We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alor Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Grand Riviera(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SinQ Signature(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nizmar Resort(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Silent Resort(Calangute)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
22
46
64
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
46
64
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend roommangeshi templecalangute beachvalue for moneysouth goa tourbudget pricesight seeingair conditionerrooms are bigspecial thankscrusebeachesscopemarketoperative
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2011

This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel without any problems at all.
The rooms were cleaned daily and the staff were polite.
The pool is small, but if you look at your brochure you can see that, if unsure don't book it.
The hotel is situated on a quiet road and I cannot understand some of the reviews moaning about the noise.
I've been going to Goa for the past ten years and trust me I have stayed in some hotels a lot noisier than this!
Calungute beach is a ten minute walk away, if you want on the beach then pay on the beach prices!!
Prashant's bar is opposite the hotel, no more than 100 yards away, serves good food and is cheaper than the hotel. Prashant, his wife and staff are all very friendly.
I could go on and on, but each and everyone to their own!
Give it a try and see what you think, it's not the best in Calungute, but is by no means the worst.

Room Tip: The block overlooking the football pitch is great.
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chrismahoney639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

I stayed for a month during april 2011 and found the hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were quiet with a lot of room, good air conditioning, cable tv and were kept very clean. This is a low cost comfortable hotel. It is not 5* but is better than most goan 3* hotels. It has a well maintained swimming pool, very helpful staff and is a short 10 minute walk to the beach or the centre of Calangute. As a sole traveller i was made very welcome and will be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: a quiet room away from the kitchen and road
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanjcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We stayed there for 4Nights/5 Days on MAP Package...Package was awesome n more than value for money as the services they provide are wonderful...our flight got delayed for 3 hours n i informed the hotel about this...without any problem, they changed the schedule and sent the vehicle on recent timings...when we arrived , driver was there with the placard to recognize easily...we enjoyed our drive to hotel..then there we met the friendly staff at Front Office...Check In was done without much time and hastle and we were briefed very well by Saimi at Front Office about the package inclusions and schedule for our sightseeings etc.

Next our room...209 adequately spacious and ventilated....neat and clean...white linen...i was delighted to see as i got more than my expectation...Then about Food...food was yummy...we get Indian food on all the days as there were mostly Indian guests staying on the dates...but yes they have a scope to add little more to their breakfast..

Location is good...close to market n beach..but still very calm. Calangute Beach is less than a km..around 5-7 minutes...For convenience, we hired a Honda Activa n it was awesome to drive Activa in Goa...to explore more...to get on all the beaches...moreover it was just Rs.250 a day...
Overall, Goa and Alor is a awesome place...watersports..beaches..Churches.....
A destiantion for everyone...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveltalesindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Hotel is located about 5 minutes walk away from the beach. Funny to read that someone felt it was in "dangerous" and "noisy" place since there is no big roads near. Instead it was very quiet place and me and my wife stayed there for three weeks.
Also we rented scooter from taxiguys for one week and it was cheaper than in village (200 rupiis per day).

Breakfast is very "plain" but every morning we got coffee, egg, juice, bread and that is good starter for a nice day. Staff in restaurant is polite, and not to mention security guy "Captain Jack" who every morning shook our hands :D

This is good place for budget travel. Nice and cosy place, cleaning done everyday and it was done well. I recommend this place if you are not looking for luxury, but a place to say and sleep well.

There is a football ground near and you can watch locals playing there in the evening. Also there was one night some happening in the area + fireworks but in ended before 24:00.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FinnCoupleTampere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Overall eexperience was good. Location average. Special concirn about Breakfast provided for Package Guest (Stay with Breakfast) was not upto the mark. very dishes were offered in Breakfast (not good) Hotel to concentrate on this issue. Further Travel Assistance section charging more for dropping to Airport.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank BipinKesarwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from at Alor Holiday Resort Goa!
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a detailed review post your stay with us. Appreciate your compliments on many of the facilities that met your expectations. We have observed with regret that you were not satisfied with some of our food items on breakfast and dropping charges, we would like to assure you that we have shared your detailed feedback with our culinary team for corrective action. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews