We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”
Review of Neelams The Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neelams The Grand
Ranked #33 of 113 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

First let me tell you, Neelam the Grand (NtG) was not my choice of hotel. I was booked in another hotel thru MakemyTrip but last minute they cancelled my reservation (thats another story) and they gave me NtG as an alternative. It was an impressive looking hotel and our check -in was smooth. We wanted a Pool view room and the hotel staff really went all the way to clean a just emptied room very quickly to accommodate us. The amenities in the room were up-to-date and so was the service.

The Hotel Ambiance was wonderful. The swimming pool was clean and the poolside was a nice place to relax, chill and walk around. The evenings had live music everyday by the poolside and my wife and myself felt a great satisfaction with the entire holiday.

Coming to Food, we were booked under MAPAI plan and the breakfast was excellent. The dinner also was good with a decent spread. The Service speaks for itself when at 2.00 am we called room service and the order was served with 10-15 mins.

Among other things, the hotel is in proximity to Calungate Beach and the nearby markets. Its a lively place and even a nighttime stroll was safe. Besides, Goa has its own charm and thankfully, NtG added to it. We had a most enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pins1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    227
    97
    51
    82
See reviews for
172
221
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here in April 2013,this is a very good hotel as compared to other hotels in the area.
The rooms are large and spacious.
Would recommend a stay in this hotel as it is clean and also Calangute beach is walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Most Rooms are pool facing, the hotel was 70 % occupied when we visited hence could get a good delux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Have been visiting this hotel since about 8 years.

Have seen it prosper.

It has a KFC just 1 min walk the rooms are clean spaceous and with LCDs

The food is nice.

THe only thing to improve is : The staff is rude.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank darshit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We moved to this hotel after staying in Goa for 2 days. This hotel is a fantastic place to stay in Calangute. The rooms are very big and huge comfortable beds. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Large pool which is cleaned on a daily basis. A lot of this hotel was being refurbished while we were there to be ready for the new season and will be even better once complete. Breakfast was a good choice of Indian and Western food. Rooms cleaned daily with towels changed daily. Bedding changed every day too. 2 minute walk to the centre of Calangute and about 20 minutes to Calangute beach and 30 minute walk to Baga Beach, or a 200R taxi ride. Great places to eat in within easy walk from your hotel room. Already looking at booking again for February.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool, but they did show us a few others and all looks perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freqflyer510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Best part of this place is the location. Rooms are big and well maintained. Food was good. It is location near to the market also. Very close to Calangute beach , so you can go these any time. Overall a nice experience

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemant_1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have stayed here for 4 days and in deed had great fun, Staff was good and rooms were also comfortable. I had 3 old son travelling with me and hotel arranged for instructor to help him in pool
Also it location is very nice very near to calangute and baga

Even breakfast and dinner buffet were nice offering lots of variety.
Overall it was gud stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nidhijain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I have stayed here twice, but I would say the second time I had visited it was a let down. The rooms were decent but their service is not great especially as compared to the price. I had a pleasant experience the 1st time but after a year I guess their service got deteriorated. We reached a couple of hours before the check in and had to rest in the lobby the entire time (i slept off on their sofa both the time). We requested them to give us the room an hour before the check in as we were very tired of traveling but they said all the rooms were occupied (in an off season) and allotted us the room sharp at 10 am. We stayed there for 3 days and I dont know why but this guy at the reception had a strict rule that you can use ur complimentary brkfst on the 1st 2 days only and cant shift ur 2nd day brkfast to the 3rd morning. The problem was with the manner in which he spoke and rejected our request. Seeing our discontent a female staff approached us and apologized and said u shud have spoken to me and i would have arranged for it but it was too late as the brkfast timing was over. Their bar is too expensive and the staff totally non co-operative.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheriqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 113 in Calangute
972 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 113 in Calangute
608 reviews
0.4 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 113 in Calangute
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 113 in Calangute
346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#23 of 113 in Calangute
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neelam Hotels - The Glitz Goa
Neelam Hotels - The Glitz Goa
#34 of 210 in Calangute
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neelams The Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neelams The Grand

Property: Neelams The Grand
Address: Post Office Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Neelams The Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand in its true opulent style and grandeur architecture is the blend of perfect hospitality and old world charm. Comprising of 143 contemporarily appointed rooms and suites with large swimming pool, health club, multi cuisine restaurant, coffee shop and largest Sports Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neelams The Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neelams The Grand Calangute
Neelams The Grand Hotel Calangute
Neelams The Grand Goa/Calangute
Neelams Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing