We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money very well spent”
Review of Neelams The Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neelams The Grand
Ranked #40 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We reached hotel early morning at about 7 am via the airport transfer service provided by the hotel. The staff was courteous and provided us an early check-in right away (official check in time is 2 pm). The rooms were well maintained. We had taken the food package which included all 3 meals...and food was just amazing. We also did some sight-seeing (included in the package) and it was very well organized. My aged parents were very well cared for so they were not stressed out with travelling around Goa.This hotel is anyday a good value proposition, and certainly money well spent.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

An excellent hotel with nice staff and facilities .......
i stayed for 6 days and i was happy with the experience ....
i would love to go and stay there in future as well ....
the staff is extremely helpful .....
the food at the restaurant is good and worth it ......

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saka420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The hotel is in close vicinity of famous Colengute beach, which in turn provides you the comfort of going to beach anytime. The hotel looks very nice, especially at night when its all lit up and there’s live music by the pool. Very nice room, though room are not very big in size but are sufficient enough. One can enjoy the food of hotel as well; the one thing that could improve is the service and the food. The buffet breakfast (included in our package) was from 7am-10am. However if someone would prefer to have breakfast in room beyond this hour, there is nothing on offer from the kitchen other than a limited selection of sandwiches. Other than this the hotel is a good place to throw back and relax good poolside beds, massage center, restaurants, etc. Overall experience was awesome. We really enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: Try to get a package including one major meal, which will save good amount of money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suneettyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We were given rooms in new Neelam The Glitz at Calangute which is next to Neelam the Grand. Rooms are perfect with split airconditioned, 40" samsung Lcd tv and also small balcony. Bathroom accessories provided.Ideal hotel at moderate price. Only regret Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner Buffet is not elaborated n lavish.The staff courteous. value for money in North Goa

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nocturnalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed at Neelam the Grand in the month of Feb 2011. Arriving Goa in the early morning, I had doubts that I will be allowed to check in (with out additional payment) in the morning where as the timing for check in was 1400 hrs. I contacted the help desk and in 15 minutes they arranged for a room (at around 9 am ). I could only say Wow... Room was good, cable reception was average (no digital signal) but who goes to Goa to watch TV... breakfast was complimentary, and was good enough to start a new day with energy.

House keeping ensured that room is free from sand at all the times. Ample parking space to park rented vehicles, and in close proximity to Calangute beach makes it the preferable choice to stay... have fun on the beach and take 1 hr break in your room and then go to beach again. I hope , next time if I plan to go to North Goa, I will get a room in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arunesh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The staff was very courteous. The hotel was willing to offer more than it charged. Superb value for money. It is centrally located if one wants to explore North Goa. We were given the back facing room. At the 1st request we were given a front facing room, despite reasonable occupancy in the hotel, the staff was very proactive to our request. Its about 40 kms from the airport. If one wants to be mobile, there are many rent-a-2 wheeler shops at a walking distance. There prices are negotiable depending on no of days you chose.

Room Tip: The rooms facing front have a better view as compared to back facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SujitTandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

All over hotel rooms and facility was good but it's not much enjoyable. Food services and restaurant was average. Service is also average no so quick and accurate. You can just stay in the hotel but you can't find enjoyable ambiance. Management is perform very poorly. We have logged in at 8 am and we get room at 11 am. Not worth of money. They have everything to make hotel good but they can't use that facility properly to provide good quality stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the swimming pool side is batter then off side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhavinmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.6 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 119 in Calangute
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#101 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 119 in Calangute
1,007 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#49 of 119 in Calangute
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neelam Hotels - The Glitz Goa
Neelam Hotels - The Glitz Goa
#27 of 221 in Calangute
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neelams The Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neelams The Grand

Address: Post Office Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £43 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Neelams The Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand in its true opulent style and grandeur architecture is the blend of perfect hospitality and old world charm. Comprising of 143 contemporarily appointed rooms and suites with large swimming pool, health club, multi cuisine restaurant, coffee shop and largest Sports Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neelams The Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neelams The Grand Calangute
Neelams The Grand Hotel Calangute
Neelams The Grand Goa/Calangute
Neelams Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing