We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry not recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alor Holiday Resort
Ranked #89 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The hotel website and other travel sites had great photography,but it was a huge disappointment when we finally landed up here. Its not very close to the main stretch of Calangute beach. The nearest beach access is via 15 mins of walking and you land up on a remote beach called Chelsea which wont show up in any map. The access to the hotel is also not maintained well and neither is the restaurant. The food on complimentary basis[if their package is opted for] is so bad that we had to go to a restaurant the next day. They have various quarters for the rooms and the route to ours was actually through the service kitchen! The only thing that I appreciated was the pick-up and drop facility.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PenaKunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a detailed review post your stay with us. Appreciate your compliments on many of the facilities that met your expectations. We have observed with regret that you were not satisfied with some of our food items and would like to assure you that we have shared your detailed feedback with our culinary team for corrective action. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

good rooms, clean rooms, sight seeing facilities, helpfull staff, overall good exprenence, good breakfast

Room Tip: front side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anujksharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Try taking a bike on rent,rs200 to rs400,and explore the beaches yourself

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aakash81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review post on your stay with us. Appreciate your compliments on many of the facilities that met your expectations. We have observed with regret that you were not satisfied with our sightseeing services and would like to assure you that we have shared your detailed feedback with our culinary team for corrective action. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Rooms: The rooms are small but acceptable for the cost.

Service: The reception is not very helpful.

Check-in: I reached hotel on time for check in i.e. 12:00 however I was made to wait. I was not given a reason as to why I was not given then room until I persisted that I wanted to know the reason. After late check-in from their side I was reminded multiple times that I need to check out on time or will have to pay extra.

Location: its 30 min walk to main calangute beach..i would advise renting a bike as the hotel is in very quite area and could be little aweward walkin towards the hotel in night as its very dark and no one is around.

Game Room: They systematically have no ac in game room so hat u cant play for more than 30 mins.

Swimming pool was small but clean.

The breakfast was good but not much options.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShadabKazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a detailed review post your stay with us. Appreciate your compliments on many of the facilities that met your expectations. We have observed with regret that you were not satisfied with some of our food items and would like to assure you that we have shared your detailed feedback with our culinary team for corrective action. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We have been there in last April with friends for 4 days. Although rooms were good & spacious but the staff were so unskillful. We reached earlier in the morning at 8 am, although we have reservation we have to wait for a long for check in. The reservation guy SUMMY sleeping in the reception area, felt so disturb as we asked for check in. They also didn’t provide breakfast for the same morning as we checked in earlier, not even informed about the possibilities of paid breakfast.
The in-house F & B were so expensive. The restaurant was also small and dim beside the diminutive swimming pool. Everyday we have to come with a small piece of paper for breakfast as a entry ticket to “BREAKFAST AREA” (@ management: find a alternative way).
The hotel is so far from the beach, the distance became more when outside temperature is between 34- 40 degree C.
NOT RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank afmmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a detailed review post your stay with us. Appreciate your compliments on many of the facilities that met your expectations. We have observed with regret that you were not satisfied with some of our services along with check in timings and would like to assure you that we have shared your detailed feedback with our culinary team for corrective action. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel without any problems at all.
The rooms were cleaned daily and the staff were polite.
The pool is small, but if you look at your brochure you can see that, if unsure don't book it.
The hotel is situated on a quiet road and I cannot understand some of the reviews moaning about the noise.
I've been going to Goa for the past ten years and trust me I have stayed in some hotels a lot noisier than this!
Calungute beach is a ten minute walk away, if you want on the beach then pay on the beach prices!!
Prashant's bar is opposite the hotel, no more than 100 yards away, serves good food and is cheaper than the hotel. Prashant, his wife and staff are all very friendly.
I could go on and on, but each and everyone to their own!
Give it a try and see what you think, it's not the best in Calungute, but is by no means the worst.

Room Tip: The block overlooking the football pitch is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chrismahoney639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

I stayed for a month during april 2011 and found the hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were quiet with a lot of room, good air conditioning, cable tv and were kept very clean. This is a low cost comfortable hotel. It is not 5* but is better than most goan 3* hotels. It has a well maintained swimming pool, very helpful staff and is a short 10 minute walk to the beach or the centre of Calangute. As a sole traveller i was made very welcome and will be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: a quiet room away from the kitchen and road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanjcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2016

Greetings from Alor Holiday Resort Goa!

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Alor Holiday Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dona Terezinha
Hotel Dona Terezinha
#94 of 119 in Calangute
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#33 of 119 in Calangute
292 reviews
0 mi away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#105 of 119 in Calangute
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#80 of 119 in Calangute
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Epitacio's Hotel
Epitacio's Hotel
#56 of 119 in Calangute
33 reviews
0 mi away
Oceans 7 Inn
Oceans 7 Inn
#106 of 119 in Calangute
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alor Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alor Holiday Resort

Address: Near Poriat Football, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: £25 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alor Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alor Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alor Holiday Hotel Calangute
Hotel Alor Holiday
Alor Holiday Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing