We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa De Goa Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I've stayed twice here and I must admit service is very good. The staff is very courteous and helpful.The rooms were clean.
Manish the front office assistance made sure we are comfortable and helped us a lot .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eshita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    271
    76
    19
    13
See reviews for
205
328
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Good Hotels. No complains really. But its not as big as shown in the pictures. Also a bit overpriced if compared to other hotels with comparable standards.

Location is nice and service is up to the mark.

Pool could have been bigger.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room if you plan to use the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swarup001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We visited the resort in june '14. Staff was courteous, service was prompt without errors, always with a smile, minimal talk max work. Comfortable stay with pool facing rooms with entry from the room. Affordable stay. Good food. Totally recommend it. Thank you casa de goa.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We love the service that comes with the very good accommodation which is clean and has two lovely pools. We prefer the deluxe but the Suites and Villas hotels rooms are very good. the bed linen is change every day, the chef is first class as is the food...
We love the place.........but the main attraction for us is the excellent service from the best staff in any hotel we have stayed in!!
We hope to keep going to this hotel again and again.
Liked — The Service and Staff
Disliked — Cannot find anything we did not like..
Tips/Secrets — We always tip first .........

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhinav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed in this facility recently and by dint of their on-line advertisements and reviews, had great expectations. The hotel has 2 types of rooms (in separate buildings one facing another) - deluxe and suit. Whatever opinion I am going to provide here is for deluxe rooms. So.. like all other places this facility has it's own pros and cons. I will try to list as many as i thought will be helpful to someone taking a decision to chose this place. Let me start with the goods first. The location of the place is just right, though it's situated near calangute beach, the place is peaceful and away from the hustle and bustle of the boisterous crowd of this tourist place. It's not far from the baga beach too (approx 3 Kms) and the best part is you can walk on the beach till baga with shortened the distance. The staff of this hotel are really very helpful and hospitable. They cater to your needs and are always available. There is a nice and clean swimming pool located in the centre of the facility. Mostly the package you opt for i think breakfast is included. the breakfast is a combination of Indian and may be english/continental (??) items. The rooms are nicely kept an beds are comfortable and the minibar is nicely priced. with this i will sum up my goods. Moving on to bads, the place is highly priced as per the amenities and facilities they provide. The rooms are small and bath accessories need a little bit facelift and maintenance. When they boast about "stars", they must live up to the expectation. I am sure the place exactly looked like the pics they have posted on various sites but definitely the property has depreciated. They advertise about free wifi which they do have but probably it does not have bandwidth for normal surfing. The furnitures in the balcony seems very rough due to exposure to weather and need replacement. I ordered food for lunch for one day, oh!, it burnt both tongue and pocket!! Common you don't add red chilly powder after you prepare the dish!! and for that you charge a Bom! Anyways, Over all i will give them a thumbs up coz behaviour strikes a long lasting impression and hope they will really work on their pricing / quality of offering (where they have very good potential) to match the expectation and reality gap!

Room Tip: there are two separate buildings for Deluxe rooms and Suits. Rooms across the swimming pool are more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhabanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for a week at Casa De Goa and it was a wonderful experience. Neat rooms, a balcony that opens out towards the pool and tastefully done decor is what you will find in this place. The breakfast spread that comes complimentary is filling and a great start for your day.
The hotel is at a walkable distance from the calangute market area. You can easily find vehicles on hire outside the hotel for going around North Goa.
The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. We also booked our south goa day tour through the hotel.
It was a relaxing week at Casa de Goa and we sure are going back there the next time around too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aparna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two days in June . Nice comfortable rooms and very friendly staff . The swimming pool is well maintained and clean though i think the pool useage time can be extended .The hotel is near to the beach and you can easily walk to the sea...ask for the shortcut.
The restaurant food is tasty and worth trying out. I would love to come back here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Preetam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
1.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Goa Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Goa Boutique Resort

Property: Casa De Goa Boutique Resort
Address: Tivai Vaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Near Calangute Football Ground, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#1 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#3 Family Hotel in Calangute
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa De Goa Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Goa is located in close proximy to the famous Calangute beach, night life, market and main tourist places. We offer Villas and Suites which are ideal for couple and deluxe rooms. we emphasis on quality hospitality and guests satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Casa De Goa Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Goa Boutique Hotel Calangute
Hotel Casa De Goa Boutique
Casa De Goa Boutique Resort Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing