We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best One” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Calypso Goa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Calypso Goa
Ranked #23 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best One”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

-Location is fantastic.
-Best room service.
-Quality of food is awesome.
-Neet & Clean.
-Interior is good.
-When we have visited this resort there were strike of Taxi drivers.After that resort has dropped us at airport on their own risk.

In short if I get a chance to Goa in future,I will choose La Calypso.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manthan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Sir,

THANK YOU !!!

It is a matter of great pride and delight that you chose to stay with us at La Calypso, Baga - Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your review about your experiences here on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.

Warm Regards

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
La Calypso - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    113
    26
    16
    17
See reviews for
113
64
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The manager Yatin and Suhas were just terrific. Had it not been for their courtesy, we would have walked out of this hotel. Other staff need some training or at least need to learn to smile and treat guests.
But the resort is great as far as location, food quality and ambiance goes. I also want to mention that the staff at their Shack bar was awesome. Always smiling!
We had 6 rooms for 2 nights and 16 of us and had a great time. Thank you LaCalypso.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisvilleRamadaGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from La Calypso Goa!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for the positive comments on our Food Quality, Location, Ambiance, the Restaurant staff and our Duty Manager's who were at your assistance during your stay with us.

Your feedback is surely very important to us and the concerns you have raised have already been taken up with the concerned departments and corrective measures are taken to ensure highest standard and services to our valued guests.

Once again, Thank you for your feedback and my team and I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you also to show you the difference your feedback has made.

Warm Regards

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
La Calypso - Goa
fo@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manali, India
Level Contributor
165 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

During my family holidays tried to book the resort but was not lucky enough to get the room. But during the stay at Goa we used hotel facilities by paying nominal charges.
This hotel has got a very nice swimming pool which we used for two days and tried out their well spread lunch buffet at very reasonable rates.

Beach is just 1 minute walk from main building through their own lawn.

Overall fantastic and recommended property.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinihimalayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from La Calypso, Baga, Goa!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously review about our Resort La Calypso, Baga - Goa which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to know that you have appreciated and loved the well spread buffet.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest level of our guests’ satisfaction.

We would love for you to stay with us and make some precious memories that you may cherish forever.

Warm Regards,

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
fo@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

This was our 7th trip family to Goa in last 10years and first time we stayed first time in La Calypso, let me share with you one of the best location in North Goa with one end on Baga-colangute road and another on Baga beach.
Airport Pickup was prompt, check-in was smooth with ever smiling staff and an welcome drink. We stayed in the Suit room with an extra bed for kid. Neat and clean room facing the inner lawns, very peaceful, bed was little jumpy as i like little stiff springs not one of the best but not too bad. Bath room is clean with change of towels and hand towels daily, shower very good with hot and cold water 24hrs. Extra bed arrived on its own in evening very good.
Breakfast is an decent spread + good taste and even till 10:20 servers were bringing stuff from kitchen. Although in rush hour getting seat can be time consuming but there is extra seating outside near pool so no complains.
Ordered room service couple of time for kids and very prompt + good taste.
This hotel has an in house casino we did try couple of times in night and it was good fun, you can choose how much you want to play and we returned little richer only :).
Since location is on the beach and we do not like doing anything else except spending all day on the beach - very convenient and lots of good shacks just as we step outside the hotel. They have there own La Shack restaurant which we tried one satisfied evening.
Go ahead and try on your own......

Room Tip: Suit room is very good, but if you can afford try the beach facing Villa - excellent location and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Docvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from La Calypso, Baga, Goa!!

First & foremost we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at La Calypso, Baga , Goa and also for sharing such a complimentary review about us on TripAdvisor.

Our prompt service right from the Arrival at the Airport, spacious rooms, our delicious food, our helping & courteous staff and our Casino have been a continual source of appreciation and your compliments reinforce our faith in the same.

It is compliments like these from our guests that go a long way to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We would love for you to return to the hotel soon. Stay with us and make some precious memories that you may cherish forever.

Warm Regards,

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
fo@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

One of the best experience in Goa. The property is awesome. The villa we stayed in was next to the beach and perfect for our family. The hotel staffs are super friendly and helpful. Food was amazing. I would recommend a full board stay in the hot as every dish we ate was cooked to perfection and included Goan, North and South Indian cuisines, The kitchen staffs went extra miles to prepare not on menu dishes for us. The beach it self was a little crowded but the hotel was quite and relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to all visiting Goa.

Room Tip: I would recommend renting a villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from La Calypso, Baga, Goa!!

It is a matter of great pride and delight that you chose to stay with us at La Calypso, Baga, Goa. Also, we would like to thank you for sharing such an incredible review of your experiences here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you have enjoyed and appreciated our courteous staff, our impeccable service, our beautifully maintained & comfortable villas that are well appointed, our delicious prepared cuisine, brings in a bout of happiness.

Such generous compliments showered upon us go a long way to motivate us to work with a redoubled energy to achieve the highest standards of guests’ satisfaction.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us

Warm Regards

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
fo@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

It was our first wedding anniversary n we stayed at la calypso...from 31st jan - 3rd feb 2014...i must say fantastic hotel...right on d goa's best beach BAGA...awesome hospitality...superb food...excellent rooms...n service..loved d beach villas n cottages...excellent view of baga beach...also it has a very famous casino...known as casino palms...if u r staying near baga....then dis is d best hotel to stay...loved d stay here....wil surely visit next time ...

Room Tip: i would recomment to stay in beach villas or wooden cottages...it has garden sitting outside n also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishalnagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Mr. Nagda,

Greetings from La Calypso, Baga, Goa!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at La Calypso, Baga - Goa which you have shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our hospitality, courteous and friendly staff, our delicious culinary delights, our spacious rooms and the wonderful Casino (Casino Palms).

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest level of our guests’ satisfaction.

We would love for you to return to the hotel soon. Stay with us and make some precious memories that you may cherish forever.

Warm Regards,

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
La Calypso - Goa
fo@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

It was a nice suit with the sea view. Excellent food, lovely casino & bar. Hospitality at it's best. The best experience at Goa. A must stay place if you visit Goa. It was one of the best holidays with friends.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Archana500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from La Calypso, Baga, Goa!!

We thank you for a compliment ridden review about your experience with us at La Calypso, Baga – Goa, that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our courteous and friendly staff, our delicious culinary delights and the location.

It is compliments like these from our guests that go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
fo@lacalypso.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.4 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
0.2 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavala Seaside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Calypso Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Calypso Goa

Property: La Calypso Goa
Address: 7/129 B Saunta Vaddo | Calangute - Baga Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#19 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Calypso Goa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waves, sun & lots of fun is what La Calypso is all about. Doesn’t matter if you are a globe trotter, corporate guest, a family on vacation, foodie, happy go lucky wager or if you are looking to organize an event, party, wedding.. La Calypso is the place to be! With resorts, hotel, restaurant, casinos and many more offerings, Our group is one among the best in Hospitality industry of Goa. At La Calypso, our top priority is comfort and convenience of the guests. The facilities and amenities provided, not just satisfy the necessities of our clientele, but also indulge them in luxury. At La Calypso, with the numerous options we have for types of stay, amenities, setting and pricing, we strive to anticipate and fulfill your desires. With beautiful place, warm hospitality and excellent service it’a a given that your time spent at La Calypso will be the most memorable moments! La Calypso also promises a whole new experience of calmness and serene, through Swarn Spa, which brings together the wellness and well being. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Calypso Resort
La Calypso Calangute
La Calypso Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing