We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOA at its best”
Review of La Calypso Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Calypso Goa
Ranked #29 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Superb Location excellent food nice and warm hotel staff,
beach cottages are worth staying,value for money.
Casino is equally good,
Access to beach is so convenient and market and busy streets on the other side makes best place to stay.
Go Goa ! La Calypso way....

Room Tip: Beach Cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaineshJ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from La Calypso, Baga, Goa!!

We thank you for a compliment ridden review about your experience with us at La Calypso, Baga – Goa, that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our courteous and friendly staff, our delicious culinary delights and the best location.

It is compliments like these from our guests that go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

hk staffs are very polite, good talkative but one of the staff dat was "Deepti was very bad ,rude she don't know how 2 talk with guest and also staff".
She had to change or sack from ur resort.
Rooms are dedicated,foods also excellant,

Room Tip: 1038/1019/4014 etc rooms are awsome. Hotel La Calypso Getaway,Sauntavaddo,Baga,Goa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Madam,

We request you to please email us your contact number on fo@lacalypso.in so that we could understand the incident and inquire in depth .

Warm regards

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
fo@lacalypso.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent is the word for this hotel .. great location , food , staff . everything was just awesome .. we enjoyed a lot and specially the beach cottages with amazing view is just best place to stay in Goa

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manikchil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from La Calypso, Baga, Goa!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously appreciative review about your stay with us at La Calypso, Baga - Goa which you have shared on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have liked our hospitality, courteous and friendly staff, our delicious culinary delights and our wonderful location of the rooms.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest level of our guests’ satisfaction.

We would love for you to return to the hotel soon. Stay with us and make some precious memories that you may cherish forever.

Warm Regards,

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
La Calypso - Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

-Location is fantastic.
-Best room service.
-Quality of food is awesome.
-Neet & Clean.
-Interior is good.
-When we have visited this resort there were strike of Taxi drivers.After that resort has dropped us at airport on their own risk.

In short if I get a chance to Goa in future,I will choose La Calypso.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manthan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Sir,

THANK YOU !!!

It is a matter of great pride and delight that you chose to stay with us at La Calypso, Baga - Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your review about your experiences here on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to you and your family giving us more opportunities to serve you in the future and your comments to make us better professionals.

Once again thanking you for giving us an opportunity to make your stay here with us at "La Calypso - Goa" memorable.

Warm Regards

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
La Calypso - Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The manager Yatin and Suhas were just terrific. Had it not been for their courtesy, we would have walked out of this hotel. Other staff need some training or at least need to learn to smile and treat guests.
But the resort is great as far as location, food quality and ambiance goes. I also want to mention that the staff at their Shack bar was awesome. Always smiling!
We had 6 rooms for 2 nights and 16 of us and had a great time. Thank you LaCalypso.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouisvilleRamadaGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from La Calypso Goa!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for the positive comments on our Food Quality, Location, Ambiance, the Restaurant staff and our Duty Manager's who were at your assistance during your stay with us.

Your feedback is surely very important to us and the concerns you have raised have already been taken up with the concerned departments and corrective measures are taken to ensure highest standard and services to our valued guests.

Once again, Thank you for your feedback and my team and I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you also to show you the difference your feedback has made.

Warm Regards

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
La Calypso - Goa
fo@lacalypso.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

During my family holidays tried to book the resort but was not lucky enough to get the room. But during the stay at Goa we used hotel facilities by paying nominal charges.
This hotel has got a very nice swimming pool which we used for two days and tried out their well spread lunch buffet at very reasonable rates.

Beach is just 1 minute walk from main building through their own lawn.

Overall fantastic and recommended property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinihimalayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from La Calypso, Baga, Goa!!

We are greatly delighted to have received such a generously review about our Resort La Calypso, Baga - Goa which you have kindly shared on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to know that you have appreciated and loved the well spread buffet.

Your appreciation of the efforts that we put in every day goes a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the highest level of our guests’ satisfaction.

We would love for you to stay with us and make some precious memories that you may cherish forever.

Warm Regards,

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
fo@lacalypso.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This was our 7th trip family to Goa in last 10years and first time we stayed first time in La Calypso, let me share with you one of the best location in North Goa with one end on Baga-colangute road and another on Baga beach.
Airport Pickup was prompt, check-in was smooth with ever smiling staff and an welcome drink. We stayed in the Suit room with an extra bed for kid. Neat and clean room facing the inner lawns, very peaceful, bed was little jumpy as i like little stiff springs not one of the best but not too bad. Bath room is clean with change of towels and hand towels daily, shower very good with hot and cold water 24hrs. Extra bed arrived on its own in evening very good.
Breakfast is an decent spread + good taste and even till 10:20 servers were bringing stuff from kitchen. Although in rush hour getting seat can be time consuming but there is extra seating outside near pool so no complains.
Ordered room service couple of time for kids and very prompt + good taste.
This hotel has an in house casino we did try couple of times in night and it was good fun, you can choose how much you want to play and we returned little richer only :).
Since location is on the beach and we do not like doing anything else except spending all day on the beach - very convenient and lots of good shacks just as we step outside the hotel. They have there own La Shack restaurant which we tried one satisfied evening.
Go ahead and try on your own......

Room Tip: Suit room is very good, but if you can afford try the beach facing Villa - excellent location and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-LaCalypso, Front Office Manager at La Calypso Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from La Calypso, Baga, Goa!!

First & foremost we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at La Calypso, Baga , Goa and also for sharing such a complimentary review about us on TripAdvisor.

Our prompt service right from the Arrival at the Airport, spacious rooms, our delicious food, our helping & courteous staff and our Casino have been a continual source of appreciation and your compliments reinforce our faith in the same.

It is compliments like these from our guests that go a long way to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction.

We would love for you to return to the hotel soon. Stay with us and make some precious memories that you may cherish forever.

Warm Regards,

Napoleon Abreu
Front Office Manager
fo@lacalypso.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.7 mi away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
566 reviews
1.3 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 119 in Calangute
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#9 of 119 in Calangute
868 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Baga Yotel
Baga Yotel
#41 of 108 in Bardez
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Calypso Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Calypso Goa

Address: 7/129 B Saunta Vaddo | Calangute - Baga Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#19 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £75 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Calypso Goa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waves, sun & lots of fun is what La Calypso is all about. Doesn’t matter if you are a globe trotter, corporate guest, a family on vacation, foodie, happy go lucky wager or if you are looking to organize an event, party, wedding.. La Calypso is the place to be! With resorts, hotel, restaurant, casinos and many more offerings, Our group is one among the best in Hospitality industry of Goa. At La Calypso, our top priority is comfort and convenience of the guests. The facilities and amenities provided, not just satisfy the necessities of our clientele, but also indulge them in luxury. At La Calypso, with the numerous options we have for types of stay, amenities, setting and pricing, we strive to anticipate and fulfill your desires. With beautiful place, warm hospitality and excellent service it’a a given that your time spent at La Calypso will be the most memorable moments! La Calypso also promises a whole new experience of calmness and serene, through Swarn Spa, which brings together the wellness and well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Calypso Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Calypso Resort
La Calypso Calangute
La Calypso Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing