We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay awesome Hotel”
Review of Neelams The Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neelams The Grand
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay awesome Hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I am just back from goa, we were 2 couples with 2 kids in each room, The Hotel staff was very helpful, The room size was great we were assigned room no E 22 & E24, Check in on 17jun and checked out on 21Jun.
Breakfast was much tempting and had variety for every one. This included North Indian/South Indian /Continental I was much happy to see kids enjoy the same. The rooms were very much clean and maintained. The room service and house keeping were excellent.

The Pan Asian restaurant in house is great , But do try the Fish Tale at The glitz too. Both have great taste. The hotel is well located just 15 Mins walk to the Calalngute Beach. Lots of eating joints nearby and a very safe and secure place.

Thanks to the Hotel team.... Cheers. ....... Regards Satvir Singh

Room Tip: Pls do take room on the First or Second floors with Balcony and Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SatvirSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    227
    96
    51
    81
See reviews for
171
221
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We visited in June 2014. The propety is good with big rooms and clean rooms. The staff seriously needs training. it gives a feeling you are walking in a government peoperty. They do things when asked to give you a feeling they would not have done it if they had a chance. Relunctant service. from the reception to the roomservice, all need training in courteousness. SoThe breakfast has a good spread but the food is not upto the mark , ant at all to a three star property. Ended up having omlettes. The restaurant again has a good ambience but lose on service.

good rates on the net. At the reception they offer very high rates.

;location is good with the beach around the corner, bank, kfc and other restaurants nearby

Room Tip: if you are ok with good property but not so good service, this place is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lekhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

location is best. hotel needs renovation of interiors. needs to improve service and staff behavior. rest of things are ok. old building and cleanness required attention.......................................................................

Room Tip: choose from new building superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAWABsajidshaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolhapur, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice property well maintain an also memebers of hotels where very co-operative. But parking created a great trouble n even similar breakfast was mood spoiling......overall nice stay we enjoyed well................

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

the photographs of the hotel on your website showed that the bathrooms have bath tubs. but there were none. complete dampener. moreover we booked a poolside view room from clear trip but we were not offered the same for at least two days.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ritika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Good rooms but the worst lousy food. The room floor has stains which they let go without cleaning but the stains are too much to go unnoticed. The vegetable dishes are strange and terrible and cannot be eaten. The hotel is owned by Narayan Rane when he was Revenue Minister and so money was just put in by him but no money on good maintenance and management. The same is with the Neelam the Glitz and the Neelam the country side he owns




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Dodgy. Pictures don't look like on the internet and people were argumentative. Bed linen not clean. We left as can get better for that money. Also didn't refund us after we left. Family and friends having a get together outside our bedroom door until middle of the night and would turn tv off.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.3 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
966 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 110 in Calangute
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Azzure By Spree Hotels
Azzure By Spree Hotels
#11 of 110 in Calangute
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.1 mi away
Neelam Hotels - The Glitz Goa
Neelam Hotels - The Glitz Goa
#35 of 210 in Calangute
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
#4 of 110 in Calangute
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neelams The Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neelams The Grand

Property: Neelams The Grand
Address: Post Office Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Neelams The Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand in its true opulent style and grandeur architecture is the blend of perfect hospitality and old world charm. Comprising of 143 contemporarily appointed rooms and suites with large swimming pool, health club, multi cuisine restaurant, coffee shop and largest Sports Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Neelams The Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neelams The Grand Calangute
Neelams The Grand Hotel Calangute
Neelams The Grand Goa/Calangute
Neelams Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing