We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”
Review of Mantheven Homes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantheven Homes
Ranked #81 of 210 Calangute B&B and Inns
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Myself and partner have been coming to Goa for the last 6 years but have always stayed in hotels. This time we decided to go self catering has it is so cheap to eat out. It is colose to the main road and the beach in a lovely quiet area. Jess the owner was very welcoming and could'nt do enough for you. She is one brilliant host. The room was very clean and spacious (better than most hotels). We cooked our breakfasts on the small cooker provided and ate on the balcony overlooking the gardens. There is a washing machine on the roof, which was excellent. We will definately be coming back next year. Would not go anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Security01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    13
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
manchester U.K.
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

we have been going to goa on and off for the last 15 years and stayed in various accomodationThis time we were recommended to stay at mantheven homes and we were definitely not disappointed. the location is excellent, close to the beach and the main road. We arrived early morning but Jess was up to meet us. She is a lovely lady who can't do enough for you. The rooms were very spacious and well maintained and we were able to make our breakfast every day and sit on the balcony eating it overlooking the lovely well kept gardens. If we decide to return to Goa this time I would definitely go back to Mantheven. Thank you Jess.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martin096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

When our group of 9 friends decided to celebrate new year in goa for four days ,we went looking for accomodation and found Mantheven Trip Advisor.It fitted our needs perfectly (Closer to the beach,Good reviews,Decent prices ).We mailed Jessica along with a host of B&B's and hers was the most swift and particular reply.We could only get 2 apartments which accommodates 3 in each comfortably but we managed to sneak 3 more of us with extra mattresses and linen she provided.She charged 300 rs each night for extra persons exceeding 6 and we found it a good deal.

Coming to the apartments as all the previous reviews said ,they are furbished with TV ,Fridge and basic cooking utensils and well maintained.Jessica is very welcoming if you follow the rules and even when my friends made noise which annoyed the foreigners residing in the close by apartments ,she didnt get anger at us much and painstakingly requested us each time .Over all its a very good experience for us and i would recommend it for every one who is seeking budget ,home like atmosphere near Calangute beach.
Only Cons are lack of swimming pool and AC for people who seek it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paraa007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed in a lovely brand new secure self catering apartment which is spacious and clean compared to many other rooms we stayed in and checked out around Calangute and Baga (including a couple of expensive hotels). Sleeps from 2-4 comfortably and has front and back doors.There are seven apartments in total each with own bathroom including hot shower, washand basin and european toilet. The owners are extremely helpful and can't do enough for you (even gave us Goan cookery lesson)! Location wise its next door to Little Italy restaurant, five minute walk to the beach and two minute walk to all the tourist bars and restaurants. 24hr hot water, cable tv, linen and daily servicing, ceiling fans, fridge, gas stove, cooking utensils, safe, private balcony, beautiful gardens, use of washing machines.tables and chairs.Rates-From 800 rupees per night or 18 000 rupees per month. More expensive over xmas and New year. Discount for long stay

Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank schater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2009

I booked an apartment here for 3 days, at the end of a tour through india. When i was looking through the accomodation list from home, the hotel reviews were generally poor, and then i came across Mantheven! Well, the reviews were not wrong! It is in quiet location away from the main road (but 5 mins are you are in the middle of the high street), and easy 5 minutes (if that) walk to the beach. The apartment was lovely, spacious, clean, everything worked, and Jessica was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. In my view, Mantheven is excellent, and i would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmers541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2009

We stayed at Mantheven Homes for 4 weeks Nov/Dec 2008. We contacted Max and Jess direct to arrange our booking - this was sorted very efficiently within a couple of days. We paid a deposit via Western Union and paid the balance after being there a day or so. Our flights we booked online with Emirates - very good, as usual.

Our room was very spacious (one bedroom and a well equiped kitchen area). They were cleaned to a high standard daily and beds and towels changed after 3 days. On arrival a complimentary 5 litre bottle of water, soap, loo roll, washing up liquid and scourer are provided - after this you need to do your own shopping. The rooms look out over the very well kept garden.

We especially liked the location of Mantheven Homes - close to the beach and plenty of restaurants nearby.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Max and Jess who are very nice people and made us feel so welcome. Over the years we have stayed in various hotels or guesthouses, but Mantheven is definitely one of our favourites.

There are 6 rooms (4 up and 2 down) - you need to book early as they are very popular with repeat guests.

Thank you Allan and Judith

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aljuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polmont, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2009

We have been to Goa on package holidays 6 times before. This was our first DIY trip. We stayed with Jessica & Max for 6 weeks, and it was "Simply the Best".
Max & Jess are so lovely. The apartments are spotless, big, and sitting on the balcony watching the birds in the garden was pure pleasure. We spent many hours out there.
I loved the location, 5 mins to beach, close to Calangute centre or Candolim. And very quiet. Perfect
Thanks for having us Max & Jess and we will definately be coming again
Sheila & Jimmy

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Coming home!!!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duckyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.0 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#43 of 113 in Calangute
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 113 in Calangute
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 113 in Calangute
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sea Gull
Hotel Sea Gull
#76 of 210 in Calangute
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goan Heritage
Hotel Goan Heritage
#9 of 210 in Calangute
333 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#96 of 113 in Calangute
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantheven Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantheven Homes

Property: Mantheven Homes
Address: E1 248 Mantheven Homes Holiday Street | Next to Little Italy Restaurant, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mantheven Homes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious 6 AC Apartments For Rent, with full furnished room. 5 Min walking distance to the beach. Self Catering with fridge, Gas-Stoves & all cooking utensils.Bathroom with 24 hrs hot water facilities. 3 Persons can Accommodate comfortablely. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Mantheven Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantheven Homes Hotel Calangute
Mantheven Homes Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing