We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Neelams The Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neelams The Grand
Ranked #32 of 112 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Good rooms but the worst lousy food. The room floor has stains which they let go without cleaning but the stains are too much to go unnoticed. The vegetable dishes are strange and terrible and cannot be eaten. The hotel is owned by Narayan Rane when he was Revenue Minister and so money was just put in by him but no money on good maintenance and management. The same is with the Neelam the Glitz and the Neelam the country side he owns




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    227
    97
    51
    82
See reviews for
172
221
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Dodgy. Pictures don't look like on the internet and people were argumentative. Bed linen not clean. We left as can get better for that money. Also didn't refund us after we left. Family and friends having a get together outside our bedroom door until middle of the night and would turn tv off.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Pune
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

the rooms and property is pretty basic. the rooms in old wing are untidy. only positive is location. its near to calangute beach.. walking distance.. breakfast is very basic and lacs variety and taste. Service is okay. wont stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We experienced truely wonderful hospitality at the Neelam's Grand and would like to visit again. Room was really good. Hotel was also good with very nice and helpful staff. Hotel also has a decent restaurant which serves you good food. We also had a jolly good time at the swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed for 2 days and my overall experience was average with this hotel. The ambiance and location of hotel are good. Room was clean and well maintain but its not as good as 4 star hotel rooms. Calangute beach is about 1 km away. Moreover, They don't have enough space for 4 wheelers, no swimming pool attendant in afternoon and evening. In bathroom there is no ventilation for air.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayant18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was on a 4 day vacation with my 2 friends and chose this hotel for our stay . it's ideally located from Calangute Beach. It is still a good choice but there are a few negative things about this place.the reception staff is ill informed of the local areas.for example we asked for the Saturday flea market, and we were told that it was being held on Saturday near baga beach, but the market was off due to off season. We had to first go and then return via taxi which cost us 600rs.rooms were big and comfortable but the washroom were not that great. Tiles were stained and broken at some places. Bedsheets were stained as well. The housekeeping mopped the floor with wet cloth and it was a mess on the floor when we entered the room as the floor wasn't dried and it all became dirty with the shoe dirt. the biggest disapointment was the buffet breakfast. I would say it lacked a few more dishes, the toaster wasn't working fine . only 2 slots out of 6 were working. .initially on asking the waiter to serve the toast that I had placed in the toaster he refused and gave a blunt answer that there's self service, on requesting him he agreed,same thing happened next day as well.he refused to serve tea on the table with the same reason. And also a major issue with the serving staff is that they are in a real hurry to clean up the table, no matter whether the guest has finished his meal or not. .It happened with us thrice in 4 days that we were not even finished with the meal and waiter seeing us idle for a minute or so didn't even bother asking to clear the table, picked up the plates and started cleaning.i would still say one can opt for this hotel but don't expect much service from them.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandansaluja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel has everything you need

The clean rooms,
The clean swimming pool,
ample choices in breakfast buffet to fill in your tummy
courteous and helpful staff
Clean bathrooms, and great great service
Value for money

We checked in on 22nd may and checked out on 24th may. Had a very comfortable stay, spacious rooms and enough amenities to make your stay beautiful.

Room Tip: Value for money, would go back to this hotel whenever i visit Goa next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeramadlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 112 in Calangute
972 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 112 in Calangute
608 reviews
0.4 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 112 in Calangute
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 112 in Calangute
346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#23 of 112 in Calangute
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neelam Hotels - The Glitz Goa
Neelam Hotels - The Glitz Goa
#37 of 211 in Calangute
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neelams The Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neelams The Grand

Property: Neelams The Grand
Address: Post Office Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Neelams The Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand in its true opulent style and grandeur architecture is the blend of perfect hospitality and old world charm. Comprising of 143 contemporarily appointed rooms and suites with large swimming pool, health club, multi cuisine restaurant, coffee shop and largest Sports Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neelams The Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neelams The Grand Calangute
Neelams The Grand Hotel Calangute
Neelams The Grand Goa/Calangute
Neelams Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing