We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Great Service”
Review of Sizzling Ice

Sizzling Ice
Ranked #20 of 412 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We went to this restaurant on the recommendation of someone we meet on holiday.
Now when you first see this restaurant please don't let the surroundings put you off. It looks a little like a transport cafe, but the food is far from it.
There were 4 of us in our party and all 4 of us thoroughly enjoyed both our starters and main courses.
The waiters were absolutely fantastic and played their part in making our visit spot on.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    22
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Castlederg
Level 6 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic steaks..”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great little place, we was staying in a guest house nextdoor to this little resturant. I got coffee there every morning. One morning was chatting to the owner, he said he makes the best filet steak in goa, he said we should give it a try, if you don't like it you don't pay. So we took him up on his offer and yes he was rite, and was only about 4pounds. So if your looking for a bril steak he is your man.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Do not be put off by the surroundings, this restaurant serves the most amazing steak i have ever tasted.

Have been visiting this restaurant for the last 3 years and it never fails to disappoint.

I have eaten a curry there too (cant remember the name) but it is served in a bucket and is wonderful too.

See you in soon

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Badgerlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
u.k.
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“excellent steaks and very friendly staff!”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

the steaks are out of this world we go there very often also they have a very varied menu of fish, steaks, pies, vegetarian dishes and they make very good Irish coffee mmmmm to die for - we will definately be visiting Babu the owner when we go to Goa again next year!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank champagnecharlie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Amazing steaks”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Do not be put off by the surroundings, this restaurant serves the most amazing steak i have ever tasted.

Have been visiting this restaurant for the last 3 years and it never fails to disappoint.

I have eaten a curry there too (cant remeber the name) but it is served in a bucket and is wonderful too.

See you in December again

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Badgerlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sizzling Ice also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Sizzling Ice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing