We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit with the kids...”
Review of La Calypso Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Calypso Goa
Ranked #28 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This was our second visit to Goa and also in the property. The hotel is the best hotel location wise on Baga/Calangute stretch, right on the beach offering amazing food and service. The buffet menu was never repeated and tasted good.... Staffs are very cooperative and helpful. Our special thanks to Mr Tripatthi, Mr Russel, Mr Nurul, and many people at La cafe who took care of us and our kids very well and left no effort in making our holiday a memorable one. This was our second visit to the property and is worth coming every time.This was more like a home coming for me. Very nice property and well maintained. We will surely come here every year. LA CALYPSO. <3.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kanu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, General Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Sir

Welcome Back and Thank You Again !!!

I thank you on behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

Do let us know if there is anything we could do to make your future stay more comfortable.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

We thank-you in naming a few of our team members that effectively contributed in making your stay more comfortable and it certainly will motivate us to always be at our best.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.


Warm Regards

Sanjay Sharma
(General Manager)
La Calypso - Goa
gm@lacalypso.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for La Calypso Goa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

This was our second visit to Goa and also in the property. We had stayed earlier on September 2012. This was more like a home coming for me. Very nice property and well maintained. Staffs are very cooperative and helpful.
This time we have requested for the suite room (#1034, we have stayed earlier in the same room), and they have obliged us by giving the same suite room. We were like more than happy to stay in the same room, my kids were happy. They knew each and every corner of the suite room so they started playing and feeling like home from the word 'GO'.
The hotel is in close proximity to almost everything....Gypsy Super Mart...Britos...titos all are walking distance.

Will surely return again soooon. till they bye bye...La calypso team.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sougata12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, General Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Sir

Welcome Back and Thank You

I thank you on behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

It was indeed a pleasure for us to have cater to your requirement and to relive your past good experience in Suite # 1034. Do let us know if there is anything we could do to make your future stay more comfortable.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.


Warm Regards

Sanjay Sharma
(General Manager)
La Calypso - Goa
gm@lacalypso.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed at the hotel from 24 feb - 2 mar 2013 in the suite room. The hotel is the best hotel location wise on Baga Calangute stretch (right on the beach) offering amazing food and service (Not to miss the chinese at La Shack - beach restaurant), very prompt service, very friendly staff (House keeping, La cafe, La shack etc...). This is the only hotel on Baga that has a Casino too....We were there with our two daughters (aged 6 yrs & 4 yrs). They enjoyed thoroughly. The buffet menu was never repeated and tasted good.... Our special thanks to Mr Ajar Tripathi, Mr Russel, Mr Nurul, and many people at La cafe (sorry don't remember their names) who took care of us and our kids very well and left no effort in making our holiday a memorable one.
This was our second visit to the property and is worth coming every time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and well maintained...but the best are the beach villas or the premium villas...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaviMishra_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, General Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Sir

THANK YOU !!!

I thank you on behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.

We further thank you for identifying our various team members that could make your stay here with us a memorable one.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Sharma
(General Manager)
La Calypso - Goa
gm@lacalypso.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We had not been in this resort but we went to casino in this resort for three times in three regulaer days. Had a great time there . More than value for money. We sent around 5 hrs in a day and it assed like an hour. Good snaks, good service. won 2000 bucs . ...my wife enjoyed a lot. This was her first time laying in a casino.....

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritesh1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, General Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing our Casino in Goa as your preferred casino and we are delighted to know that your family had a great time here with us and enjoyed every moment with our facilities, choice of games, food and service.

Congratulations of your first win and we wish that you have many more.

Enjoy gaming with us at our various other casino's
1) Casino Pride (Floating Casino)
2) Casino Palms
3) Casino Paradise
4) Casino Pearl

Warm Regards

Sanjay Sharma
Generral Manager
Hotel La Lalypso - Goa
www.lacalypsogoa.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This property is a beach resort ,The location and hotel was very good and excellent.The staff were very friendly and response was very quick.The restaurant near the beach was very excellent place to have the drinks and food. All the facilities was very superb.Definitely i would recommend this with kids as they can enjoy a lot.Overall i had a memorable holiday with this and I thank them for this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajeshm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, General Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Sir

"THANK YOU"

I thank you on behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Sharma
(General Manager)
La Calypso - Goa
gm@lacalypso.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

1) Rooms were not cleaned on timely basis, after having called the housekeeping several time, they used to come and have it cleaned.
2) Dustbins were not cleaned, of the room and bathrooms as well.
3) Toilet rolls, spoons, cups etc were not replaced.
4) Service during breakfast was extremely slow and laid back. Simple requirements of the client like water, tissue papers, spoons, chairs were not been catered adequately.
5) Buffet spread is also not that great

This was my 5th Trip to Goa and i happen to be a frequent visitor there, I found it extremely surprising for a resort that charges so much, the services not being up to mark. Either they are short of man power or they don't seem to be bothered of how the client feels

Apart from the amazing location and proximity to the beach, I did not find anything good that would make me want to stay in this resort again for my next visit.

Room Tip: The Beach Villas have an awesome view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rucha1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, General Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dear Mr Mahurkar

May i take this opportunity to thank you for your comments as they will definitely assist us in improving our services and ensuring that our esteem and valued guests gets the best of our services.

I would further regret the inconveniences that you faced during your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" and would like to ensure you that we have taken necessary steps to maintain the highest level of services.

I would request you to give us another opportunity to serve you and bring back the same level of confidence and more.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Sharma
(General Manager)
La Calypso - Goa
gm@lacalypso.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We were a big family of 13 members who visited the hotel in Dec 2012. The location is perfect with direct access to Baga beach from the resort. The property is well maintained and clean. Hotel staff were courteous and responded quickly to any requests. Its quite and not crowded with well spaced out hotel rooms and cottages. Swimming pool is spacious and clean. They have their own shack at the beach which has a very premium appeal. Hotel is child friendly. Food was tasty and upto the mark. Excellent for honeymoon couples.

The only downside is the approach to the resort which is via a narrow crowded bylane and many homes overlook the hotel, but does not spoil your experience in anyway,

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor, since there is a common entrance and can get noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogiflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, General Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dear All the esteem13 Members of the Family

"THANK YOU"

I thank you on behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable and wishing you a Happy New Year 2013.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Sharma
(General Manager)
La Calypso - Goa
gm@lacalypso.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.4 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
0.7 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 116 in Calangute
551 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#9 of 116 in Calangute
829 reviews
0.5 mi away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Calypso Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Calypso Goa

Address: 7/129 B Saunta Vaddo | Calangute - Baga Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#19 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £74 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Calypso Goa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waves, sun & lots of fun is what La Calypso is all about. Doesn’t matter if you are a globe trotter, corporate guest, a family on vacation, foodie, happy go lucky wager or if you are looking to organize an event, party, wedding.. La Calypso is the place to be! With resorts, hotel, restaurant, casinos and many more offerings, Our group is one among the best in Hospitality industry of Goa. At La Calypso, our top priority is comfort and convenience of the guests. The facilities and amenities provided, not just satisfy the necessities of our clientele, but also indulge them in luxury. At La Calypso, with the numerous options we have for types of stay, amenities, setting and pricing, we strive to anticipate and fulfill your desires. With beautiful place, warm hospitality and excellent service it’a a given that your time spent at La Calypso will be the most memorable moments! La Calypso also promises a whole new experience of calmness and serene, through Swarn Spa, which brings together the wellness and well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Calypso Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Calypso Resort
La Calypso Calangute
La Calypso Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing