to get you the bill, I had to ask for it many time in all the visits.
- Do plan to spend sometime if you want good pizza for less price

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank riant99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing