We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant experience in a very sophisticated Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Brilliant experience in a very sophisticated Resort”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My husband and I had 3 nights in a Villa at Casa de Goa and loved every minute. The staff were just amazingly helpful and seemed very genuine in their care of our needs and interest in us. All were just so lovely.
The Villa was superb in every way, the bed the most comfortable I have ever slept in, the massive TVs, the stunning bathroom, all facilities were incredible. Fresh flowers, oodles of bottled water, fresh fruit and sweets and chocolates, peace and quiet, complimentary lunch, breakfast was wonderful and can't say enough positive things about this Resort.
The pool was magnificent in every way, the gardens, grounds, maintenance was all 100%. Our own verandah at night was such a treat, to have room service, peace, quiet and privacy .... we will remember this place forever. Thank you for making our stay in Goa so fantastic.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Villa, but I expect that all rooms would be of the same excellent standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynatbello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    279
    77
    19
    13
See reviews for
213
331
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Abbas, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

clean rooms clean pool good location good breakfast good resturant and buffet friendly staff my best regarding for good helps and mercifully and kindness of miss sheental and verey bad stuff in night a verey bad person old indian man .this person is only bad things in my hotel experince

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank pasha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a fortnights holiday in Goa. It was our first time in India & we were a little worried about what to expect. Once we got over the initial culture shock we settled to enjoy a wonderful holiday. This hotel is superior to most in Calengute & I'm really glad we did our homework & researched it before we went! We spent the first week in the deluxe rooms & then for the second week we upgraded to the suites. Both experiences were great but if you get the opportunity to upgrade to the suites or villas I would highly recommend it! It really is a taste of luxury! We found the hotel clean at all times. The menu selection is varied & the food & drinks excellent. The pool is maintained to a high standard, but the main thing that stands out in this hotel is the staff. Each & every member of staff has a smile on their face at all times & will try their best to help you in any way they can. Special mentions would have to go to Sheetla, Rama, John, Mario, Angelo & Nipon. Also the two security guards who always greeted us warmly when we returned from a trip out. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Its a quiet retreat from the chaos in Goa!!!! We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetotters6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed there with my wife and 4 year old for 3 nights in the winter package and definitely was one of the best stays we had in Goa. I have been to Goa several times and this was one of the best places to stay. The place has a quintessential mediterranean charm and is truely an island of tranquility far away from madness of the Calangute beach. The staff is very courteous, responsive and caring. My 4 year old's each and every request for handled patiently by everyone from housekeeping, to secuirty, to restaurant, to front desk to life guard at swimming pool. The rooms are great and spacious with essentials in place. Personally, i would prefer few modifications to make it more cozy, but then it goes with Goan mood. The package was good and all promises they made were met. The stay was comfortable and memorable.

Room Tip: Prefer first floor rooms with balcony opening to east to have abundant sunshine in morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sachinbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very nice hotel,very comfortable,good food.
And very caring staff from top to bottom - from GM,Wilfred Fernandes to Joyce to lady guest relation executive (sorry forgot her name), waiting staff, cooks in the morning for breakfast, lady in charge of HK,room boy, all of them.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RakesshNarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My husband and I were staying in Goa for 3 weeks, and had booked the last leg of our trip to stay at Casa de Goa, to celebrate my 40th birthday. We stayed for 9 nights in total.

When we pulled up outside the resort in the taxi, we were immediately made to feel welcome, from the security guard out front, to the reception desk check in, and then finally our butler, (Super) Mario, who prepared us a delicious welcome drink and then showed us to our villa, where our cases were already waiting for us.

We declared it "the best morning ever!" as we unpacked and got to grips with the iPad system, which controls the lights, TV etc, and then relaxed on the VERY comfortable sun loungers.

Even though Casa de Goa is in Calangute, it is not on the main Calangute / Baga road, and indeed, once you are inside the surroundings, you step into such tranquillity, you could be almost anywhere in the world, it was SO peaceful.

Special mentions to ALL the staff, who helped to make our stay so special, we were on first name terms with all of them by the end of our stay, and needless to say, we were very sad to leave.

We will definitely be returning to the Casa de Goa and would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: As it was my 40th birthday, we splashed out on a villa (room 101), which was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fooness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I always research a lot before i book a hotel in Goa. We visit Goa atleast thrice a year. This year it was like a back to back visit. We had been to Casa De Goa in August end and stayed for 3 days. My office friends too joined us. What a stay we had. Calangute mainroad market./beach route is just 15 mins walk from the hotel. There is an inner route which takes you to the beach's silent area in just 10 mins. Food is amazing with a good variety during breakfast. The food/drinks menu has something like you name it and they have it. My son got friends with all the stewards and the life guard. The front desk is also very co-operative. I just loved their hospitality that i did my bookings again for my September month end stay in the same hotel without any hesitation. This is the first time we have repeated any hotel in Goa and i wouldnt mind staying in this place again... just incase i dont find anything better than CASA DE GOA....

Room Tip: Every room faces the swimming pool. Go for a room on the ground floor which has direct access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anildm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.5 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
1.8 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
1.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Goa Boutique Resort

Property: Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Football Ground, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#1 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#3 Family Hotel in Calangute
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa De Goa Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Goa is located in close proximy to the famous Calangute beach, night life, market and main tourist places. We offer Villas and Suites which are ideal for couple and deluxe rooms. we emphasis on quality hospitality and guests satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa De Goa Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Goa Boutique Hotel Calangute
Hotel Casa De Goa Boutique
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing