We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of goa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Düsseldorf
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oasis of goa”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

In the middle of funny, crazy goan life, i found this beautiful quiet place. The hotel is devided in two seperate parts. I chose and recommend thes suits part. Here they provide very nice little bungalows located in a garden with a beautiful pool. This is the perfect place for couples who want to relax. Excellent Breakfast is served in the cabanas by always smiling butler Rama and his collegues. Any other food I ordered was very delicious too. Housekeeping was perfect and decent too and every member of the staff tried to fulfill any wish. I will take with me the cordiallity of this house and recommend it to all the people who want to enjoy goan lifestyle with a quiet place to go afterwards...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    284
    79
    19
    16
See reviews for
222
340
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My check in was amazing. Sheetal welcomed me very warmly. The room was spacious with iPad control on all electric devices. Rama, the butler of the house with excellent character, was eager to be helpful on any item. The housekeeping was excellent as well. The food was simply delicious. Here I had the most awesome time of my life

Room Tip: Chose one of the suits
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishnu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

It's a very compact hotel. Whatever is presented is presented very well. One doesn't need all that a 5 star hotel presents and then one has to pay a top price for facilities not needed. Casa de Goa, fulfils very well within it's limitations. We occupied a suite for six nights, which was extremely well appointed. The various services were of very high standard. The staff was extremely affable, especially, Mario and John, the butlers. Our wishes or requests were attended to with utmost alacrity. They were ready to help us with almost everything, whether it fell in their domain or not. The pool and the landscaped garden around it is very well maintained. One can see the supervisor during the day constantly on the lookout for something that needs to be put in place, so that the whole thing is picture perfect. On the day of our departure, the General Manager came over to meet us, to bid us good bye. He, probably, would not have ventured forth if he was not confident of the show put up. Would definitely patronise it on our next visit, too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I took my 7 month old baby. I was worried whether everything will go well because I was travelling with my kid. From the start to the end of my stay everything went on very well. The trip was so awesome only because of the staffs. They made me to feel home during my stay. They kept the resort very clean. Especially I would like to thank Ms. Joyce (Reservation), Ms. Sheetal (Front Desk) and Mr. Jay (Restaurant). They helped me a lot. Food was excellent. Everybody in the resort were very helpful right from the security guard to the room service and house keeping were very nice. Good worth for money. Anybody who is first time to Goa I can strongly recommend this resort for three reasons (1) safety (2) good ambiance & (3) good food.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quieter during night hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharvesh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in a deluxe room for new years and really enjoyed our stay .When we returned home we decided to upgrade to a villa .From start to finish our stay was exemplary.We arrived at the hotel reception only waited 5 minutes until John our butler arrived our cases were then whisked away to our rooms .We were blown away when they opened the door the rooms were outstanding .John quickly showed us how to use the ipad and all the facilities in the room .As he left he asked us what welcome sandwiches we would like we also received fruit sweets and chocolates free of charge .The bathroom is huge a step in corner bath two hand basins and a rain shower .The rooms were kept totally spotless by our room boy .We quickly found our way around the room and decided to lay by the pool .The pool area and grounds are immaculate .Mario our other butler arrived in the afternoon and went above and beyond to serve us .Every day he made sure we had fresh milk for our cuppa.Many days we had breakfast delivered to the room .John Mario and Rama were so kind and courteous to us .On reception you are greeted by everyone the best are sheelal and joyce they go out of their way to speak.The bar boys are great they loved us sitting in the bar and would stand and chat to us every night we hope we never got you in trouble .Big thanks to Angelo Jay Domingo lawrence .For all the heineken . On our last and very sad day the hotel manager even come over to thank us for staying , What more can I say except this little piece of heaven is a dream come true .Everything and everybody is 5★★★★★★ plus thankyou all for a truly wonderful stay

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent all kept to a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goafoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had booked a deluxe room but i guess when we arrived the rooms were not available. The front desk was just awesome, they upgraded us to a suite immediately at no extra cost. What a start to the trip. So, the suite and villas are across the street from the deluxe rooms. It is located near Calangute beach (one of the most crowded beaches in Goa) but yet the resort is calm and you get your privacy.

The staff is really courteous. The room is equipped with all amenities you can think of. The pool is of a decent size. The best part is the Jacuzzi near the pool. This resort is definitely a plus for me in all aspects. Will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Choose the suite. It is spacious and loaded with amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinesanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Ambience 5star. Room service - house keeping 1 star. Probably because they give preferential services to forigners and diffetential to indians. They want complete money upfront and charge for cancellations. Food is good. Staff is courteous but the treatment in rooms leaves experience wanting.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Dushyant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 112 in Calangute
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 112 in Calangute
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 112 in Calangute
972 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 112 in Calangute
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Goa Boutique Resort

Property: Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Football Ground, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#1 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#3 Family Hotel in Calangute
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa De Goa Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Goa is located in close proximy to the famous Calangute beach, night life, market and main tourist places. We offer Villas and Suites which are ideal for couple and deluxe rooms. we emphasis on quality hospitality and guests satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa De Goa Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Goa Boutique Hotel Calangute
Hotel Casa De Goa Boutique
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing