We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best example for what constitutes a Home Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Europa, Calangute - Home away from home with your own chef
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Europa, Calangute - Home away from home with your own chef
New private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Casa Europa, Calangute - Home away from home with your own chef
New private pool
Bathroom Shower
Extra Bathroom
Landing
Stairs
Guests at the villa bar
Location details less than 2-3 minutes to Calangute Beach
Location on Google map, only a few meters from Calangute Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hrajsingh
Maihar, India
1 review
“Best example for what constitutes a Home Stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great experience & perhaps the best said an example for what a Home Stay is all about.
We stayed here for 6 days. It was a group trip aimed at relaxation. Very neatly maintained property & most courteous people I have come across in the near past. We stayed the first floor room that has great view of terrace pool. The chirping sound of birds was a welcome way to greet mornings during vacations. Awesome food!!! Will have to mention that Mr. Amit Jha ji is exceptional in cooking. I am sure I have put-on a few kilo’s just in 6 days of stay. Thanks for making our vaccations memorable. and sepecial thanks to Shri Inderpal Sir, a very kind and genrerous person.Overall i would give this place a 5 star rating and would certainly want to go back again and also would recommend to my friends and family.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Dear Hemant Raj, thank you for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us with your family. I am glad you made the most of it and we will look forward to having you with us again. Please do not hesitate to pass me any recomendations you may have to serve you better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay K
1 review
“Average Stay with good food”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Property needs to be maintained well. Rooms & Bathrooms are filthy in lack of maintenance. Water Taps, showers to be maintained well.
Good hot food served by care taker Amit.
Beach is at a minute walk from the property.
Local beach side shacks and restaurants are at just a minute walk.
Shops and market also are very nearby.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Hello Sanjay thank you for taking time out to give us a review.

It pains me when the guest gets the bathrooms and bedrooms dirty to the point where it needs a lot of cleaning. They also expect Amit to give them 3 meals a day with ---- tea, coffee and drinks served for the whole duration with lot of running to the market. If Amit then is not able to reach their standards, i personally appreciate if it is either discussed with him or me. You have refused to answer any of our calls to elaborate on your review to pin point anything you have said. Leaving a review like this is not an indication of our facilities as we spend regular money on maintanance and still keeping a good value for money stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squirrelm...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What an amazing place! So close to the beach and the town and all amenities. The house was clean and well supplied. What made it was Amit. He was amazing. Great cooking but also everything else. Tips where to go, etc. His family is lovely. We were four friends and we loved it. Stayed a week but would happily have stayed for months!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Thank you guys for the lovely feedback. I know it was a long trip from UK to India for a perfect holiday and i am glad you had a great time. You were great guests and if either of you come again please let us know and we will look forward to your arrival. Great guests are welcome anytime and every time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akshaykhe...
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of scope for improvement”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had to write review of this holiday rental. Booked the same based on photos and reviews. However, the actual situation was the otherwise. Construction activity was going on in the patio area... Lots of dust, irritating noise, etc. need not describe the sound... The mosquito nets were not proper leading to mosquitoes inside the rooms.
The good points were 1) Bungalow 10 nears away from the Calangute beach. 2) The chef and care taker gives good service and he also cooks well 3) Fortunate to meet the owner Mr. Inder.. he is a good and polite host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
HI Akshay, thank you for your response and comments. Normally the bookings with us are done by sending a request on trip advisor and then we write an email or have a phone conversation. I had been getting a lot of bookings from 1st February till 5th March where we are doing construction. In each case we specifically explained that a swimming pool is being constructed and there will be some inconvenience. Many of our regular customers still chose to stay with us. You chose to directly book the dates without either making an enquiry or speaking to us. That is where you felt uninformed which i can understand. Now i was there all along overlooking the construction and had you spoken to me or Amit about any of the above issues, i would have taken an action. We work on feedback from our guests though something needs to be in place all the time and mosquito net on window is one of them. So once again we apologise for the inconvenience but request you to tell us when you want anything done or changed at anytime. Hopefully in your next visit, you will be able to enjoy the facilities of the swimming pool, which is expected to finish on the 5th March.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankit m
Pune, India
1 review
“Amazing experience ”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Hi inder,

Thanks for the wonderful stay we have in casa europa. To be very true

At first after viewing the property from front thought the property to be only ok.
But after entering the house the property is too good for the party lovers,family or for someone who wants to have peace.
The care taker of the house amit is very supportive and helps & suggest all the positive points.
My family and kids enjoy a lot.
Also a very near to calangute beach.
Would definitely recommend and like to book again in my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you Ankit for your kind words and I am glad you had a great time with your family. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleemshar...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Its an Amazing place to live in, Close acess to beach!”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Its great experience, we were a group of 13 people and it was great fun as the whole villa was owned by us.

However, we had couple of restrictions back there by the care taken himself, which was understandable, but for people travelling from so far go there to enjoy and not to be restricted.

Overall - Good Experience

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach access
Liked least: Restrictions
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Hello Aleem thank you for your thoughts. We are glad you all had a great time but if you have any ideas or thoughts for us to improve our services, please email them to us. We strive to improve our services so you have an even great family experience everytime you visit us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nandish S
1 review
“Awesome experiance”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Rooms are Good, very clean, floors were too sticky need frequent moping
Chef was very polite and used to cook very good dishes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food and place
Liked least: Floors were too sticky, need frequent cleaning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review Nandish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing