We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Sunkissed Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunkissed Plaza
Patiala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Hi everyone,
I stayed in Sunkissed for 3 nights in mid february. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is very close to calangute beach and restaurants. People from hotel staff are nice and friendly. Buffet breakfast is awesome. Overall experience with hotel was good. I would surely refer it to my friends in future. Thanks Sunkissed plaza.

Room Tip: For outside view, get a premium room on first or second floor with wide windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tegbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    44
    20
    13
    44
See reviews for
44
48
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Hello everyone! To begin with, we happened to be at the sunkissed with the random selection of hotels on the justdial. But we didn't know that our experience would turn out to be so great and blissful. Right from the owner of the sunkissed plaza I.e Mr. MOUSIN to the hotel staff, everybody is very friendly, helpful and courteous to see to the needs of the guests r fulfilled. The rooms are well maintained and the facilities provided by the hotel are also quite good. The swimming pool is also well maintained and we were also served with the yum onion pakoda's on demand as the climate was wonderful due to the rains. I also happened to spend quality time with Mr. MOUSIN discussing on the various trends and life style of Goa. He was very kind enough to talk to. One more sweet gesture what I happened to witness was A drop to the Mapusa bus stand in my friend's Mousin's personal car. That was really sweet of him. And here comes the best part what happened to me at the SUNKISSED. I met my SOULMATE over here. Thank a lot MOUSIN and the hotel staff for the wonderful and
Cherish able experience. I am looking forward to my next visit :):)

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheetal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I found everything satisfactory and it was a amazing stay. The room ambiance, food quality and hospitality was gr8...they understand travelers needs - fabulous!

There is a main street connecting Baga beach and Calangute beach which is about 1.5 KM long. This hotel is off of that street almost equidistance from Baga beach and Calangute beach. Excellent location. Tons of restaurants nearby, nightclubs nearby, convenience stores nearby, flee market type shops nearby. Everything within walking distance.

You can walk few to right and you will be on Calangute beach or to the left and you will be on Baga beach.

While coming back, use their outdoor shower at pool to wash away the send and take a dip in the pool before going back to room. No need to carry anything on beach. Very convenient.

When we arrived, we were straightaway taken to the room (no waiting on reception). It is ideal for friends and family with kids. Suite is very big. Rooms are clean, spacious, relaxing and comfortable

Moreover, they arrange for car and bike renting at the hotel itself.

Overall a good experience and well within the budget.

-Dhruv Thakkar

Room Tip: No tips, they provide the best possible rooms to the guests depending upon the availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thakkardhruv89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

It was not at all good experience, notthing was good in this hotel. I stayed there for two nights, on first night after 12.30 one fellow called to know whether I wanted to car washing done and on next night one fellow came at around 12.00pm for asking me to remove car from parking. I have not heard and experience such thing ever.Noice of AC was such that we could not sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Mukul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in the first week of August.i was with my family and friends, In spite of being off season the resort was beautifully maintained as opposed to the others that we visited. The resort had more to offer compared to others at an attractive price point.This resort is good for family stay.

The rooms were clean, spacious and well maintained. The restaurant had a good variety of food on offer. There was enough for entertainment in case we faced a rainy day. The facilities were well maintained. . The hotel staff was warm and cooperative. All in all we enjoyed a hassle free and memorable stay at sunkissed plaza!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mauzi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

It was a nce stay... We visited with friends... location is good... Rooms are clean and spacious... very relaxing and comfortable... bfast was ok... stay.in new wing which has modern and neat rooms... overall good experience and well within the budget... value for money....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We were there for 3 nights, service was good, rooms were excellent, food was good & halal. They help us for the tour & bike rentals. Receptionist was really helpful. Pool side area is really good.

The room was awesome when we checked in. They had arranged a good room for us. My wife really love it. It was really nice as they did it & i got appreciated by my family for the room.

We use to pass time at the gaming lounge.

Room Tip: Good property, Don't keep an option book it now.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azamasma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#30 of 113 in Calangute
238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#15 of 113 in Calangute
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#96 of 113 in Calangute
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Abalone Resort
Abalone Resort
#12 of 15 in Arpora
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lambana Resort
Lambana Resort
#40 of 113 in Calangute
160 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aldeia Santa Rita
Aldeia Santa Rita
#18 of 66 in Candolim
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunkissed Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunkissed Plaza

Property: Sunkissed Plaza
Address: Gauravaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 231 Speciality Lodging in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunkissed Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Sunkissed Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunkissed Plaza Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing