We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Goan Heritage
Ranked #6 of 243 Calangute B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This was our first trip to Goa and this was one of the hotel I always though of for a goan vacation. This hotel is right on the calangute beach the only disappointment was they close the gates to the beach after 8PM and open it only in the morning 7 AM. The rooms have a partial view of the beach but it is acceptable. They have a nice pool and shower area but a strict dress code for the pool. Food is pathetic..Yes really pathetic...so given a choice..do not eat there...Meat is poorly cooked and deserts are horrible. Breakfast is good there and i guess that's the reason they encourage people only to have BF there. Sleep quality is good and rooms are clean and well lit. I would recommend this place to everyone with a family and even for a couple. The only thing i would not recommend here is FOOD.

Room Tip: Do not choose room towards the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tweety_ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

I just loved the location as the hotel was on beach !!! A walk at beach outside hotel was enjoyable. They have a nice swimming pool with bar. The room and bathroom was very clean. The staff was courteous and very helpful. Breakfast menu was too good. It was buffet. They had lots of fruits and juices. Go for Masala omelet in breakfast, it was nice !!! No wonder, the hotel was full of foreigners because of good service and location. We took package from Hotel to Goa sightseeing. If you dont want to go for package, there are taxi's available outside Hotel. We've to pay for internet but that was fine. I will come back on my next trip to Goa and stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for beach facing deluxe room !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurjeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

overall v. good experience ,me my husband and my kids were thr from 5th dec to 10th dec in goan heritage. From last three years we are regularly visiting goa, among this 3 years this was d best of course coz of this resort. Its connected to beach,so any time u just have to step out ,evn Swimming pool for kids. Breakfast is good ,Only need to improve on menu for lunch and dinner.Nxt year sure 4 this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank urvidesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

One of the best hotel to stay in Calangute. Rooms aren't really big. Good Service. Cheap Price inside of the resort and well situated. It's a three stars who feeled like a 4 or 5.

One negative point, a charge for the WIFI seems greedy.

Room Tip: Not on the corner of the building. You'll hear the bars on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This is a very good family resort with good pool, garden, nice rooms , good food and service and just a stone's walk from the beach. Also, the beach offers all the water sports activities , hence its even more fun.
a nice place to stay if you want to stay at the beach.
more you can read on http://www.amitsinha69.blogspot.com/2011/12/love-with-goa-sun-sea-and-sand-travel.html
I stayed here from 25th Nov. to 30th Nov. along with my wife on our honeymoon and loved every day of the stay.
Amit

Room Tip: try taking a pool view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmitSinha69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stay here from 23 to 27 november 2011. Best things about this hotel is its location. You just step out and you will find the queen of India's beach. Food quality is very good, and a la carte is excellent. Staff are very polite. Over all its my best experience in Goa than ever before.

Room Tip: Deluxe room above the reception counter on pool side have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The best resort to stay in goa... the welcome by the hotel staff... the cleanliness of the rooms + resort... Complimentary fruit basket and champaign at the executive rooms... The live music at its lawns with boufet is simple the best in the evenings after a long day of traveling in the heat... The breakfast boufet just gears you up for a long day ahead... Room service is responded in a prompt manner... The beach resort over looks the golden beach of goa with fresh winds entering its resorts and rooms... The bar by the pool side serves variety of drinks to your needs.

During weddings held at this resort its more beautiful to view from your room balcony...

Overall this is the place to be Goan Heritage Hotel, Goa for your holidays...

Cheers,
Victor

Room Tip: Rooms facing the beach or the swiming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 125 in Calangute
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#54 of 125 in Calangute
375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 125 in Calangute
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#27 of 125 in Calangute
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#15 of 125 in Calangute
376 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#107 of 125 in Calangute
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goan Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goan Heritage

Address: Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range: £65 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goan Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Goan Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goan Heritage Hotel
Hotel Goan Heritage Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing