We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goa stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Calypso Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Calypso Goa
Ranked #23 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Goa stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed at La Calypso, Goa between 27th & 30th Nov 2012, with my wife & found this place to be the right choice to stay; reasons being, that it is in North Goa on Calangute beach, nearer all eating & drinking joints plus proximity to the local market. The food at the hotel was very delicious besides lot to choose from. Room service, staff, stay, environment & courtesy were delightful. The pick up & drops were very convenient & the bar at the Shack was simply too good for its drinks, service & snacks. A very nice resort giving full value for money. Would definitely recommend it to visitors bound for Goa.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good especially near the Casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Mr. Anil P,

THANK YOU !!!

On behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" I thank you for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.

Warm Regards

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
La Calypso - Goa
fo@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    113
    26
    16
    17
See reviews for
113
65
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

We had the best time in goa. La shack is the best. Staff is awesome and their service is fab. This should be on your list. I will always stay here.
The rooms are nice, fab location. If possible go for the rooms which are a bit away rrom the main resort. Thats the best place to stay. Quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiraggahlaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, General Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Mr Chirag Gahlaut

Thank You !!!

I thank you on behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

The Villas that you have mentioned earlier are the "BEACH VILLAS" and they are right on the baga beach and surrounded by Coconut Trees. On the other side of our property near the Casino Palms, we have come up with KIDS PLAY AREA with Swings, Slides etc that is being a great hit with the kids and also with the ladies. Hope your kids will enjoy the same during your next trip.

Please visit our hotel website for packages and discounts.

Do let us know if there is anything we could do to make your future stay more comfortable.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.


Warm Regards

Sanjay Sharma
(General Manager)
La Calypso - Goa
gm@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This was our second visit to Goa and also in the property. The hotel is the best hotel location wise on Baga/Calangute stretch, right on the beach offering amazing food and service. The buffet menu was never repeated and tasted good.... Staffs are very cooperative and helpful. Our special thanks to Mr Tripatthi, Mr Russel, Mr Nurul, and many people at La cafe who took care of us and our kids very well and left no effort in making our holiday a memorable one. This was our second visit to the property and is worth coming every time.This was more like a home coming for me. Very nice property and well maintained. We will surely come here every year. LA CALYPSO. <3.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kanu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, General Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Sir

Welcome Back and Thank You Again !!!

I thank you on behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

Do let us know if there is anything we could do to make your future stay more comfortable.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

We thank-you in naming a few of our team members that effectively contributed in making your stay more comfortable and it certainly will motivate us to always be at our best.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.


Warm Regards

Sanjay Sharma
(General Manager)
La Calypso - Goa
gm@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This was our second visit to Goa and also in the property. We had stayed earlier on September 2012. This was more like a home coming for me. Very nice property and well maintained. Staffs are very cooperative and helpful.
This time we have requested for the suite room (#1034, we have stayed earlier in the same room), and they have obliged us by giving the same suite room. We were like more than happy to stay in the same room, my kids were happy. They knew each and every corner of the suite room so they started playing and feeling like home from the word 'GO'.
The hotel is in close proximity to almost everything....Gypsy Super Mart...Britos...titos all are walking distance.

Will surely return again soooon. till they bye bye...La calypso team.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sougata12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, General Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Sir

Welcome Back and Thank You

I thank you on behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

It was indeed a pleasure for us to have cater to your requirement and to relive your past good experience in Suite # 1034. Do let us know if there is anything we could do to make your future stay more comfortable.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.


Warm Regards

Sanjay Sharma
(General Manager)
La Calypso - Goa
gm@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed at the hotel from 24 feb - 2 mar 2013 in the suite room. The hotel is the best hotel location wise on Baga Calangute stretch (right on the beach) offering amazing food and service (Not to miss the chinese at La Shack - beach restaurant), very prompt service, very friendly staff (House keeping, La cafe, La shack etc...). This is the only hotel on Baga that has a Casino too....We were there with our two daughters (aged 6 yrs & 4 yrs). They enjoyed thoroughly. The buffet menu was never repeated and tasted good.... Our special thanks to Mr Ajar Tripathi, Mr Russel, Mr Nurul, and many people at La cafe (sorry don't remember their names) who took care of us and our kids very well and left no effort in making our holiday a memorable one.
This was our second visit to the property and is worth coming every time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and well maintained...but the best are the beach villas or the premium villas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaviMishra_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, General Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Sir

THANK YOU !!!

I thank you on behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.

We further thank you for identifying our various team members that could make your stay here with us a memorable one.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Sharma
(General Manager)
La Calypso - Goa
gm@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We had not been in this resort but we went to casino in this resort for three times in three regulaer days. Had a great time there . More than value for money. We sent around 5 hrs in a day and it assed like an hour. Good snaks, good service. won 2000 bucs . ...my wife enjoyed a lot. This was her first time laying in a casino.....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritesh1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, General Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing our Casino in Goa as your preferred casino and we are delighted to know that your family had a great time here with us and enjoyed every moment with our facilities, choice of games, food and service.

Congratulations of your first win and we wish that you have many more.

Enjoy gaming with us at our various other casino's
1) Casino Pride (Floating Casino)
2) Casino Palms
3) Casino Paradise
4) Casino Pearl

Warm Regards

Sanjay Sharma
Generral Manager
Hotel La Lalypso - Goa
www.lacalypsogoa.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDIA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This property is a beach resort ,The location and hotel was very good and excellent.The staff were very friendly and response was very quick.The restaurant near the beach was very excellent place to have the drinks and food. All the facilities was very superb.Definitely i would recommend this with kids as they can enjoy a lot.Overall i had a memorable holiday with this and I thank them for this.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeshm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, General Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Sir

"THANK YOU"

I thank you on behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Sharma
(General Manager)
La Calypso - Goa
gm@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
2.0 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
506 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
0.9 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavala Seaside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Calypso Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Calypso Goa

Property: La Calypso Goa
Address: 7/129 B Saunta Vaddo | Calangute - Baga Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#19 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Calypso Goa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waves, sun & lots of fun is what La Calypso is all about. Doesn’t matter if you are a globe trotter, corporate guest, a family on vacation, foodie, happy go lucky wager or if you are looking to organize an event, party, wedding.. La Calypso is the place to be! With resorts, hotel, restaurant, casinos and many more offerings, Our group is one among the best in Hospitality industry of Goa. At La Calypso, our top priority is comfort and convenience of the guests. The facilities and amenities provided, not just satisfy the necessities of our clientele, but also indulge them in luxury. At La Calypso, with the numerous options we have for types of stay, amenities, setting and pricing, we strive to anticipate and fulfill your desires. With beautiful place, warm hospitality and excellent service it’a a given that your time spent at La Calypso will be the most memorable moments! La Calypso also promises a whole new experience of calmness and serene, through Swarn Spa, which brings together the wellness and well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Calypso Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Calypso Resort
La Calypso Calangute
La Calypso Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing