We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice & convenient”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The boutique resort is in two parts. One has exclusive villas while the other has rooms facing onto the swimming pool. The two parts are on opposite sides of the road. The villas are a little pricey but the services offered are quite exclusive. The deluxe rooms on the other hand are quite comfortable and the staff very courteous & friendly. We stayed in a deluxe room so cannot evaluate the service on the villa side

The food was quite good. The resort however does not have much to offer except the pool. The compensation is that the beach is just a 5 min walk. The rates in off-season are quite reasonable.

The location is pretty good in terms of proximity to Calangute market and the stretch leading to Baga beach where there are joints like Tito's & Britto's

All in all a nice experience but not outstanding. If you want to splurge a little it would be worth trying the Villa side of the resort has spacious accommodation but please take note that kids & stags are not allowed there

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhay_Mishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    283
    79
    19
    15
See reviews for
219
338
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

had been to goa during may 2013,
our stay was for 4 nights and it was not a package
our experience regarding the stay at the hotel was very comfortable and nice
swimming pool was nicely maintained , and due to summer we enjoyed it the most,
all ty of guidance and arrangements were offered by the staff on duty
breakfast was also a good experience , on all the 4 days we enjoyed variation in menu for the breakfast

Room Tip: all rooms on ground floor are pool facing and we preferred it ot first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashok kumar d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Went there with family in June '13. We had a deluxe room with a small balcony facing the pool. Room was clean and cosy. Service was decent. The restaurant serves great food. We didn't try the spa. To summarize, a decent stay within budget.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room with pool side door
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DruSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

It is a nice place in the heart of calangute but certain things I would like to share. This place is not at all child friendly. There is no place to relax other than your room. Hotel doesn't have space to hang around, rather than a huge pool there is hardly and space to chill out. Beach is about 5 min walk and one land up in a filthy calangute beach. Hotel staff is excellent very helpful and polite. Food is excellent and one have good choice. This is my first time in North of Goa, but I would prefer any day staying at south of Goa. always prefer a holiday hotel with lots of space and a clean beach. Hotel backyard doesn't have pleasant view.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sugato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

my experience with this hotel is quite good, hotel rooms are very spacious , hotel overall service is very good, located very near to calangute beach , the ambience of the hoyel is very good.select the hotel if you want a relaxed and peaceful stay

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKTRAVELS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed at Casa de Goa (CdG) for a period of 3N/4D (10th June to 13th June 2013). I had this boutique resort searched online. After an exaustive search online for the best (within budget) & yet offiering good facilities & services, I finally shortlisted a couple of hotels in Goa. After a frantic exchange of emails & phone discussions with the shortlisted hotels, I decided to go with Casa de Goa. Trip advisor's reviews were super helpful in me deciding on the hotel.

Our stay in the resort was excellent. it was our our 2nd wedding anniversary, and we were looking for a quite peaceful time. CdG provided just that. We were given a welcome drink on arrival. The check in time was just over 10 mins (acceptable). Finally we were taken to the rooms. I had booked a villa. I had absolutely loved the features they had to offer (for the price). The villa was mangnificient. Was very clean & spacious. In a hotel/resort I look for 2 things the room & the bathroom. It has to be impeccably clean & good smelling. CdG offered just that. The room had fluffy beds u could sink into (though I wish I had firm pillows). Toiletries, towels etc were in abdunance.

The rooms were controlled by iPad. So the lights, television (both the hall & the room), door, lights, etc were controlled by an ipad. Now that s a feature you dont see very oftern in the best of hotels. But the flipside to this is that it is dependant on WiFi connection & internet. And in this rough weather (rainy season), it could spell trouble. And it did indedd on a couple of occassions. We had niglling issues with WiFi. We could not change the channells on television (now thats a complete bummer). Yes I was on vacation but I needed to connect to the internet occasionally,and it proved a issue at times. Suggestion: The management should consider an alternate option for television (remote). The lights & doors & climate control had manual options.

The service was super. Everyone at the resort had a smile on their face. Everyone greeted you when they met you (right from the clearners to the front office desk). Its a nice feeling to be acknowledged. Special mention for Mario / Ram / John who took very good care of us during our stay. When we wanted to know the approx rates for taxi to surrounding places, Mario helped us by giving the ballpark figure. The service rarely declined any request or demand. Most were met with a smile. Now thats what i call hospitality.

There was jaccuazi / smimming pool (clean). The villas had greens around them. Luckily from the 4 days stay it rained just for 1. the weather was pleasant.

The food was delectable.

Speical thanks to Joyce / Sheetal (front Desk).

I hope to return to Casa de Goa again very soon & hope that I get the same hospitality

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnirudhaNaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at Casa de Goa for 2 nights, and it was the best part of our trip to Goa, The staff right from the Security, Reception to House keeping and Restaurant were very good in their apporach, we received service with a smile at all times.
The pool is well kept and clean, thought the floor tiles in the pool need to be changed in some places !!(they were chipped and you could hurt your feet, i did !!)

Overall it was a very pleasant stay !!!

Value for Money !!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myruzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
675 reviews
2.4 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 65 in Candolim
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 110 in Calangute
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
966 reviews
20.1 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Goa Boutique Resort

Property: Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Football Ground, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#1 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#3 Family Hotel in Calangute
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa De Goa Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Goa is located in close proximy to the famous Calangute beach, night life, market and main tourist places. We offer Villas and Suites which are ideal for couple and deluxe rooms. we emphasis on quality hospitality and guests satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa De Goa Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Goa Boutique Hotel Calangute
Hotel Casa De Goa Boutique
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing