We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well done Vinny and the boys”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Relish

Relish
Ranked #8 of 408 Restaurants in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood, Asian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Relish is unique dining place off Baga Calangute road ,Fahranheit resort lane Calangute. Will serve Indian,Oriental,Tandoori,Continental and Steaks along with stunning cocktails and wonderful wines will be served by Efficient staff.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
321 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Well done Vinny and the boys”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

What a fantastic achievement in a very short space of time.
Not only are you providing one of the best eating experience for customers in the Calangute are but you have dislodged Soumeyen from 1st place on some occasions, this is not easy to do.
The prices here are first class for the quality of food on offer, well done again

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimbo367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    33
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We visited this restaurant after reading so many good reviews on tripadvisor my husband had curry i had steak it was excellent quality and value for money ,staff and manager very attentive we returned several times over our 2week holiday top marks relish keep up the good work

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“slowly getting worse”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

visited relish three time between the 1st march and 1st april. first vist was very nice second visit was spoiled by the rotten dessert the served toffee at crack point (hardens like rock on the plate would need a chisel to remove it) over a split banana, all sitting on a bed of white cabbage leaves that when touched by the hot larva toffee stunk of rotting cabbage. i questioned the reason for the cabbage and was told it was to stop the toffee sticking to the plate ???? who the hell serves smelly raw white cabbage leaves and larva toffee as a based for a dessert. the toffee would have burnt your mouth so bad you would have need hospital treatment. Bonkers ! friends i met wanted to go to relish so i gave them the benefit of the doubt but found increased prices and very poor service (i like a relaxed service drinks before ordering etc) but the service was terrible , waiters not attending or even looking for your call, the food was average and they tried to charge for three meals for two of us granted it was sorted with out quibble. like a lot of places in Goa the start off well then get greedy and start cutting corners to make more money this place will go the same way. try the oriental at calangute it superb far better than this place

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank GemSearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must visit when you are in Goa”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Relish is just amazing !!!! The food The atmosphere The service It's just all top notch !!!!
Really lovely place to spend your evening !!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaX8213QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very poor”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Visited this place on a Sunday evening after reading the rave reviews on here - and it was disappointing.

I ordered the "Fiery chilli beef" for a starter. It attracted me because I like it hot. It was very mild, milder than the Garlic prawns my Wife had. I complained, and nothing happened.

I noticed that as soon as I had complained, the waiters were now not bothering with our table.

Out came my main course of the second hottest dish on the menu. That too was mild and the mutton was full of fat and other inedible nasty bits.

My Wife ordered a medium hot mutton curry, and this was so mild it was like a Sunday lunch with gravy back Home. Mutton was poor too.

Service continued to be non existent. Before we started eating our mains a waiter asked us how it was, I explained that we had not had time to try it within the five seconds of arriving at the table. If we had been asked during our meal I would have complained and maybe got them replaced.

Rice was good as well as the naan breads, but both mains and my starter were not good, and the service was awful.

We got a reduction on the bill for the 2 main courses.

We wouldn't go again because it was very disappointing.

Helpful?
5 Thank MrUnHappy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Relish also viewed

 
Calangute, Goa
 

Been to Relish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing