We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Penny...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Ranked #5 of 125 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

What a wonderfully refreshing place! Casa de Goa is like an oasis of comfort, beauty and peace. Located right in the heart of Calangute, with the beach merely 5 min walk away, this boutique resort shines brightly for impeccable service, excellent food and friendly staff.

In the past, I have stayed at 5 star properties earlier such as Ramada, Taj and Cidade de Goa. While the other places were also very good, I found Casa de Goa better for the following reasons... proximity to the beach, price, warmth of the staff, cosy rooms with modern amenities. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the rooms looked newly refurbished. All this for a steal...

And let me tell you one interesting fact that is special about Casa de Goa. Usually, in other hotels, the items in the fridge are marked up steeply so that the hotel can earn from the consumption of food and beverage. But very surprisingly, the prices of the food and drinks stocked in the room were close to the retail price with a very small margin. Which means you don't feel guilty for having consumed the stuff in the room. Hooray! I think this tipped the scales in favor of Casa de Goa.

We were so happy here that we actually extended our holiday for two more days. Now that's a first even for us. Casa de Goa is more than just a 4 star property. It's a home away from home.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank SimranTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Most luxurious nd very pleasant hotel....all amenities available. ...we had a deluxe room....include of bath tab...food was good....the pplz over der were very helpful...cheerful. ...especially mr. Prashant ....he was very hospitable friendly. ...just love to be that hotel....nd surely I will visit again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank sonali k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

As I said, everything was great,right in the center of calangut market,5 min. walk from the beach,all happenning place near by and a great place to stay with always helping staff and excellent food .my son never wanted to go out from the hotel.good swimming pool .I checked in through online booking after checking reviews from trip advisor. very reasonably priced hotel. and good part is they provide pickup and drop in a/c innova cab from thivam station @800/- only.if you book through prepaid taxi they will charge 600/- for non a/c and poor condition taxi.

Room Tip: first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salok20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Casa De Goa is one of the best boutique hotel in Goa, right in the middle of the bustling calangute market, walking distance from the lovely beach. Rooms are nicely maintained, clean and really beautiful property.
What needs to be mentioned is the service which was provided by the hotel staff, lovely people ready to help always... Not to forget the food quality. Breakfast had lots of options and the food was excellent. They even arranged for the pick up and drop to thivim and Madgaon station at a very reasonable rate. Also, rentals for bike and car is available right outside the hotel.
Overall a very good experience, would definitely recommend it to everyone who is wanting to stay in North Goa, and would visit again.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a couple or kids more than 12 years, try the suits and vilas, really luxuri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megh_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

After reading the reviews, we booked this resort. Right from pick up to drop, clean & comfortable rooms, good food, cheerful staffs just not to name one, all were very caring and helpful. We stayed here from the 12th of May for four nights in a pool side room with a balcony. It was just fantastic and felt at home through out the stay..My kids enjoyed the most at the pool and my parents too felt very comfortable. My suggestion is to play music in the evening even during off season like May and keep the place more cheerful and lively.
A smooth vaccation at Goa would nt ve been possible without the stay at CASA DE GOA.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool side are more cool and the balcony makes it all the more beautiful.So prefer tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droseprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at Casa de Goa for our final four nights and it was the highlight of our trip. Initially we booked a deluxe room however on arrival were talked into looking at the suites and villas and pay for an upgrade. We were determined not to be talked into it however after seeing the villa we couldn't say no. If you can afford the upgrade (and we only just about could as we were soon to be flying home) do it. The televisions and lighting are controlled through an i pad, the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in, the bathroom was high quality and you have access to a much nicer quieter pool and outdoor jacuzzi away from the other rooms. Best of all, the service provided by Mario, Rama and Jonathan was first class, they made our stay very special. From bringing us multiple beach towels, to bringing our in room dining or offering us top ups to the buy one get one free drinks (available 11am to 7pm). We miss casa de Goa already. If there was one small complaint, it is only that the two women working (one on reception and one tending to the rooms) were extremely unfriendly. 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toadpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here from the 12th of may for 4 nights in room 202, mary cleaned the room to a very high standard all the staff were very friendly, and helpful,the rooms are nice and spacious, it was lovely to have the balcony, to relax,we really enjoyed our,stay so thanks to all the staff well done.

Room Tip: the rooms are very nice and spacious and very clean staff here work very hard.we had ground floor di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourist186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.6 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 125 in Calangute
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.5 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 125 in Calangute
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 125 in Calangute
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 125 in Calangute
1,041 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Goa Boutique Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Football Ground, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#1 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#2 Luxury Hotel in Calangute
#2 Family Hotel in Calangute
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £52 - £588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa De Goa Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Goa is located in close proximy to the famous Calangute beach, night life, market and main tourist places. We offer Villas and Suites which are ideal for couple and deluxe rooms. we emphasis on quality hospitality and guests satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa De Goa Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Goa Boutique Hotel Calangute
Hotel Casa De Goa Boutique
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing