We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goa Aquatics

Goa Aquatics
Ranked #4 of 19 Shopping in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Noida, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

While you are in goa, Scuba diving is must do activity. This would be rich and amazing experirnce. Basically its underwater Swimming. Staff is appreciable. Enjoy to the fullest by being yourself.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rahul_Gupta_Dhruva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    16
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Simply a great place !! Rocking !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

A great way to try scuba diving for the first time ! There’s a pool sitting for 1 hour a day previous to the dive teaching you about the equipment's use, mask clearing, breathing underwater, regulator recovery, regulator removal, alternate air source use and BCD and some basics for underwater swimming. All you need to do is relax and have fun!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tanya_vyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From Goa to Netrani”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Awasome experience .. what can I say all the staff at the dive centre gave me great hospitality and knowledge and not to forget Anindya the man of the moment !!

If your a newbie to diving he will make sure you are comfortable .. but if you planing on going pro he will put in the most un-confortable scenarios teaching you the tips and tricks he has in his books :)

Great job .. keep up the good work !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Zaheer_B86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dive Team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

I started my diving with Goa Aquatics way back in 2010. Since then, I dived with them several times at Goa and Murudeshwar. They are just amazing. Anindya Mukherjee is a very experienced instructor with more than thousand dives to his log. He and his team is addicted to diving. The dive team (Keith, Jason, Waynellan, Gautam, Gautam Sharma, Venkat, Raju and many more) is very good. They can personalize local dive trips to your request.

They are very well familiar with local dive sites like Suzy's wreck, coral garden, shelter cove, grande banks, etc. They also conduct dive trips to Netrani island off Murudeshwar, where viz is generally excellent.

Under the guidance and training of Anindya, my son Jashan became the Youngest Master Scuba Diver and the Youngest Rescue Diver of India at an age of 12 years. Jashan is proud to tell any one that "Anindya is one of the best instructor in this world".

They have a swimming pool, where first timers can practice and get confidence before open water sea dives. I would strongly recommend Goa Aquatics to any one who wish to dive at Goa.

Nilesh Shah

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nilesh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dhanbad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice to visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

i must say that i was petrified knowing that i will be going under water .i visited their with my friends their a girl came and ask me for friendship we had a nice conversation and some preety sights on the way out so nice to visit

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank manishsharma1mr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goa Aquatics also viewed

 
Candolim, Bardez
 

Been to Goa Aquatics? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing