We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RE VISITING THIS HOTEL FOR 5thTIME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Colonia de Braganza Resorts
Ranked #83 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“RE VISITING THIS HOTEL FOR 5thTIME”
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Good value 2 star hotel, we spend 8 weeks a year in this hotel ( Feb & Nov ) always find good service from very hard working staff. We have always found food good, bedrooms are kept clean with new sheets and towels daily. The room boys are always very helpful,as are all the staff. Hotel is in a great central location close to shops, bars,beach etc. Looking forward to our next visits in November & February.
Tony & Sharon Freeman.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthonyfreeman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    48
    50
    26
    31
See reviews for
26
60
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ahmedabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

First room was in main hotel and asked to be moved to pool area which was accommodated the next day. Staff are all very friendly especially !!!! could not fault staff, service accommodation food (breakfast is basic) but rest of menu is very good value for money, hoping to go back next year.................!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harsh_tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

I booked a month long stay for friends & myself at this hotel,i have been to Goa many times & know what to expect but after reading the reviews on this hotel i was a bit concerned as two of our party had never been to Goa before & were going with mixed feelings. I needn,t have worried.The rooms were a good size,we all had 2 balconies,t.v & fridge,we didn,t book self catering accomodation so didn,t expect a fully fitted kitchen! I took a travel kettle & they supplied glasses which was handy for my g & t,s!The room boys worked for hours on end & kept the rooms spotless,i really can,t fault the cleanliness,the only thing i would say is that the main reception area & corridor down to the accomodation needs doing up,it doesn,t give a good 1st impression.We ate many times at the hotel & the food was always good.Breakfast was basic ,endless supplies of coffee,tea & toast but you can order anything for a very small charge.The staff were all excellent,friendly & helpful,i wouldn,t hesitate to stay here again ,

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojil3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borehamwood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

I have just returned from three weeks at the CBR and as a single traveller I felt very safe and was well looked after. The hotel offers very large rooms, a living area with a large TV & 2 sofa's, a basic kitchen area, a medium sized bedroom and a large wetroom. Also I had 2 balconies. The breakfast was basic just tea and toast but you could pay for eggs etc. All the staff were very friendly and I would recommend this to anyone who is happy to have clean but basic accommodation in the centre of Calangute.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaQuinlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham,england
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2010

this hotel is par for the coarse in north goa, having visited goa well over 20 times we are well versed in what to expect. the rooms were quite spacious, double balconies with most appartmenrs, sparsley furnished as usual. the hotel is located quite close to the centre of calangute but quiet for its central position, the room boys gave very good service, bar staff good, if you need anything just see sam or john and they will put you right. we just had snacks to eat and they were ok apart from the 'toasted' boiled egg sandwich never had one of those before. taxi drivers were not too pushy which makes a change. all in all not bad, but if goa is new to you remember this is a 2 star indian hotel which equates to a half star boarding house in an english seaside resort. one further thing that i forgot the main swiming pool tends to go murky every 7 days and patrons have to kick backsides to get management to have it cleaned, why they dont do this on a rgular basis is beyond me but thats goa.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agnescairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polmont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

I have stayed at many hotels around Goa. This place is basic, arnt they all. For cost and location it was great. We did change rooms 3 times. Eventually got one with 2 balconys overlooking the pool. It was great

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duckyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheekyle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2010

I arrived very scared of what to expect after all of the reviews and as I arrived on new years eve evrything was crazy!! The hotel reception got us to our room straight away and Ok it was basic but so is Goa, if i had stayed in a luxury hotel i would have stayed there all week and never seen all the amazing things I did. The ladies at reception could be abit more friendly but the cleaners always did there job well with clean towels avery other day and fridge filled up!! Didnt use the pool so cant comment on it but it is quite shaded beacuse of the palm trees but this isnt a problem as such. fans were brilliant in the rooms and didnt need aircon what so ever.

The breakfast was basically toast and tea but at the price your paying for the apartments what can you expect!!!!

I dont think I would go again but If someone was going on a budget and to explore the area i would recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheekyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dona Terezinha
Hotel Dona Terezinha
#89 of 110 in Calangute
96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#70 of 110 in Calangute
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ticlo Resorts
Ticlo Resorts
#31 of 110 in Calangute
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#27 of 110 in Calangute
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#28 of 110 in Calangute
237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#38 of 110 in Calangute
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonia de Braganza Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonia de Braganza Resorts

Property: Colonia de Braganza Resorts
Address: Behind Plantain Leaf Restaurant,, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonia de Braganza Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Colonia de Braganza Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonia De Braganza Hotel Calangute
Colonia De Braganza Calangute
Colonia Braganza
Colonia De Braganza Resorts Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing