We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel ”
Review of La Calypso Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Calypso Goa
Ranked #26 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
bhuj
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel ”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

This is a very beautiful hotel near by bagha beach. with own private beach.with nice & tasty food. with very very big swimming pool. very good hospitality. in this hotel . they have beautiful casino in this hotel. casino pearl in this with hotel. with lotsof games inside. I was won there 5000 indian rupees there.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mvth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Sir,

THANK YOU !!!

On behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" I thank you for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.

Warm Regards

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
La Calypso - Goa
fo@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    114
    26
    16
    18
See reviews for
115
65
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

a few words of compliments for our wonderful stay at Lacalypso. We had a great experience during our 3night 4 day stay at the resort. The rooms were perfectly equipped with the amenities one would expect for a comfortable and a hygienic stay. The hotel staff was very courteous. Food served at Lacafe was good too. We stayed for 3 days and had all 3 meals at the restaurant. Each time we had something different that we were served by the Chef and we were not at all bored to go and look outside for food. The best part about this resort is its location which was right at the famous Baga beach. We spent our days lying around at the Cabanas by the beach and ordering drinks from LaShack was added to the leisure. My 4 1/2 year old daughter had a great time playing in and around the swimming pool area. Oh yes and not to forget, we also tried the Casino of this club and did manage to win few bucks too!!!All in all we had a very good and a memorable stay at LA calypso :)

Room Tip: Go for Room with the Beach view- They are the BEST!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amarjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Ms. Amarjeet,

THANK YOU !!!

On behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" I thank you for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.

Warm Regards

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
La Calypso - Goa
fo@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nice location touching baga. Rooms were spacious. Breakfast spread was good and filling. Taste wise it was average. Overall if you have a higher budget then the place is recommended. Room service needs to clean up the service trays quicker they are kept there for hours and hours there by inviting cats and eventually cat droppings around the path way. Also a humble request to the management that when you say that entry to the casino is complimentary please ensure you mention that the other services are chargeable like food and drinks. Me and my brother had to convince the manager of the Casino that if this is the case then might as well stay at a cheap place an pay the entry money to get the facilities rather than patronise the property.
Overall good experience. One last thing anyone going there please DO NOT MISS the food and la pub and the virgin mojhito at la splash.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jassida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from La Calypso, Baga, Goa!!

It is a matter of great pride and delight that you chose to stay with us at La Calypso, Baga - Goa. Also, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your review about your experiences here on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is surely very important to us and the concerns you have raised have been taken up with the concerned departments for improvement.

Once again, Thank you for your feedback and my team and I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you and be able to meet your expectations and also to show you the difference your feedback has made.

Warm Regards

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
La Calypso - Goa
fo@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was my second encounter with this hotel. The first time was just at La Shack which was a good experience hence we decided to stay this time at La Calypso

1. Location - could not be better. It opens up to a beach, private shack and I was pretty impressed that the security actually checks who is coming in and out of the property. Close to Britto's, Cavala and many more on the beach.

2. Good place to be with Family and Kids as most places are close by and so you don't have to move around much.

3. Food - Good but a little steep on the pockets. Breakfast Buffet is quite good and spread out.

4. Casino - small one, will not stay here because of that

5. Rooms : we stayed in Delux rooms , which were big, clean . These rooms face the Baga - Calangute road and hence noisy even if the door is slightly open. The balcony does not have great views either. The Viilas as close to the beach, although the staff call it far into the property. Beware they are only trying to move you to Delux rooms so that they can sell the villa's for premium. ( this is what Happened to us ). Not sure how the other rooms are although from outside they looked a little cramped.

6. Pool - Very well maintained. The person who looks after is a good guy and is probably the only one who smiles in the whole property :-)

7. Staff - All of them right from the reception desk need a training in hospitality. We had booked for something and got something else and we got to know this only when we reached our rooms, as we did notice beach close by ( we had booked beach villas ). When we asked them they gave every reason they could, the problem as I mentioned earlier was not with the room but the attitude of the staff who did not think it was important enough to tell that they are putting us else where. The staff at the restaurant , la shack could be better in service. There were a few times when we waived more than a few times for a drink re-fill or I went and picked up my drink from the counter myself so that ice does not melt full etc.

Lastly La Shack is a good place but in the night there is competition for loud music which means you may not be able to hear your own voice.

I will recommend this only for people with kids who don't want to move around much and still feel like being in Goa. Else you have better places to go to.

Room Tip: First preference - Beach Villa Second - Deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pharoah_dh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from La Calypso Goa!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is surely very important to us and the concerns you have raised have been taken up with the concerned departments for improvement. You would appreciate that my colleagues did their best in their capacity to give you a memorable holiday and had offered you the room category you booked for.

Once again, Thank you for your feedback and my team and I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you and be able to meet your expectations and also to show you the difference your feedback has made.

Warm Regards

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
La Calypso - Goa
fo@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

we stayed in la calypso for three days from nov 12-15 in beach villa .it was a great experience staying right infront of the beach.food was good,rooms are neat and clean,pool was very well maintained service was ok breakfast was tasty. overall our stay was pleasant.people are courteous.we would like to come back to the same hotel again and again.

Room Tip: beach villas are excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nagarajkarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Mr. Nagaraj,

THANK YOU !!!

On behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" I thank you for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.

Warm Regards

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
La Calypso - Goa
fo@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This was my third visit to la calypso and things have just kept getting better. Rooms were spacious and well maintained (we stayed in the super deluxe rooms), room service was prompt and courteous, food was good and had adequate options for vegetarians too. Being endowed with possibly the best location on the calangute-baga stretch, the resort has done a commendable job in terms of the property layout. There are ample open spaces, a huge swimming pool, a better-than-average spa and to top it all, the beach facing restaurant 'la shack'. Being bang on baga beach, we never felt the need to leave the resort and travel elsewhere for sea,sun and sand!!Overall, one of the better, family and kid friendly resorts on baga road.

Room Tip: Super deluxe rooms face the road due to which the noise levels can be disturbing at times, but on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikhilMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Mr. Nikhil Mehta,

THANK YOU !!!

On behalf of the entire team of "La Calypso - Goa" I thank you for your positive comments and its makes us proud to see that our efforts have resulted in your stay being memorable and pleasant.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.

Warm Regards

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
La Calypso - Goa
fo@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

hotel is located at baga beach but its not a five star property as they mentioned everywhere, as hotel rooms are very simple, apart of villa
s , service is very poor, food is not good at la carta , approach of manager is bad to customer, no travel desk, no taxi facility , no knowledge of travel places nearby and no facilities like rent a car or bike , so overall these is not a class of even three star property, so pls do not go through the photos.

Room Tip: find the location in south goa if u travel first time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketan_shreeji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Mr. Ketan,

Warm Greetings from La Calypso Goa!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on Tripadvisor.

It is truly regrettable that you did not find the resort appropriate to satisfy your holiday needs and found the accommodation, food and ambiance not to your taste and satisfaction. I am sure that you will appreciate that my colleagues did all in their capacity to make your holiday better.

Your feedback is surely very important to us and the concerns you have raised have already been taken up with the concerned departments and corrective measures are taken to ensure highest standard and services to our valued guests.

Once again, Thank you for your feedback and my team and I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you and be able to meet your expectations and also to show you the difference your feedback has made.

Warm Regards

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
La Calypso - Goa
fo@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.6 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
522 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Calypso Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Calypso Goa

Property: La Calypso Goa
Address: 7/129 B Saunta Vaddo | Calangute - Baga Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#19 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Calypso Goa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waves, sun & lots of fun is what La Calypso is all about. Doesn’t matter if you are a globe trotter, corporate guest, a family on vacation, foodie, happy go lucky wager or if you are looking to organize an event, party, wedding.. La Calypso is the place to be! With resorts, hotel, restaurant, casinos and many more offerings, Our group is one among the best in Hospitality industry of Goa. At La Calypso, our top priority is comfort and convenience of the guests. The facilities and amenities provided, not just satisfy the necessities of our clientele, but also indulge them in luxury. At La Calypso, with the numerous options we have for types of stay, amenities, setting and pricing, we strive to anticipate and fulfill your desires. With beautiful place, warm hospitality and excellent service it’a a given that your time spent at La Calypso will be the most memorable moments! La Calypso also promises a whole new experience of calmness and serene, through Swarn Spa, which brings together the wellness and well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Calypso Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Calypso Resort
La Calypso Calangute
La Calypso Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing